$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

5 stars
Mare de Deu de Bellvitge, 1, L'Hospitalet de LLobregat, Barcelona, 08907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
51 reviews
Couples getaway

10 min away from the airport. Bathrooms are amazing and staff is friendly. See full review

  • VictoriaJorge
  • Sep 29, 2014
A lovely birthday getaway

My boyfriend took me to this Hotel for my birthday we only went for 2 days which wasn't long... See full review

  • EllieGuven
  • Nov 14, 2013
Luxe rooms near airport, fine dining, relaxing spa

Close to the airport and not far from Fira Barcelona and Camp Nou, Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona offers all the perks of a full-service hotel. This luxury tower with a soaring atrium showcases attractive guest rooms with free high-speed Internet. The lobby Axis Bar offers creative cuisine and cocktails in a trendy setting. The sports and fitness center (fees apply) has an indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna and steam baths. Services include complimentary airport shuttle.

Highlights
  • Upscale rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Sports club and fitness center with pool
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
Rooms

Among the main assets of luxurious guest rooms and suites at Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona are the floor-to-ceiling windows that provide stunning city vistas. All 280 units come with contemporary décor featuring rich fabrics and deep colors, plus high-tech perks like free Wi-Fi and plasma TV. The en-suite marble bathrooms have shower and tub combinations, bathrobes and toiletries. Units range from standard size to presidential suites. The club rooms and suites on the top floors of the hotel offer early check-in and late check-out, direct access to the Metropolitan Sport Club & Spa and free access to the Tower Club Lounge. The lounge has an extensive collection of books and CDs, a Bang & Olufsen entertainment center, a business corner and a selection of designer snacks and drinks. 

Features

The Metropolitan Health Club & Spa (fees apply; open for guests ages 18 and over) at Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona has a well-equipped fitness center with classes, Jacuzzi, indoor swimming pool, massage services, sauna, solarium, spa and steam bath. The on-site convention center provides function rooms and an auditorium equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual trimmings. Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona provides complimentary airport shuttle for guests. Other perks (fees apply) include valet parking and 24-hour room service.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (3.7 mi/5 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Hospital del Bellvitge (L1 line)

 

 

Attractions
  • Las Ramblas (4.1 mi/6.7 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (5.2 mi/8.4 km)

Hotel Map

41.3461 2.1083
Area served
L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Barcelona
Nearby airports
Barcelona (El Prat) - 8km
Area description
Ideally situated halfway between the airport and the city center, the Hesperia Tower hotel offers a free shuttle service between the hotel and the Barcelona International Airport, as well as to Plaza Catalunya in the center of Barcelona (please check the timetable). Furthermore the hotel is well situated for access to Barcelona's Cruise Port and Barcelona FC's Camp Nou stadium.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Superior Room
The 160 Superior rooms are located from the 7th to the 14th floor. The combination of large windows with rich fabrics and deep colours makes you feel like you are being bathed in not just the luxury of a hotel that watches every detail, but in natural sunlight in the middle of the city. Equipped with paper-free desk to work comfortably. Complimentary WI-FI, Plasma TV, CD player and exclusive amenities as well as high quality bathrobe with slippers.
Superior Room With Views
These 34 rooms measure 28 square metres and are located from the 15th to the 20th floor to offer great panoramic views of the city. They can be king or twin bedded as well as interconnected with a second room. Thanks to their large windows, natural daylight is provide almost all day. Spacious wardrobes, Plasma TV, CD player, complimentary WI-FI and full-equipped bathroom with hydro-massage shower, bathrobe with sleepers, hairdryer, wall-to-wall steam-free mirror and exclusive amenities.
Premium Room
These 42 elegant rooms are located from the 21st to the 23rd floor. Peaceful and luxuriously furnished that creates an stunning interior design with spectacular views of the city thanks to the hotel windows from floor to ceiling. Plasma TV, complimentary WI-FI, hydro-massage shower and exclusive amenities. Being accommodated in theses rooms you will have access included to the Tower Club (Executive Lounge) and free access to the Metropolitan Health Club & Spa.
Junior Suite
The 8 large, open-plan rooms are located on the 24th floor with spectacular views over the city. Details include casual seating area and bedroom in the same space, Plasma TV, CD player and complimentary WI-FI. Spacious bathroom with walk-in hydro-massage shower and Jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, wall-to-wall steam-free mirror and hairdryer. Junior Suites have access to the Tower Club (Executive Lounge) and the Metropolitan Health Club & Spa.
Suite
21 Suites located throughout the building with impressive views of the city. These are particularly spacious rooms with a separate sitting area of 19 square meters as well as dinning area, each up to a total of 56 square metres. This suite has an spacious walk-in wardrobe, Plasma TV and CD player in the bedroom and sitting area, complimentary WI-FI, guest WC, hydro-massage walk-in shower and separate Jacuzzi.
Duplex Suite
These 12 fabulous suites are located on the 25th floor. Split-level design with an spacious seating area furnished with Mongoy wood and burgundy velvet fabrics and sofas, chaise-lounge, wide screen plasma TV, complimentary WI-FI, an infrared-wireless keyboard that connects to the Plasma TV and a comfortable dinning table for six people. The second floor has been designated for the master bedroom and bathroom where the Jacuzzi lays underneath a large window with breathtaking views to the city and all the starry sky.
Presidential Suite With Views
This is the Hesperia Tower's headline suite that crowns the hotel on the 26th floor. With separate sitting and dining areas as well as a large work desk. All details in this characteristic suite have been taken care, tastefully decorated with rich fabrics and deep colours with cream carpets throughout. Well-balanced lighting allows to arrange the room both for work or for a relaxing atmosphere. The Presidential suite has two bedrooms (one master double bedroom and one twin-guest bedroom) both with en-suite bathrooms, including Jacuzzi and large walk-in showers along with guest WC. Spacious sitting area as well as dinning area, private office, Plasma TV, complimentary WI-FI, DVD, CD player. Floor to ceiling glass windows to maximise the views from every level and also two outside terraces located on each side of the building.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gran Via: 1.1 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 2.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 2.4 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 2.5 mi
  • Camp Nou: 2.5 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 2.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 2.6 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 2.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 2.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 2.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 2.7 mi
  • Gran Via: 1.1 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 2.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 2.4 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 2.5 mi
  • Camp Nou: 2.5 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 2.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 2.6 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 2.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 2.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 2.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 2.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 2.8 mi
  • CaixaForum: 2.8 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 2.8 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 2.8 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 2.8 mi
  • Jardí Botànic de Barcelona: 2.8 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Montjuïc: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 2.9 mi
  • Museu de Ceramica: 2.9 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 3 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 3 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 3 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 3 mi
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia: 3 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 3 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 3.1 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 3.1 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 3.1 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 3.1 mi
  • ESADE: 3.1 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 3.3 mi
  • IESE Business School: 3.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 3.3 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 3.5 mi
  • Monestir de Pedralbes: 3.6 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 3.6 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 3.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
This hotel offers a convention center of 5000 m2, with a wide variety of rooms to accommodate any type of event, as well as an auditorium equipped with the latest technology with a capacity of 480 people. This modern areas will not leave indifferent even the most demanding customer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
K2 Gr8 Adventures
Business
Virginia
Nov 2, 2012

They do not work with you

Last minute work situation came up and we had to postpone our 4 day/3 night in Barcelona a couple of weeks. However, the hotel would not work with us. We had to pay for those days. We were even willing to pay a fee to change date, they said "No, you will pay for these 3 nights and pay full price when you come back in 2 weeks. We are not staying at this hotel when we go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Goddess Divine
Business
United States
Aug 7, 2013

Could have been better

This hotel makes you pay for everything. You have to pay for the gym. You have to pay for the pool. They just make you pay for everything. Not only that but you have to pay a fee for using these amenities everyday which is very crazy for me. This hotel doesn't have any face clothes. Plus it's very far from the Main Street las ramblas. For this to be a five star hotel it fooled me that's for sure. They didn't even have a place where you can book your tours. I don't recommend this hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay in any hotel at las ramblas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Smelly room
Business
Barcelona
Jun 14, 2014

Poor customer relation

. When problem arise the staff doesn't know how to handle situation. During my stay the the room was so smelly like of a sewerage , dead rat . Informed customer services. Sent someone to check the room that person has taken more than 30 minutes while we wait at the smelly room. Then that person said he cannot do anything about it and customer services will call back . 30 minutes later another staff come in with air freshener hoping that air freshener will mask the smell that coming out from somewhere. Not happy and demanded to be transfer to another room which a 5 star hotel should have done earlier after initial assessment of the situation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hana8
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 11, 2013

hotel satisfaction

Overall good. Only problem they only provided one soap bar, 2 by 2 inches/day. The room key worked well on the next to last day at the hotel, after many complaints,. The hotel should be rated 3 stars for that reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT, USA
Oct 7, 2009

Good for one night

No ice machines - you have to call room service to get ice. No water/soda machines - the minibar has water for $5 per .5L bottle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

near a Metro station (red line) and hospital. About 15 minutes to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike0904
Business
Munich
Aug 17, 2011

Stunning room but careless receptionist

Floor to ceiling windows and amazing bathroom set. But pretty much everything reception did was wrong. They gave us a a two-single bedroom when checking in at 3pm even though we had been promised a king size when we arrived in the morning at 10am. Later the king was not available any more except smoking. No excuse, no compensation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gordo91
Business
Salem, Oregon
May 21, 2012

Attractive, comfortable stay at good price

We stayed here late 5 nights late April to early May 2012 after a transatlantic cruise. (Saturday to Thursday) We found this hotel at a very good price, less that $110 per day average. We chose is mainly due to its relative proximity to the airport as we had a very early flight out the day we went home, as well as the proximity to a Metro station. We thought the hotel was quite attractive, with a very modern style lobby lounge area. The room was very comfortable and attractive as well with a wonderful shower. We were also pleasently suprised that we could check in at 10 AM after we got off of the ship in the morning. That may not be the norm, but there was a room avalible that day, and it was nice not to have to drop off our bags and come back later. The metro station is about a 4-5 minute walk from the hotel, and is the end station of the L1 line, so the train is never crowded when going inbound from the hotel. The trains run very freqently, but it is about a 25 minute ride to the old city center. Metro was very easy to navigate. We didn't eat at the hotel, so I can't comment on the restaurants, other than to say that they seemed a little pricy. The high end restaurant on the upper level was very expensive. When we travel, we often like to find a local market and pick up some bread, fruit, cheese, pastries, etc for breakfast, and we found a few stores and cafes a couple blocks north of the hotel in the residental area. There is an airport shuttle, but the hours are limited and doesn't start until 7 AM, so we did take a cab to the airport. It's a fairly short trip. There is a large health club next to the hotel that the guests can use. We didn't so I can't comment on the facilities, and I don't know what fees if any there are. The WiFi was a little hit and miss in our room on the 14th floor. It was fine in the lobby. Overall, we were pleased with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCox
Business
Washington, D.C
Jul 1, 2012

First time in Bacelona.

For our first trip to Barcelona, we must say it was great. Your frist impresstion is wow when you open the door. Very clean and modern. Would consider this hotel in the future. Hotel is not within downtown, but with hotel shuttle and metro close by you can get to anywhere you want easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karnit
Business
Paris
Jul 28, 2012

Quality/price good deal!

Stayed for two nights and it was the best quality price in the area. Far from the city but accessible with metro. Restaurant excellent! Service was great! It is in the suburbs of Barcelona though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momi
Business
London
Aug 10, 2012

appropriate for business or short stay

I had a wonderful time until checking out time when I was double charged for breakfast. The staff was rude and she did not treat me with respect. That one staff spoilt the good feeling that I had about the hotel. The hotel is very close to the train station (metro) and a 20 minutes away from the city centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top