$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

5 stars
Mare de Deu de Bellvitge, 1, L'Hospitalet de LLobregat, Barcelona, 08907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
50 reviews
A lovely birthday getaway

My boyfriend took me to this Hotel for my birthday we only went for 2 days which wasn't long... See full review

  • EllieGuven
  • Nov 14, 2013
Full 5 Star Treatment

Very good service, even when reception was extremely busy. Staff very helpful and friendly. The... See full review

  • CherryChi
  • May 23, 2013
Luxe rooms near airport, fine dining, relaxing spa

Close to the airport and not far from Fira Barcelona and Camp Nou, Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona offers all the perks of a full-service hotel. This luxury tower with a soaring atrium showcases attractive guest rooms with free high-speed Internet. The lobby Axis Bar offers creative cuisine and cocktails in a trendy setting. The sports and fitness center (fees apply) has an indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna and steam baths. Services include complimentary airport shuttle.

Highlights
  • Upscale rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Sports club and fitness center with pool
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
Rooms

Among the main assets of luxurious guest rooms and suites at Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona are the floor-to-ceiling windows that provide stunning city vistas. All 280 units come with contemporary décor featuring rich fabrics and deep colors, plus high-tech perks like free Wi-Fi and plasma TV. The en-suite marble bathrooms have shower and tub combinations, bathrobes and toiletries. Units range from standard size to presidential suites. The club rooms and suites on the top floors of the hotel offer early check-in and late check-out, direct access to the Metropolitan Sport Club & Spa and free access to the Tower Club Lounge. The lounge has an extensive collection of books and CDs, a Bang & Olufsen entertainment center, a business corner and a selection of designer snacks and drinks. 

Features

The Metropolitan Health Club & Spa (fees apply; open for guests ages 18 and over) at Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona has a well-equipped fitness center with classes, Jacuzzi, indoor swimming pool, massage services, sauna, solarium, spa and steam bath. The on-site convention center provides function rooms and an auditorium equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual trimmings. Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona provides complimentary airport shuttle for guests. Other perks (fees apply) include valet parking and 24-hour room service.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (3.7 mi/5 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Hospital del Bellvitge (L1 line)

 

 

Attractions
  • Las Ramblas (4.1 mi/6.7 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (5.2 mi/8.4 km)

Hotel Map

41.3461 2.1083
Area served
L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Barcelona
Nearby airports
Barcelona (El Prat) - 8km
Area description
Ideally situated halfway between the airport and the city center, the Hesperia Tower hotel offers a free shuttle service between the hotel and the Barcelona International Airport, as well as to Plaza Catalunya in the center of Barcelona (please check the timetable). Furthermore the hotel is well situated for access to Barcelona's Cruise Port and Barcelona FC's Camp Nou stadium.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Rooms
Located on the 8th through 15th floors, Standard Rooms offer a combination of large windows with rich fabrics and deep colors. Rooms measure 28m2 and are equipped with paper-free desk to work comfortably, complimentary wi-fi, Plasma TV, minibar and bathrobe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gran Via: 1.1 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 2.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 2.4 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 2.5 mi
  • Camp Nou: 2.5 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 2.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 2.6 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 2.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 2.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 2.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 2.7 mi
  • Gran Via: 1.1 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 2.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 2.4 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 2.5 mi
  • Camp Nou: 2.5 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 2.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 2.6 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 2.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 2.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 2.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 2.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 2.8 mi
  • CaixaForum: 2.8 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 2.8 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 2.8 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 2.8 mi
  • Jardí Botànic de Barcelona: 2.8 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Montjuïc: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 2.9 mi
  • Museu de Ceramica: 2.9 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 3 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 3 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 3 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 3 mi
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia: 3 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 3 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 3.1 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 3.1 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 3.1 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 3.1 mi
  • ESADE: 3.1 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 3.3 mi
  • IESE Business School: 3.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 3.3 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 3.5 mi
  • Monestir de Pedralbes: 3.6 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 3.6 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 3.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
This hotel offers a convention center of 5000 m2, with a wide variety of rooms to accommodate any type of event, as well as an auditorium equipped with the latest technology with a capacity of 480 people. This modern areas will not leave indifferent even the most demanding customer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jan 20, 2012

Great 5* Barcelona Hotel

Great Hotel that is nearby the airport and Camp Nou and about 25 minutes metro ride away from city center/plaza catalunya/beach. Free shuttle to pick you up and drop you off the airport(unless your flight is earlier than 7am). Room is very comfortable and sophisticated with modern look and great decor. Bathroom is huge with a very large shower with water jets. lobby is a nice hangout spot with free wifi and few places to eat at and an ATM machine. Breakfast is great and worth the 16 euros (if you prepay at the lobby), has a huge buffet with anything you can wish for to start off your day. Staff couldn't be any better, always cheerful and welcoming. They all speak english. I highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Barbados
Jul 9, 2011

Convenient to Airport

Overall we enjoyed the hotel. We were disappointed that children were not allowed either in or by the pool, so therefore we couldn't go either. We were only there for one night and left for the airport next morning. Would recommend hotel for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food reasonably good but very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Citybreak Chic
England
Aug 29, 2013

Girly city break

On arrival myself and my friend were highly impressed with the hotel. The staff at reception were extremely welcoming and helpful. We were advised on places to go and means of transportation. The room itself was of a very high standard and we felt there was great attention placed on details which made our stay there highly enjoyable, I would also recommend the hotel restaurant for at least one evenings dining. Possibly the best steak I have ever had! I would definetly return to this hotel again if I return to Barcelona. Although out of the city center it more than makes up for it if you are after some luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JR15
Fort Lee, NJ
Aug 21, 2011

Excellent Hotel about 30 min away from City Center (by metro)

The hotel itself was great: clean, friendly staff, has a shuttle into the city center, airport, and the beach even (however, these could are not as frequent as I would've liked). I just wish it was closer to the center of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
long beach, ca
Dec 31, 2009

beautiful hotel, cruddy extras!

expect to pay for EVERY LITTLE THING. we chose this hotel for the "free shuttle service" to the airport and cataluna before we headed back to london. the airport shuttle runs in the morning and not again until late afternoon. NOT VERY CONVENIENT! then, the shuttle to cataluna will take you there, but not back. wasnt the worse thing because the metro will take you right back from there. but the worst of it was that they CHARGED TO USE THE POOL! then, if you wanted to check out one minute past noon, it was 10 euros per hour. lame....that being said, one of the most gorgeous hotels ive stayed in....but nothing around it at all, awful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

nothing around this hotel at all....even the hotel map is deceiving. no malls or anything nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katejaye
Glenburn, ME
Jan 16, 2011

Modern, clean hotel away from tourist si

We stayed here the night after our cruise because they had a free airport shuttle. The hotel is extremely modern and clean. I loved the rooms and the bathroom especially!! This is a great hotel with the modern conveniences you would get in an american hotel. Negatives: You have to pay 18 euros to watch the tv, it is not included in your bill. You are near housing complexes which is not near all the tourist sites and the old part of the city where all of the restaurants and shops are. You have to take a bus or metro ride to get anywhere. If you do decide to eat in the hotel be prepared because it is rather expensive, but tasty! Overall a great place to stay but not if you are looking for the true Barcelona experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Other than the hotels restaurant there are no local sit down restaurants within walking distance. You have to take the bus or metro into the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gpm55
Tampa Bay, Florida
May 5, 2011

Not perfect,but still a wonderful stay

2 nights early May 2011. We did the usual Barcelona sightseeing, but selected this hotel because it was a quick commute to the airport to catch our homeward bound flight. The rooms are fairly spacious, very modern. We had issues with the AC, but the hotel moved us to another room. We used the Metropolitan Spa at day's end to recuperate in the pool and sauna. The Tower Club offered snacks and beverages from 8 AM to 11 PM and we recommend purchasing this upgrade. Views from this high rise hotel are spectacular and the full body showers are a delight! It's about 20 minutes into downtown with the free hotel shuttle or the inexpensive Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is close to airport and to public transportation, which makes it a great place to stay post-cruise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCox
Washington, D.C
Jul 1, 2012

First time in Bacelona.

For our first trip to Barcelona, we must say it was great. Your frist impresstion is wow when you open the door. Very clean and modern. Would consider this hotel in the future. Hotel is not within downtown, but with hotel shuttle and metro close by you can get to anywhere you want easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndyG1966
London, UK
Aug 29, 2012

Nice Hotel... Location is the only drawback

Hotel was nice and staff was friendly and provided useful information. The only negative thing was the location. Metro in to the city takes about 20-25 minutes which is not too bad. Trains are nice and clean and the cars (train cars) are much bigger than the metro in London. I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind the "commute" to the city.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleepy Katze
Germany
Apr 1, 2013

March 2013 stay

Hotel is situated well in between the airport and city center. There is a shuttle bus in the mornings and evenings to both directions. By metro it was ca.35 minutes to the center. Rooms are nice but panoramic windows doesnt allow to open, so we had to keep air conditioning on for the night. Breakfast had very good selection and quality,but quite expensive if not included in the room. Wifi is free but slow and unstable. Bars and restaraunts inside as well as minibar items are very expensive. Overall it was quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Regional trains (R lines) are going from city center to 1 metro station from the hotel. It will save 15-20 minutes travelling one side.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search