$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

5 stars
Mare de Deu de Bellvitge, 1, L'Hospitalet de LLobregat, Barcelona, 08907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
68 reviews
A lovely birthday getaway

My boyfriend took me to this Hotel for my birthday we only went for 2 days which wasn't long... See full review

  • EllieGuven
  • Nov 14, 2013
Full 5 Star Treatment

Very good service, even when reception was extremely busy. Staff very helpful and friendly. The... See full review

  • CherryChi
  • May 23, 2013
Luxe rooms near airport, fine dining, relaxing spa

Close to the airport and not far from Fira Barcelona and Camp Nou, Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona offers all the perks of a full-service hotel. This luxury tower with a soaring atrium showcases attractive guest rooms with free high-speed Internet. The lobby Axis Bar offers creative cuisine and cocktails in a trendy setting. The sports and fitness center (fees apply) has an indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna and steam baths. Services include complimentary airport shuttle.

Highlights
  • Upscale rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Sports club and fitness center with pool
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
Rooms

Among the main assets of luxurious guest rooms and suites at Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona are the floor-to-ceiling windows that provide stunning city vistas. All 280 units come with contemporary décor featuring rich fabrics and deep colors, plus high-tech perks like free Wi-Fi and plasma TV. The en-suite marble bathrooms have shower and tub combinations, bathrobes and toiletries. Units range from standard size to presidential suites. The club rooms and suites on the top floors of the hotel offer early check-in and late check-out, direct access to the Metropolitan Sport Club & Spa and free access to the Tower Club Lounge. The lounge has an extensive collection of books and CDs, a Bang & Olufsen entertainment center, a business corner and a selection of designer snacks and drinks. 

Features

The Metropolitan Health Club & Spa (fees apply; open for guests ages 18 and over) at Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona has a well-equipped fitness center with classes, Jacuzzi, indoor swimming pool, massage services, sauna, solarium, spa and steam bath. The on-site convention center provides function rooms and an auditorium equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual trimmings. Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona provides complimentary airport shuttle for guests. Other perks (fees apply) include valet parking and 24-hour room service.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (3.7 mi/5 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Hospital del Bellvitge (L1 line)

 

 

Attractions
  • Las Ramblas (4.1 mi/6.7 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (5.2 mi/8.4 km)

Hotel Map

41.3461 2.1083
Area served
L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Barcelona
Nearby airports
Barcelona (El Prat) - 8km
Area description
Ideally situated halfway between the airport and the city center, the Hesperia Tower hotel offers a free shuttle service between the hotel and the Barcelona International Airport, as well as to Plaza Catalunya in the center of Barcelona (please check the timetable). Furthermore the hotel is well situated for access to Barcelona's Cruise Port and Barcelona FC's Camp Nou stadium.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Rooms
Located on the 8th through 15th floors, Standard Rooms offer a combination of large windows with rich fabrics and deep colors. Rooms measure 28m2 and are equipped with paper-free desk to work comfortably, complimentary wi-fi, Plasma TV, minibar and bathrobe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gran Via: 1.1 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 2.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 2.4 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 2.5 mi
  • Camp Nou: 2.5 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 2.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 2.6 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 2.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 2.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 2.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 2.7 mi
  • Gran Via: 1.1 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 2.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 2.4 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 2.5 mi
  • Camp Nou: 2.5 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 2.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 2.6 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 2.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 2.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 2.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 2.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 2.8 mi
  • CaixaForum: 2.8 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 2.8 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 2.8 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 2.8 mi
  • Jardí Botànic de Barcelona: 2.8 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Montjuïc: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 2.9 mi
  • Museu de Ceramica: 2.9 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 3 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 3 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 3 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 3 mi
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia: 3 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 3 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 3.1 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 3.1 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 3.1 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 3.1 mi
  • ESADE: 3.1 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 3.3 mi
  • IESE Business School: 3.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 3.3 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 3.5 mi
  • Monestir de Pedralbes: 3.6 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 3.6 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 3.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
This hotel offers a convention center of 5000 m2, with a wide variety of rooms to accommodate any type of event, as well as an auditorium equipped with the latest technology with a capacity of 480 people. This modern areas will not leave indifferent even the most demanding customer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 68
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Smelly room
Barcelona
Jun 14, 2014

Poor customer relation

. When problem arise the staff doesn't know how to handle situation. During my stay the the room was so smelly like of a sewerage , dead rat . Informed customer services. Sent someone to check the room that person has taken more than 30 minutes while we wait at the smelly room. Then that person said he cannot do anything about it and customer services will call back . 30 minutes later another staff come in with air freshener hoping that air freshener will mask the smell that coming out from somewhere. Not happy and demanded to be transfer to another room which a 5 star hotel should have done earlier after initial assessment of the situation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Citybreak Chic
England
Aug 29, 2013

Girly city break

On arrival myself and my friend were highly impressed with the hotel. The staff at reception were extremely welcoming and helpful. We were advised on places to go and means of transportation. The room itself was of a very high standard and we felt there was great attention placed on details which made our stay there highly enjoyable, I would also recommend the hotel restaurant for at least one evenings dining. Possibly the best steak I have ever had! I would definetly return to this hotel again if I return to Barcelona. Although out of the city center it more than makes up for it if you are after some luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Goddess Divine
United States
Aug 7, 2013

Could have been better

This hotel makes you pay for everything. You have to pay for the gym. You have to pay for the pool. They just make you pay for everything. Not only that but you have to pay a fee for using these amenities everyday which is very crazy for me. This hotel doesn't have any face clothes. Plus it's very far from the Main Street las ramblas. For this to be a five star hotel it fooled me that's for sure. They didn't even have a place where you can book your tours. I don't recommend this hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay in any hotel at las ramblas

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CherryChi
UK
May 23, 2013

Full 5 Star Treatment

Very good service, even when reception was extremely busy. Staff very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, modern and stylish. Beds comfortable and constant supply of toiletries and linen. The hotel is about 15 mins away from Barcelona City Centre, but the metro is quick and easy and if you are on the last train back, you would probably not be the only ones coming back to this hotel - it was very safe at night coming back. Altogether a great hotel at an excellent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro to get everywhere, it saves on the legs and you can get to see most of the sites easier

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Azure1
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 17, 2013

Awesome!

Hotel is beautiful! Stands out from every hotel. Very modern and clean. Very close to the airport! Free hotel shuttle that runs every 40 min. If you dont want to wait, the bus takes 5-10 min for 2 euros. About 15 min from the city center which is also 2 euros on the city bus if you dont want to wait for the hotel's free shuttle. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Called for an iron and it arrived in less than 5 min. Very helpful with info on transportation. If you want to stay close to the airport, this is the best hotel! Definitely 5 star!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not use the taxis outside! 20-30 euros to get to the city center. The public bus stop is right across the street from the hotel and is only 2 euros. Takes about 15 min!

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiara
Pittsburg, CA, USA
Oct 22, 2012

Good for the price.

The hotel itself was nice, the room and staff were very friendly and helpful however the dining options were pricey. The breakfast buffet for two people was €50.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of using high taxi prices there is a free shuttle bus that takes guests into town and a bus line (42) which stops right in front of the hotel for €2.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluesmurf
New York
Aug 18, 2012

An oasis

This hotel was the perfect choice for my friend and I. We loved how it was not in the center of Barcelona, because after our LONG and busy days touring the city, we liked coming "home" to some peace and quiet. The room was gorgeous (took lots of pictures to share with friends) and the location was great (5 minute walk to metro station). The staff was very helpful and I was impressed with their ability to converse with guests in several different languages! I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If taking the metro, get a 10-trip card. You can use it on all the lines and you can share it amongst you and fellow travelers. It's a great value

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karnit
Paris
Jul 28, 2012

Quality/price good deal!

Stayed for two nights and it was the best quality price in the area. Far from the city but accessible with metro. Restaurant excellent! Service was great! It is in the suburbs of Barcelona though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scunning9
Columbia, MD
Sep 20, 2011

This is a wonderful hotel!

The rooms are beautiful and very clean. The staff is amazingly helpful. The bar in the lobby area is incredible, and the lead bartender makes the BEST sangria drinks! The value for what we got was really great. It's located about 15 minutes from the Barcelona airport, about 10 minutes from the port of Barcelona for cruises, and about 15 minutes from the main Catalunya square. If you want to be in the heart of the Barcelona, this is a little out of the way. If you don't mind a cab ride, this is the perfect hotel. They also offered great discounts on Orbitz when I was booking, so we got the room as a fabulous rate. It was a great experience overall, and I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a very nice restaurant at the top of this hotel. The hotel bar in the main lobby serves incredible drinks.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scunning9
Columbia, MD
Sep 20, 2011

This is a wonderful hotel!

The rooms are beautiful and very clean. The staff is amazingly helpful. The bar in the lobby area is incredible, and the lead bartender makes the BEST sangria drinks! The value for what we got was really great. It's located about 15 minutes from the Barcelona airport, about 10 minutes from the port of Barcelona for cruises, and about 15 minutes from the main Catalunya square. If you want to be in the heart of the Barcelona, this is a little out of the way. If you don't mind a cab ride, this is the perfect hotel. They also offered great discounts on Orbitz when I was booking, so we got the room as a fabulous rate. It was a great experience overall, and I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a very nice restaurant at the top of this hotel. The hotel bar in the main lobby serves incredible drinks.

Back to menu Return to top