$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

5 stars
Mare de Deu de Bellvitge, 1, L'Hospitalet de LLobregat, Barcelona, 08907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
53 reviews
Couples getaway

10 min away from the airport. Bathrooms are amazing and staff is friendly. See full review

  • VictoriaJorge
  • Sep 29, 2014
A lovely birthday getaway

My boyfriend took me to this Hotel for my birthday we only went for 2 days which wasn't long... See full review

  • EllieGuven
  • Nov 14, 2013
Luxe rooms near airport, fine dining, relaxing spa

Close to the airport and not far from Fira Barcelona and Camp Nou, Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona offers all the perks of a full-service hotel. This luxury tower with a soaring atrium showcases attractive guest rooms with free high-speed Internet. The lobby Axis Bar offers creative cuisine and cocktails in a trendy setting. The sports and fitness center (fees apply) has an indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna and steam baths. Services include complimentary airport shuttle.

Highlights
  • Upscale rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Sports club and fitness center with pool
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
Rooms

Among the main assets of luxurious guest rooms and suites at Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona are the floor-to-ceiling windows that provide stunning city vistas. All 280 units come with contemporary décor featuring rich fabrics and deep colors, plus high-tech perks like free Wi-Fi and plasma TV. The en-suite marble bathrooms have shower and tub combinations, bathrobes and toiletries. Units range from standard size to presidential suites. The club rooms and suites on the top floors of the hotel offer early check-in and late check-out, direct access to the Metropolitan Sport Club & Spa and free access to the Tower Club Lounge. The lounge has an extensive collection of books and CDs, a Bang & Olufsen entertainment center, a business corner and a selection of designer snacks and drinks. 

Features

The Metropolitan Health Club & Spa (fees apply; open for guests ages 18 and over) at Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona has a well-equipped fitness center with classes, Jacuzzi, indoor swimming pool, massage services, sauna, solarium, spa and steam bath. The on-site convention center provides function rooms and an auditorium equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual trimmings. Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona provides complimentary airport shuttle for guests. Other perks (fees apply) include valet parking and 24-hour room service.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (3.7 mi/5 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Hospital del Bellvitge (L1 line)

 

 

Attractions
  • Las Ramblas (4.1 mi/6.7 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (5.2 mi/8.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Superior Room
The 160 Superior rooms are located from the 7th to the 14th floor. The combination of large windows with rich fabrics and deep colours makes you feel like you are being bathed in not just the luxury of a hotel that watches every detail, but in natural sunlight in the middle of the city. Equipped with paper-free desk to work comfortably. Complimentary WI-FI, Plasma TV, CD player and exclusive amenities as well as high quality bathrobe with slippers.
Superior Room With Views
These 34 rooms measure 28 square metres and are located from the 15th to the 20th floor to offer great panoramic views of the city. They can be king or twin bedded as well as interconnected with a second room. Thanks to their large windows, natural daylight is provide almost all day. Spacious wardrobes, Plasma TV, CD player, complimentary WI-FI and full-equipped bathroom with hydro-massage shower, bathrobe with sleepers, hairdryer, wall-to-wall steam-free mirror and exclusive amenities.
Premium Room
These 42 elegant rooms are located from the 21st to the 23rd floor. Peaceful and luxuriously furnished that creates an stunning interior design with spectacular views of the city thanks to the hotel windows from floor to ceiling. Plasma TV, complimentary WI-FI, hydro-massage shower and exclusive amenities. Being accommodated in theses rooms you will have access included to the Tower Club (Executive Lounge) and free access to the Metropolitan Health Club & Spa.
Junior Suite
The 8 large, open-plan rooms are located on the 24th floor with spectacular views over the city. Details include casual seating area and bedroom in the same space, Plasma TV, CD player and complimentary WI-FI. Spacious bathroom with walk-in hydro-massage shower and Jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, wall-to-wall steam-free mirror and hairdryer. Junior Suites have access to the Tower Club (Executive Lounge) and the Metropolitan Health Club & Spa.
Suite
21 Suites located throughout the building with impressive views of the city. These are particularly spacious rooms with a separate sitting area of 19 square meters as well as dinning area, each up to a total of 56 square metres. This suite has an spacious walk-in wardrobe, Plasma TV and CD player in the bedroom and sitting area, complimentary WI-FI, guest WC, hydro-massage walk-in shower and separate Jacuzzi.
Duplex Suite
These 12 fabulous suites are located on the 25th floor. Split-level design with an spacious seating area furnished with Mongoy wood and burgundy velvet fabrics and sofas, chaise-lounge, wide screen plasma TV, complimentary WI-FI, an infrared-wireless keyboard that connects to the Plasma TV and a comfortable dinning table for six people. The second floor has been designated for the master bedroom and bathroom where the Jacuzzi lays underneath a large window with breathtaking views to the city and all the starry sky.
Presidential Suite With Views
This is the Hesperia Tower's headline suite that crowns the hotel on the 26th floor. With separate sitting and dining areas as well as a large work desk. All details in this characteristic suite have been taken care, tastefully decorated with rich fabrics and deep colours with cream carpets throughout. Well-balanced lighting allows to arrange the room both for work or for a relaxing atmosphere. The Presidential suite has two bedrooms (one master double bedroom and one twin-guest bedroom) both with en-suite bathrooms, including Jacuzzi and large walk-in showers along with guest WC. Spacious sitting area as well as dinning area, private office, Plasma TV, complimentary WI-FI, DVD, CD player. Floor to ceiling glass windows to maximise the views from every level and also two outside terraces located on each side of the building.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gran Via: 1.1 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 2.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 2.4 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 2.5 mi
  • Camp Nou: 2.5 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 2.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 2.6 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 2.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 2.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 2.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 2.7 mi
  • Gran Via: 1.1 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 2.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 2.4 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 2.5 mi
  • Camp Nou: 2.5 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 2.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 2.6 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 2.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 2.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 2.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 2.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 2.8 mi
  • CaixaForum: 2.8 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 2.8 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 2.8 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 2.8 mi
  • Jardí Botànic de Barcelona: 2.8 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Montjuïc: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 2.9 mi
  • Museu de Ceramica: 2.9 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 3 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 3 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 3 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 3 mi
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia: 3 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 3 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 3.1 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 3.1 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 3.1 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 3.1 mi
  • ESADE: 3.1 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 3.3 mi
  • IESE Business School: 3.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 3.3 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 3.5 mi
  • Monestir de Pedralbes: 3.6 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 3.6 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 3.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
This hotel offers a convention center of 5000 m2, with a wide variety of rooms to accommodate any type of event, as well as an auditorium equipped with the latest technology with a capacity of 480 people. This modern areas will not leave indifferent even the most demanding customer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artain
Business
BC, Canada
Oct 9, 2012

Great Hotel for What We Paid

We were lucky that we got this hotel at a really low price. If I had paid any more I would definitely be disappointed. The hotel staff weere very nice and accomodating, the restaurant was very good even for the high price and the room has clean with a nice view. The only thing that I did not like about the hotel has that it was in the middle of nowhere. It was close to the airport but thats it. There were no restaurants, shopping or attractions in walking distance. The hotel did advertise their amazing pool that was not evenin the hotel and costs $15 per person to get in. The only food in the hotel was very pricey but definitely worth the cost. Also the main roof top restaurant was closed and that was disappointing. This hotel would be great if you are going to the airport the next morning and you have the money to flip on a costly meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiara
Business
Pittsburg, CA, USA
Oct 22, 2012

Good for the price.

The hotel itself was nice, the room and staff were very friendly and helpful however the dining options were pricey. The breakfast buffet for two people was €50.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of using high taxi prices there is a free shuttle bus that takes guests into town and a bus line (42) which stops right in front of the hotel for €2.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjbatb
Business
colorado
Oct 25, 2012

Great Price close to airport

We stayed here in order to stay near the airport, but within 25 minute metro ride to Barcelona. The hotel was very clean and has a fantastic bathroom. Although you have to take the metro or their shuttle to get into the city, it was an easy 4 minute walk to the metro station. The major drawback is the cost of the breakfast buffet. We found a grocery store in the neighborhood and just brought in our our own breakfast goodies. Also, don't count on taking the shuttle FROM the airport as you won't be able to fine it. The cab is 25-30 euros which is exorbitant considering how close the hotel is to the airport...oh, well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleepy Katze
Business
Germany
Apr 1, 2013

March 2013 stay

Hotel is situated well in between the airport and city center. There is a shuttle bus in the mornings and evenings to both directions. By metro it was ca.35 minutes to the center. Rooms are nice but panoramic windows doesnt allow to open, so we had to keep air conditioning on for the night. Breakfast had very good selection and quality,but quite expensive if not included in the room. Wifi is free but slow and unstable. Bars and restaraunts inside as well as minibar items are very expensive. Overall it was quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Regional trains (R lines) are going from city center to 1 metro station from the hotel. It will save 15-20 minutes travelling one side.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Citybreak Chic
Business
England
Aug 29, 2013

Girly city break

On arrival myself and my friend were highly impressed with the hotel. The staff at reception were extremely welcoming and helpful. We were advised on places to go and means of transportation. The room itself was of a very high standard and we felt there was great attention placed on details which made our stay there highly enjoyable, I would also recommend the hotel restaurant for at least one evenings dining. Possibly the best steak I have ever had! I would definetly return to this hotel again if I return to Barcelona. Although out of the city center it more than makes up for it if you are after some luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barbados
Jul 9, 2011

Convenient to Airport

Overall we enjoyed the hotel. We were disappointed that children were not allowed either in or by the pool, so therefore we couldn't go either. We were only there for one night and left for the airport next morning. Would recommend hotel for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food reasonably good but very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katejaye
Business
Glenburn, ME
Jan 16, 2011

Modern, clean hotel away from tourist si

We stayed here the night after our cruise because they had a free airport shuttle. The hotel is extremely modern and clean. I loved the rooms and the bathroom especially!! This is a great hotel with the modern conveniences you would get in an american hotel. Negatives: You have to pay 18 euros to watch the tv, it is not included in your bill. You are near housing complexes which is not near all the tourist sites and the old part of the city where all of the restaurants and shops are. You have to take a bus or metro ride to get anywhere. If you do decide to eat in the hotel be prepared because it is rather expensive, but tasty! Overall a great place to stay but not if you are looking for the true Barcelona experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Other than the hotels restaurant there are no local sit down restaurants within walking distance. You have to take the bus or metro into the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long beach, ca
Dec 31, 2009

beautiful hotel, cruddy extras!

expect to pay for EVERY LITTLE THING. we chose this hotel for the "free shuttle service" to the airport and cataluna before we headed back to london. the airport shuttle runs in the morning and not again until late afternoon. NOT VERY CONVENIENT! then, the shuttle to cataluna will take you there, but not back. wasnt the worse thing because the metro will take you right back from there. but the worst of it was that they CHARGED TO USE THE POOL! then, if you wanted to check out one minute past noon, it was 10 euros per hour. lame....that being said, one of the most gorgeous hotels ive stayed in....but nothing around it at all, awful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

nothing around this hotel at all....even the hotel map is deceiving. no malls or anything nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harsh
Business
Germany
Aug 27, 2011

Hesperia Towers, Barcelona, Spain

The hotel staff was extremely friendly overall. There were some issues with clarity. For example, I asked them if I could get ice for the bucket that was provided in the room and the front desk told me that I would have to call room service, which ended up charging me 5 Euro for a very small bucket of ice. Ice was available the whole time at the bar down stairs. The location is not near the main part of the city at all. It was about 15 stops on the metro from the nearest active part of the city. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was as helpful as possible. Overall, it was a great stay, but I would recommend looking at something a little closer to the coast line or city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the best things was the 365 cafe located in a little district right behind the hotel. It was great to stop and grab a quick breakfast or lunch there. It was a lot less expensive than the hotel and there were fresh baked pastries and bread.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schiller Park, Illinois
Jul 16, 2010

Modern, quiet, good price, sedculated

Visited Las Rambles downtown Barcelona. We loved the location even though there is not much close to hotel. The train was walking distance and we didn't mind taking it the 4 days when we stayed there. The hotel Shuttle would drop us off downtown (10-15 minutes) in the a.m. or p.m. but we would only have to take the train back to hotel. You do have to pay a fee for the fitness center (inculded the pools). We didn't have time for this cause there is so much to see downtown Barcelona and that was our purpose for this trip. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant was too expensive for us. We only ordered coffee for two and paid (U.S.) with tax about $8.00 the first morning. After that we ate at downtown Barcelona Cafe breakfast for much less. Would stay again at this hotel if we ever return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Lots of resturants in downtown Barcelona and better choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top