$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

5 stars
View map of Mare de Deu de Bellvitge, 1, L'Hospitalet de LLobregat, Barcelona, 08907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barbados
Jul 9, 2011

Convenient to Airport

Overall we enjoyed the hotel. We were disappointed that children were not allowed either in or by the pool, so therefore we couldn't go either. We were only there for one night and left for the airport next morning. Would recommend hotel for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food reasonably good but very expensive.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katejaye
Business
Glenburn, ME
Jan 16, 2011

Modern, clean hotel away from tourist si

We stayed here the night after our cruise because they had a free airport shuttle. The hotel is extremely modern and clean. I loved the rooms and the bathroom especially!! This is a great hotel with the modern conveniences you would get in an american hotel. Negatives: You have to pay 18 euros to watch the tv, it is not included in your bill. You are near housing complexes which is not near all the tourist sites and the old part of the city where all of the restaurants and shops are. You have to take a bus or metro ride to get anywhere. If you do decide to eat in the hotel be prepared because it is rather expensive, but tasty! Overall a great place to stay but not if you are looking for the true Barcelona experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Other than the hotels restaurant there are no local sit down restaurants within walking distance. You have to take the bus or metro into the city.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long beach, ca
Dec 31, 2009

beautiful hotel, cruddy extras!

expect to pay for EVERY LITTLE THING. we chose this hotel for the "free shuttle service" to the airport and cataluna before we headed back to london. the airport shuttle runs in the morning and not again until late afternoon. NOT VERY CONVENIENT! then, the shuttle to cataluna will take you there, but not back. wasnt the worse thing because the metro will take you right back from there. but the worst of it was that they CHARGED TO USE THE POOL! then, if you wanted to check out one minute past noon, it was 10 euros per hour. lame....that being said, one of the most gorgeous hotels ive stayed in....but nothing around it at all, awful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

nothing around this hotel at all....even the hotel map is deceiving. no malls or anything nearby.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harsh
Business
Germany
Aug 27, 2011

Hesperia Towers, Barcelona, Spain

The hotel staff was extremely friendly overall. There were some issues with clarity. For example, I asked them if I could get ice for the bucket that was provided in the room and the front desk told me that I would have to call room service, which ended up charging me 5 Euro for a very small bucket of ice. Ice was available the whole time at the bar down stairs. The location is not near the main part of the city at all. It was about 15 stops on the metro from the nearest active part of the city. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was as helpful as possible. Overall, it was a great stay, but I would recommend looking at something a little closer to the coast line or city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the best things was the 365 cafe located in a little district right behind the hotel. It was great to stop and grab a quick breakfast or lunch there. It was a lot less expensive than the hotel and there were fresh baked pastries and bread.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schiller Park, Illinois
Jul 16, 2010

Modern, quiet, good price, sedculated

Visited Las Rambles downtown Barcelona. We loved the location even though there is not much close to hotel. The train was walking distance and we didn't mind taking it the 4 days when we stayed there. The hotel Shuttle would drop us off downtown (10-15 minutes) in the a.m. or p.m. but we would only have to take the train back to hotel. You do have to pay a fee for the fitness center (inculded the pools). We didn't have time for this cause there is so much to see downtown Barcelona and that was our purpose for this trip. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant was too expensive for us. We only ordered coffee for two and paid (U.S.) with tax about $8.00 the first morning. After that we ate at downtown Barcelona Cafe breakfast for much less. Would stay again at this hotel if we ever return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Lots of resturants in downtown Barcelona and better choices.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
scottsdale, az
Jul 21, 2011

Nice hotel

Stayed at this hotel since it was suppose to be close to the Airport and I had a 7.15am flight and they provided airport shuttle service. However, did not realize their first shuttle service is at 7.00am. So I had to get a taxi. The hotel is really nice and even though nothing around the hotel there is a train station just across the hotel about 5 minute walk. I would defintely stay there for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portsmouth, NH
Jul 6, 2011

Good option for overnight near airport

We stayed at this hotel after a 7 day cruise. We were looking for a nice hotel with a free airport shuttle. Overall the hotel fit the bill. The room was modern and well appointed, and the staff was friendly and accommodating for the most part. We were disappointed in the lack of available departure times for the aiport shuttle. We had to take a 12:20 shuttle for a 4 p.m. flight and arrived at the aiport much earlier than necessary. The next shuttle wasn't until around 6 p.m. I would have expected more frequent shuttles. Also, we did not realize that the standard rooms do not have access to the pool and gym without paying extra or upgrading to a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a metro stop just a short 5 min walk from hotel where you can get to just about anywhere in Barcelona that you want to go.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F&K
Business
milan, Italy
Aug 20, 2009

Good, not really a true 5 stars

The hotel is a skyscraper in a cold design, the service is near by a good 3 or 4 stars, the cleaning even (if you try the baths near to the recpetion, you can see how it is destroyed). But the rooms are comfortable and with discounts is cheap and with the underground in 20 minutes you are in the center. It's a classic business location, but good for a quite holyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mediamarkt

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gpm55
Business
Tampa Bay, Florida
May 5, 2011

Not perfect,but still a wonderful stay

2 nights early May 2011. We did the usual Barcelona sightseeing, but selected this hotel because it was a quick commute to the airport to catch our homeward bound flight. The rooms are fairly spacious, very modern. We had issues with the AC, but the hotel moved us to another room. We used the Metropolitan Spa at day's end to recuperate in the pool and sauna. The Tower Club offered snacks and beverages from 8 AM to 11 PM and we recommend purchasing this upgrade. Views from this high rise hotel are spectacular and the full body showers are a delight! It's about 20 minutes into downtown with the free hotel shuttle or the inexpensive Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is close to airport and to public transportation, which makes it a great place to stay post-cruise.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JR15
Business
Fort Lee, NJ
Aug 21, 2011

Excellent Hotel about 30 min away from City Center (by metro)

The hotel itself was great: clean, friendly staff, has a shuttle into the city center, airport, and the beach even (however, these could are not as frequent as I would've liked). I just wish it was closer to the center of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top