Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

5 stars
Mare de Deu de Bellvitge, 1, L'Hospitalet de LLobregat, Barcelona, 08907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
79 reviews
A lovely birthday getaway

My boyfriend took me to this Hotel for my birthday we only went for 2 days which wasn't long... See full review

  • EllieGuven
  • Nov 14, 2013
Full 5 Star Treatment

Very good service, even when reception was extremely busy. Staff very helpful and friendly. The... See full review

  • CherryChi
  • May 23, 2013
Luxe rooms near airport, fine dining, relaxing spa

Close to the airport and not far from Fira Barcelona and Camp Nou, Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona offers all the perks of a full-service hotel. This luxury tower with a soaring atrium showcases attractive guest rooms with free high-speed Internet. The lobby Axis Bar offers creative cuisine and cocktails in a trendy setting. The sports and fitness center (fees apply) has an indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna and steam baths. Services include complimentary airport shuttle.

Highlights
  • Upscale rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Sports club and fitness center with pool
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
Rooms

Among the main assets of luxurious guest rooms and suites at Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona are the floor-to-ceiling windows that provide stunning city vistas. All 280 units come with contemporary décor featuring rich fabrics and deep colors, plus high-tech perks like free Wi-Fi and plasma TV. The en-suite marble bathrooms have shower and tub combinations, bathrobes and toiletries. Units range from standard size to presidential suites. The club rooms and suites on the top floors of the hotel offer early check-in and late check-out, direct access to the Metropolitan Sport Club & Spa and free access to the Tower Club Lounge. The lounge has an extensive collection of books and CDs, a Bang & Olufsen entertainment center, a business corner and a selection of designer snacks and drinks. 

Features

The Metropolitan Health Club & Spa (fees apply; open for guests ages 18 and over) at Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona has a well-equipped fitness center with classes, Jacuzzi, indoor swimming pool, massage services, sauna, solarium, spa and steam bath. The on-site convention center provides function rooms and an auditorium equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual trimmings. Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona provides complimentary airport shuttle for guests. Other perks (fees apply) include valet parking and 24-hour room service.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (3.7 mi/5 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Hospital del Bellvitge (L1 line)

 

 

Attractions
  • Las Ramblas (4.1 mi/6.7 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (5.2 mi/8.4 km)

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Rooms
Located on the 8th through 15th floors, Standard Rooms offer a combination of large windows with rich fabrics and deep colors. Rooms measure 28m2 and are equipped with paper-free desk to work comfortably, complimentary wi-fi, Plasma TV, minibar and bathrobe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

41.3461 2.1083
Area served
L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Barcelona
Nearby airports
Barcelona (El Prat) - 8km
Area description
Ideally situated halfway between the airport and the city center, the Hesperia Tower hotel offers a free shuttle service between the hotel and the Barcelona International Airport, as well as to Plaza Catalunya in the center of Barcelona (please check the timetable). Furthermore the hotel is well situated for access to Barcelona's Cruise Port and Barcelona FC's Camp Nou stadium.

Nearby points of interest

  • Gran Via: 1.1 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 2.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 2.4 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 2.5 mi
  • Camp Nou: 2.5 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 2.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 2.6 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 2.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 2.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 2.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 2.7 mi
  • Gran Via: 1.1 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 2.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 2.4 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 2.5 mi
  • Camp Nou: 2.5 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 2.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 2.6 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 2.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 2.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 2.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 2.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 2.8 mi
  • CaixaForum: 2.8 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 2.8 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 2.8 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 2.8 mi
  • Jardí Botànic de Barcelona: 2.8 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Montjuïc: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 2.9 mi
  • Museu de Ceramica: 2.9 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 3 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 3 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 3 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 3 mi
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia: 3 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 3 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 3.1 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 3.1 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 3.1 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 3.1 mi
  • ESADE: 3.1 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 3.3 mi
  • IESE Business School: 3.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 3.3 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 3.5 mi
  • Monestir de Pedralbes: 3.6 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 3.6 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 3.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
This hotel offers a convention center of 5000 m2, with a wide variety of rooms to accommodate any type of event, as well as an auditorium equipped with the latest technology with a capacity of 480 people. This modern areas will not leave indifferent even the most demanding customer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lajota
Business
miami, fl
Jul 8, 2011

Top notch... Great price

Staff was very helpful. Room was impecable, very spacious with great view of all of Barcelona. The resturant offered a diverse menu at OK prices. Want to stay here again and again. TIMELY and free shuttle to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Amazing gastronomic experience at EVO

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portsmouth, NH
Jul 6, 2011

Good option for overnight near airport

We stayed at this hotel after a 7 day cruise. We were looking for a nice hotel with a free airport shuttle. Overall the hotel fit the bill. The room was modern and well appointed, and the staff was friendly and accommodating for the most part. We were disappointed in the lack of available departure times for the aiport shuttle. We had to take a 12:20 shuttle for a 4 p.m. flight and arrived at the aiport much earlier than necessary. The next shuttle wasn't until around 6 p.m. I would have expected more frequent shuttles. Also, we did not realize that the standard rooms do not have access to the pool and gym without paying extra or upgrading to a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a metro stop just a short 5 min walk from hotel where you can get to just about anywhere in Barcelona that you want to go.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
OR.
Jun 11, 2011

strategically posistioned

Close to old town and metro. Hotel was clean and room was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
May 28, 2011

fabulous!

Wonderful 5-star hotel at 4-star pricing. amazing view...we were on the 22nd floor...beautiful decor and comfortable beds...shower was ah-mazing! we will definitely be back here when we come back to Barcelona, Spain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gpm55
Tampa Bay, Florida
May 5, 2011

Not perfect,but still a wonderful stay

2 nights early May 2011. We did the usual Barcelona sightseeing, but selected this hotel because it was a quick commute to the airport to catch our homeward bound flight. The rooms are fairly spacious, very modern. We had issues with the AC, but the hotel moved us to another room. We used the Metropolitan Spa at day's end to recuperate in the pool and sauna. The Tower Club offered snacks and beverages from 8 AM to 11 PM and we recommend purchasing this upgrade. Views from this high rise hotel are spectacular and the full body showers are a delight! It's about 20 minutes into downtown with the free hotel shuttle or the inexpensive Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is close to airport and to public transportation, which makes it a great place to stay post-cruise.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katejaye
Glenburn, ME
Jan 16, 2011

Modern, clean hotel away from tourist si

We stayed here the night after our cruise because they had a free airport shuttle. The hotel is extremely modern and clean. I loved the rooms and the bathroom especially!! This is a great hotel with the modern conveniences you would get in an american hotel. Negatives: You have to pay 18 euros to watch the tv, it is not included in your bill. You are near housing complexes which is not near all the tourist sites and the old part of the city where all of the restaurants and shops are. You have to take a bus or metro ride to get anywhere. If you do decide to eat in the hotel be prepared because it is rather expensive, but tasty! Overall a great place to stay but not if you are looking for the true Barcelona experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Other than the hotels restaurant there are no local sit down restaurants within walking distance. You have to take the bus or metro into the city.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmen
Not Provided
Sep 28, 2010

Good hotel to stay at if going

Good hotel to stay at if going to Airport. Free shuttle provided. The only thing we were disappointed with on a Sunday night only one option available to eat and drink. Distance from centre of city would need to get a cab back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Schiller Park, Illinois
Jul 16, 2010

Modern, quiet, good price, sedculated

Visited Las Rambles downtown Barcelona. We loved the location even though there is not much close to hotel. The train was walking distance and we didn't mind taking it the 4 days when we stayed there. The hotel Shuttle would drop us off downtown (10-15 minutes) in the a.m. or p.m. but we would only have to take the train back to hotel. You do have to pay a fee for the fitness center (inculded the pools). We didn't have time for this cause there is so much to see downtown Barcelona and that was our purpose for this trip. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant was too expensive for us. We only ordered coffee for two and paid (U.S.) with tax about $8.00 the first morning. After that we ate at downtown Barcelona Cafe breakfast for much less. Would stay again at this hotel if we ever return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Lots of resturants in downtown Barcelona and better choices.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
long beach, ca
Dec 31, 2009

beautiful hotel, cruddy extras!

expect to pay for EVERY LITTLE THING. we chose this hotel for the "free shuttle service" to the airport and cataluna before we headed back to london. the airport shuttle runs in the morning and not again until late afternoon. NOT VERY CONVENIENT! then, the shuttle to cataluna will take you there, but not back. wasnt the worse thing because the metro will take you right back from there. but the worst of it was that they CHARGED TO USE THE POOL! then, if you wanted to check out one minute past noon, it was 10 euros per hour. lame....that being said, one of the most gorgeous hotels ive stayed in....but nothing around it at all, awful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

nothing around this hotel at all....even the hotel map is deceiving. no malls or anything nearby.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELEFTHERIOS
Not Provided
Dec 5, 2009

everything was very nice exept

everything was very nice exept the distance to the center was quite long

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
2
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top