Hotel Aneto

1 star
View map of Carme, 38, Barcelona, 08001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
24 reviews
best location, good hotel

very good experience. nice location. best city ever visited. not as much burglar as expected. See full review

  • jj
  • Mar 4, 2015
City break getaway

Hotel aneto is perfectly located a minute walk from the hustle and bustle of las rambla . It's a... See full review

  • lesley s.
  • Mar 2, 2015
This value-for-money hotel is located in central Barcelona, just off La Rambla and next to La Boquera market. It offers a 24-hour reception and air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. Check-in 02:00 PM / Check-out 11:00 AM

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aneto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Aneto Rooms

Standard Triple
Simple and comfortable room with modern facilities
Standard Quadruple
Simple and comfortable room with modern facilities
Standard Double
Simple and comfortable room with modern facilities
Standard Twin
Simple and comfortable room with modern facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.2 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.2 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • El Raval: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.3 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.3 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.4 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.5 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aneto

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Gaudi Fan
Reading, UK
Aug 2, 2012

Ideal for a culture vultures

Stayed a week with my daughter while we crammed in as many contemporary art exhibitions as we could manage! Hotel is perfect for those wanting a clean and simple base to return to at night. Staff are friendly and we even had a call from reception one night to tell us we had left our key on the outside of our bedroom door by mistake. As two females alone in Barcelona we felt safe at the Aneto. Reception is manned 24 hours and the outside door locked at 9pm - access is by ringing the doorbell. Our room was cleaned each day. There is a lift up, but there are a few steps to climb to get to it from reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast at Cafe Granja Viader. Turn left out of hotel then second left (before La Rambla). Great value at a cafe which has celebrated its 125th anniversary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jj
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

best location, good hotel

very good experience. nice location. best city ever visited. not as much burglar as expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lesley s.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

City break getaway

Hotel aneto is perfectly located a minute walk from the hustle and bustle of las rambla . It's a great base for visiting all the sights Barcelona has to offer . My room was clean tidy and had everything I needed bed bathroom with hair dryer and towels provided. TV and tea and coffee in the room the only downside is it's not got great soundproof but otherwise I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NCL Bob
Business
Ohio
Dec 1, 2014

Affordable and Good Location

Affordable - rooms were cramped and the other guests were very loud (partying) in the middle of the night, so it was hard to get a good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yolo Solo Getaway
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Sep 16, 2014

Fantastic Location

The hotel is a 2 minute walk from La Ramblas. The room I stayed was a clean and functional ensuite triple with a small balcony overlooking the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAsymphony
Business
Chico, CA
Sep 2, 2014

Fabulous location!

This hotel is extremely well located - just a few minutes walk from Las Ramblas, the market, a small supermarket and two metro stops. There are also two wonderful restaurants next door and across the street. The rooms are small but extremely clean . We are staying there again at the end of our trip and looking forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Rita Rouge. Great food, nice staff, reasonable prices and craft beers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheDon
Business
Florida USA
Mar 18, 2014

Great Location and Staff

Arrived early, room was not available but secured luggage and we started our vacation. Hotel staff was the best! Gave accurate helpful information and seemed to care. Simply the best location. Rooms are a bit small but who cares, you only sleep there. Heard no outside noises though at time noisy from other guest in the hallway. Rooms were clean with daily maid service. Be prepared to make more then one trip in the elevator as it is very small, 1 person with a suitcase is about it. We can recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Barcelona. Excellent value for your money! Stay, play and enjoy the city. We will be back! Stayed 5 days before a cruise. ***May not be for you if you have small children***

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many of the small streets to the east area have small restaurants with great food....stay away from the main street tourist traps....over priced and the food sucks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brookie the Traveler
Business
NYC
Mar 10, 2014

Great location

It was a great location, not the nicest place to stay at thats for sure, our bathroom required a key across the hall, but we did enough research to know it was one of the more affordable places and if location is your top priority, its right off las ramblas so it was walkable to a lot of things!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravisMN
Business
Minnesota
Feb 27, 2014

Great value and location, but be warned

First the good stuff: This hotel is very affordable and in a great location near Las Ramblas and within walking distance of tons of shops, restaurants, etc. The bad stuff: The rooms are small by American standards, but welcome to Europe. The beds are tiny, but again, that's to be expected in many European hotels. The thing that threw me the most was that the bathroom was detached from the room. It was across the hall. Granted, it was private (BE SURE TO CHECK YOUR RESERVATION TO MAKE SURE YOUR ROOM HAS A PRIVATE BATH), but it was awkward to walk across the hall each time you needed to use the restroom. Finally, the staff didn't speak much English. Some were very fluent, others not. I'd stay here again if I was traveling to Barcelona on a budget. But before I booked it, I'd look at slightly more expensive options that might include more amenities and an en suite bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casa Guinart (La Rambla 95) is just a few blocks from the hotel and is absolutely delightful. The service was lovely, the food was delicious, and the open-air kitchen made it almost like dinner and a show, since you got to watch the skilled chefs prepare each item. And it's affordable. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RuthsTruths
Business
Culver City, California
Jan 2, 2014

The Rambling Road of Las Ramblas

The property was the perfect, most central location in Barcelona, as far as I am concerned. Literally steps from all forms of transportation, the St Josep Market, restaurants, shopping, sites, the water...everything! One of the few hotels you can find with three single beds: a prized commodity for families and small groups of friends traveling together. Other amenities includes: 24-hour front desk with helpful staff, small but adequate elevator, free wifi (this could definitely have been a stronger signal, however, you had to stand in certain parts of the room or hallway to get it). No breakfast was included (or available - no kitchen - but who needs it with all if the cafes and eating options available literally, right outside the door of the hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best meal on the trip at "Quim" restaurant in the middle of the St. Josep Boqueria, minutes (practically seconds!) on foot from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Back to Savannah
Business
ATL
Oct 20, 2013

One nite

Overall not bad. The room was very basic. Clean beds and bathroom for a quick overnight visit to Barcelona. We were lucky to get the best room in the hotel, top level facing the main street. Location was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top