$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

5 stars
View map of Mare de Deu de Bellvitge, 1, L'Hospitalet de LLobregat, Barcelona, 08907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCox
Couples
Washington, D.C
Jul 1, 2012

First time in Bacelona.

For our first trip to Barcelona, we must say it was great. Your frist impresstion is wow when you open the door. Very clean and modern. Would consider this hotel in the future. Hotel is not within downtown, but with hotel shuttle and metro close by you can get to anywhere you want easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karnit
Friends
Paris
Jul 28, 2012

Quality/price good deal!

Stayed for two nights and it was the best quality price in the area. Far from the city but accessible with metro. Restaurant excellent! Service was great! It is in the suburbs of Barcelona though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momi
Family
London
Aug 10, 2012

appropriate for business or short stay

I had a wonderful time until checking out time when I was double charged for breakfast. The staff was rude and she did not treat me with respect. That one staff spoilt the good feeling that I had about the hotel. The hotel is very close to the train station (metro) and a 20 minutes away from the city centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndyG1966
Couples
London, UK
Aug 29, 2012

Nice Hotel... Location is the only drawback

Hotel was nice and staff was friendly and provided useful information. The only negative thing was the location. Metro in to the city takes about 20-25 minutes which is not too bad. Trains are nice and clean and the cars (train cars) are much bigger than the metro in London. I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind the "commute" to the city.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vortex
Couples
london
Sep 8, 2012

excellento

room was perfect , location is perfect absulately great value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Cruiser
Couples
NJ USA
Sep 7, 2012

One Day Stay

Hotel Room was great and a true value. The hotel is about a block from the train to downtown. The shuttle was a bit of a wait at the airport (no info from airport information), and it doesn't come as frequently as some other hotels. But shuttle from hotel to airport leaves on a scheduled time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artain
Couples
BC, Canada
Oct 9, 2012

Great Hotel for What We Paid

We were lucky that we got this hotel at a really low price. If I had paid any more I would definitely be disappointed. The hotel staff weere very nice and accomodating, the restaurant was very good even for the high price and the room has clean with a nice view. The only thing that I did not like about the hotel has that it was in the middle of nowhere. It was close to the airport but thats it. There were no restaurants, shopping or attractions in walking distance. The hotel did advertise their amazing pool that was not evenin the hotel and costs $15 per person to get in. The only food in the hotel was very pricey but definitely worth the cost. Also the main roof top restaurant was closed and that was disappointing. This hotel would be great if you are going to the airport the next morning and you have the money to flip on a costly meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiara
Friends
Pittsburg, CA, USA
Oct 22, 2012

Good for the price.

The hotel itself was nice, the room and staff were very friendly and helpful however the dining options were pricey. The breakfast buffet for two people was €50.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of using high taxi prices there is a free shuttle bus that takes guests into town and a bus line (42) which stops right in front of the hotel for €2.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjbatb
Couples
colorado
Oct 25, 2012

Great Price close to airport

We stayed here in order to stay near the airport, but within 25 minute metro ride to Barcelona. The hotel was very clean and has a fantastic bathroom. Although you have to take the metro or their shuttle to get into the city, it was an easy 4 minute walk to the metro station. The major drawback is the cost of the breakfast buffet. We found a grocery store in the neighborhood and just brought in our our own breakfast goodies. Also, don't count on taking the shuttle FROM the airport as you won't be able to fine it. The cab is 25-30 euros which is exorbitant considering how close the hotel is to the airport...oh, well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleepy Katze
Couples
Germany
Apr 1, 2013

March 2013 stay

Hotel is situated well in between the airport and city center. There is a shuttle bus in the mornings and evenings to both directions. By metro it was ca.35 minutes to the center. Rooms are nice but panoramic windows doesnt allow to open, so we had to keep air conditioning on for the night. Breakfast had very good selection and quality,but quite expensive if not included in the room. Wifi is free but slow and unstable. Bars and restaraunts inside as well as minibar items are very expensive. Overall it was quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Regional trains (R lines) are going from city center to 1 metro station from the hotel. It will save 15-20 minutes travelling one side.

Back to menu Return to top