$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

5 stars
Mare de Deu de Bellvitge, 1, L'Hospitalet de LLobregat, Barcelona, 08907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
68 reviews
A lovely birthday getaway

My boyfriend took me to this Hotel for my birthday we only went for 2 days which wasn't long... See full review

  • EllieGuven
  • Nov 14, 2013
Full 5 Star Treatment

Very good service, even when reception was extremely busy. Staff very helpful and friendly. The... See full review

  • CherryChi
  • May 23, 2013
Luxe rooms near airport, fine dining, relaxing spa

Close to the airport and not far from Fira Barcelona and Camp Nou, Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona offers all the perks of a full-service hotel. This luxury tower with a soaring atrium showcases attractive guest rooms with free high-speed Internet. The lobby Axis Bar offers creative cuisine and cocktails in a trendy setting. The sports and fitness center (fees apply) has an indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna and steam baths. Services include complimentary airport shuttle.

Highlights
  • Upscale rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Sports club and fitness center with pool
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
Rooms

Among the main assets of luxurious guest rooms and suites at Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona are the floor-to-ceiling windows that provide stunning city vistas. All 280 units come with contemporary décor featuring rich fabrics and deep colors, plus high-tech perks like free Wi-Fi and plasma TV. The en-suite marble bathrooms have shower and tub combinations, bathrobes and toiletries. Units range from standard size to presidential suites. The club rooms and suites on the top floors of the hotel offer early check-in and late check-out, direct access to the Metropolitan Sport Club & Spa and free access to the Tower Club Lounge. The lounge has an extensive collection of books and CDs, a Bang & Olufsen entertainment center, a business corner and a selection of designer snacks and drinks. 

Features

The Metropolitan Health Club & Spa (fees apply; open for guests ages 18 and over) at Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona has a well-equipped fitness center with classes, Jacuzzi, indoor swimming pool, massage services, sauna, solarium, spa and steam bath. The on-site convention center provides function rooms and an auditorium equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual trimmings. Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona provides complimentary airport shuttle for guests. Other perks (fees apply) include valet parking and 24-hour room service.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (3.7 mi/5 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Hospital del Bellvitge (L1 line)

 

 

Attractions
  • Las Ramblas (4.1 mi/6.7 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (5.2 mi/8.4 km)

Hotel Map

41.3461 2.1083
Area served
L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Barcelona
Nearby airports
Barcelona (El Prat) - 8km
Area description
Ideally situated halfway between the airport and the city center, the Hesperia Tower hotel offers a free shuttle service between the hotel and the Barcelona International Airport, as well as to Plaza Catalunya in the center of Barcelona (please check the timetable). Furthermore the hotel is well situated for access to Barcelona's Cruise Port and Barcelona FC's Camp Nou stadium.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Rooms
Located on the 8th through 15th floors, Standard Rooms offer a combination of large windows with rich fabrics and deep colors. Rooms measure 28m2 and are equipped with paper-free desk to work comfortably, complimentary wi-fi, Plasma TV, minibar and bathrobe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gran Via: 1.1 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 2.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 2.4 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 2.5 mi
  • Camp Nou: 2.5 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 2.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 2.6 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 2.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 2.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 2.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 2.7 mi
  • Gran Via: 1.1 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 2.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 2.4 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 2.5 mi
  • Camp Nou: 2.5 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 2.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 2.6 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 2.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 2.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 2.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 2.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 2.8 mi
  • CaixaForum: 2.8 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 2.8 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 2.8 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 2.8 mi
  • Jardí Botànic de Barcelona: 2.8 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Montjuïc: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 2.9 mi
  • Museu de Ceramica: 2.9 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 3 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 3 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 3 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 3 mi
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia: 3 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 3 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 3.1 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 3.1 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 3.1 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 3.1 mi
  • ESADE: 3.1 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 3.3 mi
  • IESE Business School: 3.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 3.3 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 3.5 mi
  • Monestir de Pedralbes: 3.6 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 3.6 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 3.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
This hotel offers a convention center of 5000 m2, with a wide variety of rooms to accommodate any type of event, as well as an auditorium equipped with the latest technology with a capacity of 480 people. This modern areas will not leave indifferent even the most demanding customer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene M.
Sacramento0, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Great hotel

This hotel is very convenient to public transportation as well as convenitent to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiara
Pittsburg, CA, USA
Oct 22, 2012

Good for the price.

The hotel itself was nice, the room and staff were very friendly and helpful however the dining options were pricey. The breakfast buffet for two people was €50.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of using high taxi prices there is a free shuttle bus that takes guests into town and a bus line (42) which stops right in front of the hotel for €2.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Schiller Park, Illinois
Jul 16, 2010

Modern, quiet, good price, sedculated

Visited Las Rambles downtown Barcelona. We loved the location even though there is not much close to hotel. The train was walking distance and we didn't mind taking it the 4 days when we stayed there. The hotel Shuttle would drop us off downtown (10-15 minutes) in the a.m. or p.m. but we would only have to take the train back to hotel. You do have to pay a fee for the fitness center (inculded the pools). We didn't have time for this cause there is so much to see downtown Barcelona and that was our purpose for this trip. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant was too expensive for us. We only ordered coffee for two and paid (U.S.) with tax about $8.00 the first morning. After that we ate at downtown Barcelona Cafe breakfast for much less. Would stay again at this hotel if we ever return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Lots of resturants in downtown Barcelona and better choices.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vortex
london
Sep 8, 2012

excellento

room was perfect , location is perfect absulately great value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portsmouth, NH
Jul 6, 2011

Good option for overnight near airport

We stayed at this hotel after a 7 day cruise. We were looking for a nice hotel with a free airport shuttle. Overall the hotel fit the bill. The room was modern and well appointed, and the staff was friendly and accommodating for the most part. We were disappointed in the lack of available departure times for the aiport shuttle. We had to take a 12:20 shuttle for a 4 p.m. flight and arrived at the aiport much earlier than necessary. The next shuttle wasn't until around 6 p.m. I would have expected more frequent shuttles. Also, we did not realize that the standard rooms do not have access to the pool and gym without paying extra or upgrading to a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a metro stop just a short 5 min walk from hotel where you can get to just about anywhere in Barcelona that you want to go.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karnit
Paris
Jul 28, 2012

Quality/price good deal!

Stayed for two nights and it was the best quality price in the area. Far from the city but accessible with metro. Restaurant excellent! Service was great! It is in the suburbs of Barcelona though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portsmouth, NH
Jul 6, 2011

Good option for overnight near airport

We stayed at this hotel after a 7 day cruise. We were looking for a nice hotel with a free airport shuttle. Overall the hotel fit the bill. The room was modern and well appointed, and the staff was friendly and accommodating for the most part. We were disappointed in the lack of available departure times for the aiport shuttle. We had to take a 12:20 shuttle for a 4 p.m. flight and arrived at the aiport much earlier than necessary. The next shuttle wasn't until around 6 p.m. I would have expected more frequent shuttles. Also, we did not realize that the standard rooms do not have access to the pool and gym without paying extra or upgrading to a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a metro stop just a short 5 min walk from hotel where you can get to just about anywhere in Barcelona that you want to go.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
OR.
Jun 11, 2011

strategically posistioned

Close to old town and metro. Hotel was clean and room was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F&K
milan, Italy
Aug 20, 2009

Good, not really a true 5 stars

The hotel is a skyscraper in a cold design, the service is near by a good 3 or 4 stars, the cleaning even (if you try the baths near to the recpetion, you can see how it is destroyed). But the rooms are comfortable and with discounts is cheap and with the underground in 20 minutes you are in the center. It's a classic business location, but good for a quite holyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mediamarkt

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gpm55
Tampa Bay, Florida
May 5, 2011

Not perfect,but still a wonderful stay

2 nights early May 2011. We did the usual Barcelona sightseeing, but selected this hotel because it was a quick commute to the airport to catch our homeward bound flight. The rooms are fairly spacious, very modern. We had issues with the AC, but the hotel moved us to another room. We used the Metropolitan Spa at day's end to recuperate in the pool and sauna. The Tower Club offered snacks and beverages from 8 AM to 11 PM and we recommend purchasing this upgrade. Views from this high rise hotel are spectacular and the full body showers are a delight! It's about 20 minutes into downtown with the free hotel shuttle or the inexpensive Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is close to airport and to public transportation, which makes it a great place to stay post-cruise.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjbatb
colorado
Oct 25, 2012

Great Price close to airport

We stayed here in order to stay near the airport, but within 25 minute metro ride to Barcelona. The hotel was very clean and has a fantastic bathroom. Although you have to take the metro or their shuttle to get into the city, it was an easy 4 minute walk to the metro station. The major drawback is the cost of the breakfast buffet. We found a grocery store in the neighborhood and just brought in our our own breakfast goodies. Also, don't count on taking the shuttle FROM the airport as you won't be able to fine it. The cab is 25-30 euros which is exorbitant considering how close the hotel is to the airport...oh, well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top