$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2014 Check-out: May 19, 2014

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

5 stars
Mare de Deu de Bellvitge, 1, L'Hospitalet de LLobregat, Barcelona, 08907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
49 reviews
A lovely birthday getaway

My boyfriend took me to this Hotel for my birthday we only went for 2 days which wasn't long... See full review

  • EllieGuven
  • Nov 14, 2013
Full 5 Star Treatment

Very good service, even when reception was extremely busy. Staff very helpful and friendly. The... See full review

  • CherryChi
  • May 23, 2013
Luxe rooms near airport, fine dining, relaxing spa

Close to the airport and not far from Fira Barcelona and Camp Nou, Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona offers all the perks of a full-service hotel. This luxury tower with a soaring atrium showcases attractive guest rooms with free high-speed Internet. The lobby Axis Bar offers creative cuisine and cocktails in a trendy setting. The sports and fitness center (fees apply) has an indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna and steam baths. Services include complimentary airport shuttle.

Highlights
  • Upscale rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Sports club and fitness center with pool
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
Rooms

Among the main assets of luxurious guest rooms and suites at Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona are the floor-to-ceiling windows that provide stunning city vistas. All 280 units come with contemporary décor featuring rich fabrics and deep colors, plus high-tech perks like free Wi-Fi and plasma TV. The en-suite marble bathrooms have shower and tub combinations, bathrobes and toiletries. Units range from standard size to presidential suites. The club rooms and suites on the top floors of the hotel offer early check-in and late check-out, direct access to the Metropolitan Sport Club & Spa and free access to the Tower Club Lounge. The lounge has an extensive collection of books and CDs, a Bang & Olufsen entertainment center, a business corner and a selection of designer snacks and drinks. 

Features

The Metropolitan Health Club & Spa (fees apply; open for guests ages 18 and over) at Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona has a well-equipped fitness center with classes, Jacuzzi, indoor swimming pool, massage services, sauna, solarium, spa and steam bath. The on-site convention center provides function rooms and an auditorium equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual trimmings. Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona provides complimentary airport shuttle for guests. Other perks (fees apply) include valet parking and 24-hour room service.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (3.7 mi/5 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Hospital del Bellvitge (L1 line)

 

 

Attractions
  • Las Ramblas (4.1 mi/6.7 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (5.2 mi/8.4 km)

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Rooms
Located on the 8th through 15th floors, Standard Rooms offer a combination of large windows with rich fabrics and deep colors. Rooms measure 28m2 and are equipped with paper-free desk to work comfortably, complimentary wi-fi, Plasma TV, minibar and bathrobe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3461 2.1083
Area served
L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Barcelona
Nearby airports
Barcelona (El Prat) - 8km
Area description
Ideally situated halfway between the airport and the city center, the Hesperia Tower hotel offers a free shuttle service between the hotel and the Barcelona International Airport, as well as to Plaza Catalunya in the center of Barcelona (please check the timetable). Furthermore the hotel is well situated for access to Barcelona's Cruise Port and Barcelona FC's Camp Nou stadium.

Nearby points of interest

  • Gran Via: 1.1 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 2.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 2.4 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 2.5 mi
  • Camp Nou: 2.5 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 2.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 2.6 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 2.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 2.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 2.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 2.7 mi
  • Gran Via: 1.1 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 2.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 2.4 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 2.5 mi
  • Camp Nou: 2.5 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 2.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 2.6 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 2.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 2.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 2.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 2.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 2.8 mi
  • CaixaForum: 2.8 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 2.8 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 2.8 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 2.8 mi
  • Jardí Botànic de Barcelona: 2.8 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Montjuïc: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 2.9 mi
  • Museu de Ceramica: 2.9 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 3 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 3 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 3 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 3 mi
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia: 3 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 3 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 3.1 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 3.1 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 3.1 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 3.1 mi
  • ESADE: 3.1 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 3.3 mi
  • IESE Business School: 3.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 3.3 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 3.5 mi
  • Monestir de Pedralbes: 3.6 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 3.6 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 3.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
This hotel offers a convention center of 5000 m2, with a wide variety of rooms to accommodate any type of event, as well as an auditorium equipped with the latest technology with a capacity of 480 people. This modern areas will not leave indifferent even the most demanding customer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
scunning9
Columbia, MD
Sep 20, 2011

This is a wonderful hotel!

The rooms are beautiful and very clean. The staff is amazingly helpful. The bar in the lobby area is incredible, and the lead bartender makes the BEST sangria drinks! The value for what we got was really great. It's located about 15 minutes from the Barcelona airport, about 10 minutes from the port of Barcelona for cruises, and about 15 minutes from the main Catalunya square. If you want to be in the heart of the Barcelona, this is a little out of the way. If you don't mind a cab ride, this is the perfect hotel. They also offered great discounts on Orbitz when I was booking, so we got the room as a fabulous rate. It was a great experience overall, and I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a very nice restaurant at the top of this hotel. The hotel bar in the main lobby serves incredible drinks.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
Sam S
New Jersey, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Great Vacation

Location is great. near airport , near subway and near the highway.. People are very helpful every were. I phoned at 12 midnight for late dinner at the hotel and it was great (last call is at 1) Super market next door. walking distance is a bakery and outdoor seating area for for having drinks. Old church is near. open Sundays . Prior reviews are helpful..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner in Sitges. 15 min. drive.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
Harsh
Germany
Aug 27, 2011

Hesperia Towers, Barcelona, Spain

The hotel staff was extremely friendly overall. There were some issues with clarity. For example, I asked them if I could get ice for the bucket that was provided in the room and the front desk told me that I would have to call room service, which ended up charging me 5 Euro for a very small bucket of ice. Ice was available the whole time at the bar down stairs. The location is not near the main part of the city at all. It was about 15 stops on the metro from the nearest active part of the city. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was as helpful as possible. Overall, it was a great stay, but I would recommend looking at something a little closer to the coast line or city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the best things was the 365 cafe located in a little district right behind the hotel. It was great to stop and grab a quick breakfast or lunch there. It was a lot less expensive than the hotel and there were fresh baked pastries and bread.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
JR15
Fort Lee, NJ
Aug 21, 2011

Excellent Hotel about 30 min away from City Center (by metro)

The hotel itself was great: clean, friendly staff, has a shuttle into the city center, airport, and the beach even (however, these could are not as frequent as I would've liked). I just wish it was closer to the center of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
mike0904
Munich
Aug 17, 2011

Stunning room but careless receptionist

Floor to ceiling windows and amazing bathroom set. But pretty much everything reception did was wrong. They gave us a a two-single bedroom when checking in at 3pm even though we had been promised a king size when we arrived in the morning at 10am. Later the king was not available any more except smoking. No excuse, no compensation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
scottsdale, az
Jul 21, 2011

Nice hotel

Stayed at this hotel since it was suppose to be close to the Airport and I had a 7.15am flight and they provided airport shuttle service. However, did not realize their first shuttle service is at 7.00am. So I had to get a taxi. The hotel is really nice and even though nothing around the hotel there is a train station just across the hotel about 5 minute walk. I would defintely stay there for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Barbados
Jul 9, 2011

Convenient to Airport

Overall we enjoyed the hotel. We were disappointed that children were not allowed either in or by the pool, so therefore we couldn't go either. We were only there for one night and left for the airport next morning. Would recommend hotel for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food reasonably good but very expensive.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
Lajota
Business
miami, fl
Jul 8, 2011

Top notch... Great price

Staff was very helpful. Room was impecable, very spacious with great view of all of Barcelona. The resturant offered a diverse menu at OK prices. Want to stay here again and again. TIMELY and free shuttle to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Amazing gastronomic experience at EVO

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Portsmouth, NH
Jul 6, 2011

Good option for overnight near airport

We stayed at this hotel after a 7 day cruise. We were looking for a nice hotel with a free airport shuttle. Overall the hotel fit the bill. The room was modern and well appointed, and the staff was friendly and accommodating for the most part. We were disappointed in the lack of available departure times for the aiport shuttle. We had to take a 12:20 shuttle for a 4 p.m. flight and arrived at the aiport much earlier than necessary. The next shuttle wasn't until around 6 p.m. I would have expected more frequent shuttles. Also, we did not realize that the standard rooms do not have access to the pool and gym without paying extra or upgrading to a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a metro stop just a short 5 min walk from hotel where you can get to just about anywhere in Barcelona that you want to go.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
OR.
Jun 11, 2011

strategically posistioned

Close to old town and metro. Hotel was clean and room was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top