$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

5 stars
View map of Mare de Deu de Bellvitge, 1, L'Hospitalet de LLobregat, Barcelona, 08907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter1502
Rochester, Kent
Jan 1, 2013

Good Value

Excellent hotel overall, location is a little on the outskirts of the city, however it is right by the metro so city centre is reached easily. Had a standard room which was ideal for our 4 night stay. Room was very modern in design and decor, with a lot of black marble and glass in the bathroom area. Did not use any of the restaurant facilities but the menus looked very appealing if a bit pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 28, 2011

fabulous!

Wonderful 5-star hotel at 4-star pricing. amazing view...we were on the 22nd floor...beautiful decor and comfortable beds...shower was ah-mazing! we will definitely be back here when we come back to Barcelona, Spain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gpm55
Business
Tampa Bay, Florida
May 5, 2011

Not perfect,but still a wonderful stay

2 nights early May 2011. We did the usual Barcelona sightseeing, but selected this hotel because it was a quick commute to the airport to catch our homeward bound flight. The rooms are fairly spacious, very modern. We had issues with the AC, but the hotel moved us to another room. We used the Metropolitan Spa at day's end to recuperate in the pool and sauna. The Tower Club offered snacks and beverages from 8 AM to 11 PM and we recommend purchasing this upgrade. Views from this high rise hotel are spectacular and the full body showers are a delight! It's about 20 minutes into downtown with the free hotel shuttle or the inexpensive Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is close to airport and to public transportation, which makes it a great place to stay post-cruise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katejaye
Business
Glenburn, ME
Jan 16, 2011

Modern, clean hotel away from tourist si

We stayed here the night after our cruise because they had a free airport shuttle. The hotel is extremely modern and clean. I loved the rooms and the bathroom especially!! This is a great hotel with the modern conveniences you would get in an american hotel. Negatives: You have to pay 18 euros to watch the tv, it is not included in your bill. You are near housing complexes which is not near all the tourist sites and the old part of the city where all of the restaurants and shops are. You have to take a bus or metro ride to get anywhere. If you do decide to eat in the hotel be prepared because it is rather expensive, but tasty! Overall a great place to stay but not if you are looking for the true Barcelona experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Other than the hotels restaurant there are no local sit down restaurants within walking distance. You have to take the bus or metro into the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schiller Park, Illinois
Jul 16, 2010

Modern, quiet, good price, sedculated

Visited Las Rambles downtown Barcelona. We loved the location even though there is not much close to hotel. The train was walking distance and we didn't mind taking it the 4 days when we stayed there. The hotel Shuttle would drop us off downtown (10-15 minutes) in the a.m. or p.m. but we would only have to take the train back to hotel. You do have to pay a fee for the fitness center (inculded the pools). We didn't have time for this cause there is so much to see downtown Barcelona and that was our purpose for this trip. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant was too expensive for us. We only ordered coffee for two and paid (U.S.) with tax about $8.00 the first morning. After that we ate at downtown Barcelona Cafe breakfast for much less. Would stay again at this hotel if we ever return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Lots of resturants in downtown Barcelona and better choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long beach, ca
Dec 31, 2009

beautiful hotel, cruddy extras!

expect to pay for EVERY LITTLE THING. we chose this hotel for the "free shuttle service" to the airport and cataluna before we headed back to london. the airport shuttle runs in the morning and not again until late afternoon. NOT VERY CONVENIENT! then, the shuttle to cataluna will take you there, but not back. wasnt the worse thing because the metro will take you right back from there. but the worst of it was that they CHARGED TO USE THE POOL! then, if you wanted to check out one minute past noon, it was 10 euros per hour. lame....that being said, one of the most gorgeous hotels ive stayed in....but nothing around it at all, awful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

nothing around this hotel at all....even the hotel map is deceiving. no malls or anything nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT, USA
Oct 7, 2009

Good for one night

No ice machines - you have to call room service to get ice. No water/soda machines - the minibar has water for $5 per .5L bottle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

near a Metro station (red line) and hospital. About 15 minutes to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amsterdam, NL
Aug 22, 2009

Unbeatable for the price

Hesperia Tower is a stunning building, upon entry the lounge and the reception area is topnotch. The staff is excellent, always available and very helpful, the rooms are simply A+ and even the hallways are stunning, lighting up and playing music when you walk through, not to forget the free wifi throughout the hotel and speedy elevators. The only problem I had was that the keycards kept giving trouble, but that doesn't take away from the fact that all in all its truly one of the finest hotels I've ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F&K
Business
milan, Italy
Aug 20, 2009

Good, not really a true 5 stars

The hotel is a skyscraper in a cold design, the service is near by a good 3 or 4 stars, the cleaning even (if you try the baths near to the recpetion, you can see how it is destroyed). But the rooms are comfortable and with discounts is cheap and with the underground in 20 minutes you are in the center. It's a classic business location, but good for a quite holyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mediamarkt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ma
Aug 16, 2009

great

This is a classy place, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Food could have been better, apart from that this hotel is class A.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top