$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

5 stars
View map of Mare de Deu de Bellvitge, 1, L'Hospitalet de LLobregat, Barcelona, 08907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Azure1
Friends
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 17, 2013

Awesome!

Hotel is beautiful! Stands out from every hotel. Very modern and clean. Very close to the airport! Free hotel shuttle that runs every 40 min. If you dont want to wait, the bus takes 5-10 min for 2 euros. About 15 min from the city center which is also 2 euros on the city bus if you dont want to wait for the hotel's free shuttle. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Called for an iron and it arrived in less than 5 min. Very helpful with info on transportation. If you want to stay close to the airport, this is the best hotel! Definitely 5 star!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not use the taxis outside! 20-30 euros to get to the city center. The public bus stop is right across the street from the hotel and is only 2 euros. Takes about 15 min!

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fajita T
Couples
Fort Worth, Texas
May 12, 2013

AWESOME HOTEL

This hotel is beyond awesome! We have never stayed in such a nice hotel. The room was beautiful! The metro is a short walk across the street. We had a great view facing east. Did I tell you its AWESOME?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an open market close by that has a little bar/café that serves breakfast at 7am and can get a good breakfast for 5 Euro instead of the 15 Euro at the hotel.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CherryChi
Friends
UK
May 23, 2013

Full 5 Star Treatment

Very good service, even when reception was extremely busy. Staff very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, modern and stylish. Beds comfortable and constant supply of toiletries and linen. The hotel is about 15 mins away from Barcelona City Centre, but the metro is quick and easy and if you are on the last train back, you would probably not be the only ones coming back to this hotel - it was very safe at night coming back. Altogether a great hotel at an excellent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro to get everywhere, it saves on the legs and you can get to see most of the sites easier

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thommo.
Couples
Nottingham Great Britain.
May 22, 2013

Wonderful stay!!

It was a marvellous experience during our brief time in 'Barcelona' , the appearance matched by professional and courteous service. Real '5' star performance... seriously recommended !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EllieGuven
Couples
London
Nov 14, 2013

A lovely birthday getaway

My boyfriend took me to this Hotel for my birthday we only went for 2 days which wasn't long enough! But it was enough to see the beautiful town and shopping centres, and experience the night life which was great! It was my first trip away with him, and i loved it! Lastly, the hotel was amazing, i would not have changed anything. All the staff were friendly and could talk English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The night life was great, the clubs are all near to each other in the town.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, GA
May 28, 2011

fabulous!

Wonderful 5-star hotel at 4-star pricing. amazing view...we were on the 22nd floor...beautiful decor and comfortable beds...shower was ah-mazing! we will definitely be back here when we come back to Barcelona, Spain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scunning9
Friends
Columbia, MD
Sep 20, 2011

This is a wonderful hotel!

The rooms are beautiful and very clean. The staff is amazingly helpful. The bar in the lobby area is incredible, and the lead bartender makes the BEST sangria drinks! The value for what we got was really great. It's located about 15 minutes from the Barcelona airport, about 10 minutes from the port of Barcelona for cruises, and about 15 minutes from the main Catalunya square. If you want to be in the heart of the Barcelona, this is a little out of the way. If you don't mind a cab ride, this is the perfect hotel. They also offered great discounts on Orbitz when I was booking, so we got the room as a fabulous rate. It was a great experience overall, and I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a very nice restaurant at the top of this hotel. The hotel bar in the main lobby serves incredible drinks.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lajota
Business
miami, fl
Jul 8, 2011

Top notch... Great price

Staff was very helpful. Room was impecable, very spacious with great view of all of Barcelona. The resturant offered a diverse menu at OK prices. Want to stay here again and again. TIMELY and free shuttle to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Amazing gastronomic experience at EVO

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ma
Aug 16, 2009

great

This is a classy place, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Food could have been better, apart from that this hotel is class A.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Amsterdam, NL
Aug 22, 2009

Unbeatable for the price

Hesperia Tower is a stunning building, upon entry the lounge and the reception area is topnotch. The staff is excellent, always available and very helpful, the rooms are simply A+ and even the hallways are stunning, lighting up and playing music when you walk through, not to forget the free wifi throughout the hotel and speedy elevators. The only problem I had was that the keycards kept giving trouble, but that doesn't take away from the fact that all in all its truly one of the finest hotels I've ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top