$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

5 stars
View map of Mare de Deu de Bellvitge, 1, L'Hospitalet de LLobregat, Barcelona, 08907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter1502
Business
Rochester, Kent
Jan 1, 2013

Good Value

Excellent hotel overall, location is a little on the outskirts of the city, however it is right by the metro so city centre is reached easily. Had a standard room which was ideal for our 4 night stay. Room was very modern in design and decor, with a lot of black marble and glass in the bathroom area. Did not use any of the restaurant facilities but the menus looked very appealing if a bit pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene M.
Business
Sacramento0, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Great hotel

This hotel is very convenient to public transportation as well as convenitent to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay Traveller49
Business
Yokohama, Japan
Feb 18, 2013

Great Hotel close to the Airport

We had a great stay at this excellent Hotel, conveniently located near the Airport. We highly recommend it and plan to go back as soon as possible. We arrived late November 23, 2012 and left the next day. The service at the Front Desk was outstanding. Wine in the Bar and Breakfast Buffet was exceptional, well worth the price. The room and shower was worth the trip. However, the Internet connection was a little shaky. Other than this minor problem we hope all the hotels you stay at are this nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meow07
Business
Gloucester, UK
Apr 3, 2013

Very nice weekend

We spent a very nice romantic weekend in this hotel. Our 22nd floor room was amazing! We didnt try any food because it was too expensive for our budget and didnt use the car park either as it is not free but you can park next to the hotel on the road. The hotel staff was friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a T10 ticket and use the metro!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Azure1
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 17, 2013

Awesome!

Hotel is beautiful! Stands out from every hotel. Very modern and clean. Very close to the airport! Free hotel shuttle that runs every 40 min. If you dont want to wait, the bus takes 5-10 min for 2 euros. About 15 min from the city center which is also 2 euros on the city bus if you dont want to wait for the hotel's free shuttle. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Called for an iron and it arrived in less than 5 min. Very helpful with info on transportation. If you want to stay close to the airport, this is the best hotel! Definitely 5 star!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not use the taxis outside! 20-30 euros to get to the city center. The public bus stop is right across the street from the hotel and is only 2 euros. Takes about 15 min!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fajita T
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
May 12, 2013

AWESOME HOTEL

This hotel is beyond awesome! We have never stayed in such a nice hotel. The room was beautiful! The metro is a short walk across the street. We had a great view facing east. Did I tell you its AWESOME?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an open market close by that has a little bar/café that serves breakfast at 7am and can get a good breakfast for 5 Euro instead of the 15 Euro at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CherryChi
Business
UK
May 23, 2013

Full 5 Star Treatment

Very good service, even when reception was extremely busy. Staff very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, modern and stylish. Beds comfortable and constant supply of toiletries and linen. The hotel is about 15 mins away from Barcelona City Centre, but the metro is quick and easy and if you are on the last train back, you would probably not be the only ones coming back to this hotel - it was very safe at night coming back. Altogether a great hotel at an excellent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro to get everywhere, it saves on the legs and you can get to see most of the sites easier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thommo.
Business
Nottingham Great Britain.
May 22, 2013

Wonderful stay!!

It was a marvellous experience during our brief time in 'Barcelona' , the appearance matched by professional and courteous service. Real '5' star performance... seriously recommended !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EllieGuven
Business
London
Nov 14, 2013

A lovely birthday getaway

My boyfriend took me to this Hotel for my birthday we only went for 2 days which wasn't long enough! But it was enough to see the beautiful town and shopping centres, and experience the night life which was great! It was my first trip away with him, and i loved it! Lastly, the hotel was amazing, i would not have changed anything. All the staff were friendly and could talk English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The night life was great, the clubs are all near to each other in the town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 28, 2011

fabulous!

Wonderful 5-star hotel at 4-star pricing. amazing view...we were on the 22nd floor...beautiful decor and comfortable beds...shower was ah-mazing! we will definitely be back here when we come back to Barcelona, Spain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top