$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

5 stars
View map of Mare de Deu de Bellvitge, 1, L'Hospitalet de LLobregat, Barcelona, 08907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiara
Business
Pittsburg, CA, USA
Oct 22, 2012

Good for the price.

The hotel itself was nice, the room and staff were very friendly and helpful however the dining options were pricey. The breakfast buffet for two people was €50.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of using high taxi prices there is a free shuttle bus that takes guests into town and a bus line (42) which stops right in front of the hotel for €2.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BPandPB
Business
England
Oct 17, 2012

Brilliant hotel and service

Fantastic Hotel, worth its 5 stars. Really good views and service. Definately would stay here as 1st choice if go back to Barcelona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artain
Business
BC, Canada
Oct 9, 2012

Great Hotel for What We Paid

We were lucky that we got this hotel at a really low price. If I had paid any more I would definitely be disappointed. The hotel staff weere very nice and accomodating, the restaurant was very good even for the high price and the room has clean with a nice view. The only thing that I did not like about the hotel has that it was in the middle of nowhere. It was close to the airport but thats it. There were no restaurants, shopping or attractions in walking distance. The hotel did advertise their amazing pool that was not evenin the hotel and costs $15 per person to get in. The only food in the hotel was very pricey but definitely worth the cost. Also the main roof top restaurant was closed and that was disappointing. This hotel would be great if you are going to the airport the next morning and you have the money to flip on a costly meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MHHH
Business
Bristish Columbia
Sep 25, 2012

a very good hotel

it was excellent except for one staff , who was very rude when we asked for a 15 min free interent as we were promised this and this staff refused. However, another staff was very polite and gave us the 15 min. The other matter is that the hotel should clarify that the shuttle to town is on first come basis. We were waiting inside the hotel and were the first ones and at the due time, other people filled the shuttle. and we were left without transportation. Upon complain, they gave us a taxi to town, so this was a plus for the hotel. overall, I would recommond and also use this facility in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

there are some restaurants behind the hotel. ie sellin g donairs and a coffee shop. other wise, not much in way of dinners

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vortex
Business
london
Sep 8, 2012

excellento

room was perfect , location is perfect absulately great value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Cruiser
Business
NJ USA
Sep 7, 2012

One Day Stay

Hotel Room was great and a true value. The hotel is about a block from the train to downtown. The shuttle was a bit of a wait at the airport (no info from airport information), and it doesn't come as frequently as some other hotels. But shuttle from hotel to airport leaves on a scheduled time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndyG1966
Business
London, UK
Aug 29, 2012

Nice Hotel... Location is the only drawback

Hotel was nice and staff was friendly and provided useful information. The only negative thing was the location. Metro in to the city takes about 20-25 minutes which is not too bad. Trains are nice and clean and the cars (train cars) are much bigger than the metro in London. I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind the "commute" to the city.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluesmurf
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2012

An oasis

This hotel was the perfect choice for my friend and I. We loved how it was not in the center of Barcelona, because after our LONG and busy days touring the city, we liked coming "home" to some peace and quiet. The room was gorgeous (took lots of pictures to share with friends) and the location was great (5 minute walk to metro station). The staff was very helpful and I was impressed with their ability to converse with guests in several different languages! I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If taking the metro, get a 10-trip card. You can use it on all the lines and you can share it amongst you and fellow travelers. It's a great value

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momi
Business
London
Aug 10, 2012

appropriate for business or short stay

I had a wonderful time until checking out time when I was double charged for breakfast. The staff was rude and she did not treat me with respect. That one staff spoilt the good feeling that I had about the hotel. The hotel is very close to the train station (metro) and a 20 minutes away from the city centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karnit
Business
Paris
Jul 28, 2012

Quality/price good deal!

Stayed for two nights and it was the best quality price in the area. Far from the city but accessible with metro. Restaurant excellent! Service was great! It is in the suburbs of Barcelona though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top