$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

5 stars
View map of Mare de Deu de Bellvitge, 1, L'Hospitalet de LLobregat, Barcelona, 08907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
56 reviews
Great service

Even though this hotel is on the outskirts of Barcelona, the metro stop is very close, so it's very... See full review

  • Antti A.
  • Jan 12, 2015
GREEEEAT HOTEL

This hotel was awesome!! the location was a bit far from downtown, but I got it for my last night... See full review

  • Chinenye O.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Luxe rooms near airport, fine dining, relaxing spa

Close to the airport and not far from Fira Barcelona and Camp Nou, Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona offers all the perks of a full-service hotel. This luxury tower with a soaring atrium showcases attractive guest rooms with free high-speed Internet. The lobby Axis Bar offers creative cuisine and cocktails in a trendy setting. The sports and fitness center (fees apply) has an indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna and steam baths. Services include complimentary airport shuttle.

Highlights
  • Upscale rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Sports club and fitness center with pool
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
Rooms

Among the main assets of luxurious guest rooms and suites at Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona are the floor-to-ceiling windows that provide stunning city vistas. All 280 units come with contemporary décor featuring rich fabrics and deep colors, plus high-tech perks like free Wi-Fi and plasma TV. The en-suite marble bathrooms have shower and tub combinations, bathrobes and toiletries. Units range from standard size to presidential suites. The club rooms and suites on the top floors of the hotel offer early check-in and late check-out, direct access to the Metropolitan Sport Club & Spa and free access to the Tower Club Lounge. The lounge has an extensive collection of books and CDs, a Bang & Olufsen entertainment center, a business corner and a selection of designer snacks and drinks. 

Features

The Metropolitan Health Club & Spa (fees apply; open for guests ages 18 and over) at Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona has a well-equipped fitness center with classes, Jacuzzi, indoor swimming pool, massage services, sauna, solarium, spa and steam bath. The on-site convention center provides function rooms and an auditorium equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual trimmings. Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona provides complimentary airport shuttle for guests. Other perks (fees apply) include valet parking and 24-hour room service.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (3.7 mi/5 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Hospital del Bellvitge (L1 line)

 

 

Attractions
  • Las Ramblas (4.1 mi/6.7 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (5.2 mi/8.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Superior Room
The 160 Superior rooms are located from the 7th to the 14th floor. The combination of large windows with rich fabrics and deep colours makes you feel like you are being bathed in not just the luxury of a hotel that watches every detail, but in natural sunlight in the middle of the city. Equipped with paper-free desk to work comfortably. Complimentary WI-FI, Plasma TV, CD player and exclusive amenities as well as high quality bathrobe with slippers.
Superior Room With Views
These 34 rooms measure 28 square metres and are located from the 15th to the 20th floor to offer great panoramic views of the city. They can be king or twin bedded as well as interconnected with a second room. Thanks to their large windows, natural daylight is provide almost all day. Spacious wardrobes, Plasma TV, CD player, complimentary WI-FI and full-equipped bathroom with hydro-massage shower, bathrobe with sleepers, hairdryer, wall-to-wall steam-free mirror and exclusive amenities.
Premium Room
These 42 elegant rooms are located from the 21st to the 23rd floor. Peaceful and luxuriously furnished that creates an stunning interior design with spectacular views of the city thanks to the hotel windows from floor to ceiling. Plasma TV, complimentary WI-FI, hydro-massage shower and exclusive amenities. Being accommodated in theses rooms you will have access included to the Tower Club (Executive Lounge) and free access to the Metropolitan Health Club & Spa.
Junior Suite
The 8 large, open-plan rooms are located on the 24th floor with spectacular views over the city. Details include casual seating area and bedroom in the same space, Plasma TV, CD player and complimentary WI-FI. Spacious bathroom with walk-in hydro-massage shower or bathrobes and slippers, wall-to-wall steam-free mirror and hairdryer. Junior Suites have access to the Tower Club (Executive Lounge) and the Metropolitan Health Club & Spa.
Suite
21 Suites located throughout the building with impressive views of the city. These are particularly spacious rooms with a separate sitting area of 19 square meters as well as dinning area, each up to a total of 56 square metres. This suite has an spacious walk-in wardrobe, Plasma TV and CD player in the bedroom and sitting area, complimentary WI-FI, guest WC, hydro-massage walk-in shower and separate Jacuzzi.
Duplex Suite
These 12 fabulous suites are located on the 25th floor. Split-level design with an spacious seating area furnished with Mongoy wood and burgundy velvet fabrics and sofas, chaise-lounge, wide screen plasma TV, complimentary WI-FI, an infrared-wireless keyboard that connects to the Plasma TV and a comfortable dinning table for six people. The second floor has been designated for the master bedroom and bathroom where the Jacuzzi lays underneath a large window with breathtaking views to the city and all the starry sky.
Presidential Suite With Views
This is the Hesperia Tower's headline suite that crowns the hotel on the 26th floor. With separate sitting and dining areas as well as a large work desk. All details in this characteristic suite have been taken care, tastefully decorated with rich fabrics and deep colours with cream carpets throughout. Well-balanced lighting allows to arrange the room both for work or for a relaxing atmosphere. The Presidential suite has two bedrooms (one master double bedroom and one twin-guest bedroom) both with en-suite bathrooms, including Jacuzzi and large walk-in showers along with guest WC. Spacious sitting area as well as dinning area, private office, Plasma TV, complimentary WI-FI, DVD, CD player. Floor to ceiling glass windows to maximise the views from every level and also two outside terraces located on each side of the building.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gran Via: 1.1 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 2.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 2.4 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 2.5 mi
  • Camp Nou: 2.5 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 2.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 2.6 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 2.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 2.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 2.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 2.7 mi
  • Gran Via: 1.1 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 2.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 2.4 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 2.5 mi
  • Camp Nou: 2.5 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 2.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 2.6 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 2.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 2.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 2.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 2.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 2.8 mi
  • CaixaForum: 2.8 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 2.8 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 2.8 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 2.8 mi
  • Jardí Botànic de Barcelona: 2.8 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Montjuïc: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 2.9 mi
  • Museu de Ceramica: 2.9 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 3 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 3 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 3 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 3 mi
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia: 3 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 3 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 3.1 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 3.1 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 3.1 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 3.1 mi
  • ESADE: 3.1 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 3.3 mi
  • IESE Business School: 3.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 3.3 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 3.5 mi
  • Monestir de Pedralbes: 3.6 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 3.6 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 3.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
This hotel offers a convention center of 5000 m2, with a wide variety of rooms to accommodate any type of event, as well as an auditorium equipped with the latest technology with a capacity of 480 people. This modern areas will not leave indifferent even the most demanding customer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluesmurf
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2012

An oasis

This hotel was the perfect choice for my friend and I. We loved how it was not in the center of Barcelona, because after our LONG and busy days touring the city, we liked coming "home" to some peace and quiet. The room was gorgeous (took lots of pictures to share with friends) and the location was great (5 minute walk to metro station). The staff was very helpful and I was impressed with their ability to converse with guests in several different languages! I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If taking the metro, get a 10-trip card. You can use it on all the lines and you can share it amongst you and fellow travelers. It's a great value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momi
Business
London
Aug 10, 2012

appropriate for business or short stay

I had a wonderful time until checking out time when I was double charged for breakfast. The staff was rude and she did not treat me with respect. That one staff spoilt the good feeling that I had about the hotel. The hotel is very close to the train station (metro) and a 20 minutes away from the city centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karnit
Business
Paris
Jul 28, 2012

Quality/price good deal!

Stayed for two nights and it was the best quality price in the area. Far from the city but accessible with metro. Restaurant excellent! Service was great! It is in the suburbs of Barcelona though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCox
Business
Washington, D.C
Jul 1, 2012

First time in Bacelona.

For our first trip to Barcelona, we must say it was great. Your frist impresstion is wow when you open the door. Very clean and modern. Would consider this hotel in the future. Hotel is not within downtown, but with hotel shuttle and metro close by you can get to anywhere you want easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCox
Business
Washington, D.C
Jul 1, 2012

Great first trip

We had a great trip.When walking into the room for the first time you will be like wow. Great time could consider to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gordo91
Business
Salem, Oregon
May 21, 2012

Attractive, comfortable stay at good price

We stayed here late 5 nights late April to early May 2012 after a transatlantic cruise. (Saturday to Thursday) We found this hotel at a very good price, less that $110 per day average. We chose is mainly due to its relative proximity to the airport as we had a very early flight out the day we went home, as well as the proximity to a Metro station. We thought the hotel was quite attractive, with a very modern style lobby lounge area. The room was very comfortable and attractive as well with a wonderful shower. We were also pleasently suprised that we could check in at 10 AM after we got off of the ship in the morning. That may not be the norm, but there was a room avalible that day, and it was nice not to have to drop off our bags and come back later. The metro station is about a 4-5 minute walk from the hotel, and is the end station of the L1 line, so the train is never crowded when going inbound from the hotel. The trains run very freqently, but it is about a 25 minute ride to the old city center. Metro was very easy to navigate. We didn't eat at the hotel, so I can't comment on the restaurants, other than to say that they seemed a little pricy. The high end restaurant on the upper level was very expensive. When we travel, we often like to find a local market and pick up some bread, fruit, cheese, pastries, etc for breakfast, and we found a few stores and cafes a couple blocks north of the hotel in the residental area. There is an airport shuttle, but the hours are limited and doesn't start until 7 AM, so we did take a cab to the airport. It's a fairly short trip. There is a large health club next to the hotel that the guests can use. We didn't so I can't comment on the facilities, and I don't know what fees if any there are. The WiFi was a little hit and miss in our room on the 14th floor. It was fine in the lobby. Overall, we were pleased with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 20, 2012

Great 5* Barcelona Hotel

Great Hotel that is nearby the airport and Camp Nou and about 25 minutes metro ride away from city center/plaza catalunya/beach. Free shuttle to pick you up and drop you off the airport(unless your flight is earlier than 7am). Room is very comfortable and sophisticated with modern look and great decor. Bathroom is huge with a very large shower with water jets. lobby is a nice hangout spot with free wifi and few places to eat at and an ATM machine. Breakfast is great and worth the 16 euros (if you prepay at the lobby), has a huge buffet with anything you can wish for to start off your day. Staff couldn't be any better, always cheerful and welcoming. They all speak english. I highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scunning9
Business
Columbia, MD
Sep 20, 2011

This is a wonderful hotel!

The rooms are beautiful and very clean. The staff is amazingly helpful. The bar in the lobby area is incredible, and the lead bartender makes the BEST sangria drinks! The value for what we got was really great. It's located about 15 minutes from the Barcelona airport, about 10 minutes from the port of Barcelona for cruises, and about 15 minutes from the main Catalunya square. If you want to be in the heart of the Barcelona, this is a little out of the way. If you don't mind a cab ride, this is the perfect hotel. They also offered great discounts on Orbitz when I was booking, so we got the room as a fabulous rate. It was a great experience overall, and I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a very nice restaurant at the top of this hotel. The hotel bar in the main lobby serves incredible drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam S
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Great Vacation

Location is great. near airport , near subway and near the highway.. People are very helpful every were. I phoned at 12 midnight for late dinner at the hotel and it was great (last call is at 1) Super market next door. walking distance is a bakery and outdoor seating area for for having drinks. Old church is near. open Sundays . Prior reviews are helpful..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner in Sitges. 15 min. drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harsh
Business
Germany
Aug 27, 2011

Hesperia Towers, Barcelona, Spain

The hotel staff was extremely friendly overall. There were some issues with clarity. For example, I asked them if I could get ice for the bucket that was provided in the room and the front desk told me that I would have to call room service, which ended up charging me 5 Euro for a very small bucket of ice. Ice was available the whole time at the bar down stairs. The location is not near the main part of the city at all. It was about 15 stops on the metro from the nearest active part of the city. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was as helpful as possible. Overall, it was a great stay, but I would recommend looking at something a little closer to the coast line or city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the best things was the 365 cafe located in a little district right behind the hotel. It was great to stop and grab a quick breakfast or lunch there. It was a lot less expensive than the hotel and there were fresh baked pastries and bread.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top