$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

5 stars
View map of Mare de Deu de Bellvitge, 1, L'Hospitalet de LLobregat, Barcelona, 08907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amsterdam, NL
Aug 22, 2009

Unbeatable for the price

Hesperia Tower is a stunning building, upon entry the lounge and the reception area is topnotch. The staff is excellent, always available and very helpful, the rooms are simply A+ and even the hallways are stunning, lighting up and playing music when you walk through, not to forget the free wifi throughout the hotel and speedy elevators. The only problem I had was that the keycards kept giving trouble, but that doesn't take away from the fact that all in all its truly one of the finest hotels I've ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VictoriaJorge
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 29, 2014

Couples getaway

10 min away from the airport. Bathrooms are amazing and staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Find a close hotel. Taxes can get expensive!

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chinenye O.
Business
Rolla
Dec 16, 2014

GREEEEAT HOTEL

This hotel was awesome!! the location was a bit far from downtown, but I got it for my last night in Barcelona so it was ideal because it was VERY close to the airport. So the location was great for what I needed it for. It is also across the street from metro station so you could still get into town cheaply if needed. The room was GORGEOUS and SOOO COMFORTABLE and CHIC. Very modern and clean. They had anything you needed there for you, iphone/ipod player, speakers, nice shampoo and soap, fancy robes, water jets that shot out of the walls in the shower, mirrors everywhere, the bed was lush and very comfortable. The hotel staff was very nice, attentive and willing to offer a helping hand anytime for any reason. All in all a great hotel. I had an awesome stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chinenye O.
Business
Rolla
Dec 29, 2014

GREEEEAT HOTEL

This hotel was awesome!! the location was a bit far from downtown, but I got it for my last night in Barcelona so it was ideal because it was VERY close to the airport. So the location was great for what I needed it for. It is also across the street from metro station so you could still get into town cheaply if needed. The room was GORGEOUS and SOOO COMFORTABLE and CHIC. Very modern and clean. They had anything you needed there for you, iphone/ipod player, speakers, nice shampoo and soap, fancy robes, water jets that shot out of the walls in the shower, mirrors everywhere, the bed was lush and very comfortable. The hotel staff was very nice, attentive and willing to offer a helping hand anytime for any reason. All in all a great hotel. I had an awesome stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to the airport!

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antti A.
Business
Tampere
Jan 12, 2015

Great service

Even though this hotel is on the outskirts of Barcelona, the metro stop is very close, so it's very easy to travel to the town. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Overall I liked this hotel a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trevor N.
Business
San Francisco
Apr 16, 2015

Work Trip

Best Amenities for the Value in Barcelona! Its near the convention center and a quick drive downtown. I would recommend everyone stay here and the wine was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam S
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Great Vacation

Location is great. near airport , near subway and near the highway.. People are very helpful every were. I phoned at 12 midnight for late dinner at the hotel and it was great (last call is at 1) Super market next door. walking distance is a bakery and outdoor seating area for for having drinks. Old church is near. open Sundays . Prior reviews are helpful..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner in Sitges. 15 min. drive.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TmG.
Business
Lakewood
May 15, 2015

Very nice hotel

Had a one night stay before morning flight. Hotel has free scheduled shuttle to airport. I missed the shuttle time needed so I took a cab. Cabs wait across from the hotel so we didn't have to call for one. Hotel restaurant was good. Room was beautiful, especially the bathroom. Well kept properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gordo91
Business
Salem, Oregon
May 21, 2012

Attractive, comfortable stay at good price

We stayed here late 5 nights late April to early May 2012 after a transatlantic cruise. (Saturday to Thursday) We found this hotel at a very good price, less that $110 per day average. We chose is mainly due to its relative proximity to the airport as we had a very early flight out the day we went home, as well as the proximity to a Metro station. We thought the hotel was quite attractive, with a very modern style lobby lounge area. The room was very comfortable and attractive as well with a wonderful shower. We were also pleasently suprised that we could check in at 10 AM after we got off of the ship in the morning. That may not be the norm, but there was a room avalible that day, and it was nice not to have to drop off our bags and come back later. The metro station is about a 4-5 minute walk from the hotel, and is the end station of the L1 line, so the train is never crowded when going inbound from the hotel. The trains run very freqently, but it is about a 25 minute ride to the old city center. Metro was very easy to navigate. We didn't eat at the hotel, so I can't comment on the restaurants, other than to say that they seemed a little pricy. The high end restaurant on the upper level was very expensive. When we travel, we often like to find a local market and pick up some bread, fruit, cheese, pastries, etc for breakfast, and we found a few stores and cafes a couple blocks north of the hotel in the residental area. There is an airport shuttle, but the hours are limited and doesn't start until 7 AM, so we did take a cab to the airport. It's a fairly short trip. There is a large health club next to the hotel that the guests can use. We didn't so I can't comment on the facilities, and I don't know what fees if any there are. The WiFi was a little hit and miss in our room on the 14th floor. It was fine in the lobby. Overall, we were pleased with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCox
Business
Washington, D.C
Jul 1, 2012

First time in Bacelona.

For our first trip to Barcelona, we must say it was great. Your frist impresstion is wow when you open the door. Very clean and modern. Would consider this hotel in the future. Hotel is not within downtown, but with hotel shuttle and metro close by you can get to anywhere you want easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top