Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

5 stars
Mare de Deu de Bellvitge, 1, L'Hospitalet de LLobregat, Barcelona, 08907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
68 reviews
A lovely birthday getaway

My boyfriend took me to this Hotel for my birthday we only went for 2 days which wasn't long... See full review

  • EllieGuven
  • Nov 14, 2013
Full 5 Star Treatment

Very good service, even when reception was extremely busy. Staff very helpful and friendly. The... See full review

  • CherryChi
  • May 23, 2013
Luxe rooms near airport, fine dining, relaxing spa

Close to the airport and not far from Fira Barcelona and Camp Nou, Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona offers all the perks of a full-service hotel. This luxury tower with a soaring atrium showcases attractive guest rooms with free high-speed Internet. The lobby Axis Bar offers creative cuisine and cocktails in a trendy setting. The sports and fitness center (fees apply) has an indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna and steam baths. Services include complimentary airport shuttle.

Highlights
  • Upscale rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Sports club and fitness center with pool
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
Rooms

Among the main assets of luxurious guest rooms and suites at Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona are the floor-to-ceiling windows that provide stunning city vistas. All 280 units come with contemporary décor featuring rich fabrics and deep colors, plus high-tech perks like free Wi-Fi and plasma TV. The en-suite marble bathrooms have shower and tub combinations, bathrobes and toiletries. Units range from standard size to presidential suites. The club rooms and suites on the top floors of the hotel offer early check-in and late check-out, direct access to the Metropolitan Sport Club & Spa and free access to the Tower Club Lounge. The lounge has an extensive collection of books and CDs, a Bang & Olufsen entertainment center, a business corner and a selection of designer snacks and drinks. 

Features

The Metropolitan Health Club & Spa (fees apply; open for guests ages 18 and over) at Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona has a well-equipped fitness center with classes, Jacuzzi, indoor swimming pool, massage services, sauna, solarium, spa and steam bath. The on-site convention center provides function rooms and an auditorium equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual trimmings. Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona provides complimentary airport shuttle for guests. Other perks (fees apply) include valet parking and 24-hour room service.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (3.7 mi/5 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Hospital del Bellvitge (L1 line)

 

 

Attractions
  • Las Ramblas (4.1 mi/6.7 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (5.2 mi/8.4 km)

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Rooms
Located on the 8th through 15th floors, Standard Rooms offer a combination of large windows with rich fabrics and deep colors. Rooms measure 28m2 and are equipped with paper-free desk to work comfortably, complimentary wi-fi, Plasma TV, minibar and bathrobe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

41.3461 2.1083
Area served
L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Barcelona
Nearby airports
Barcelona (El Prat) - 8km
Area description
Ideally situated halfway between the airport and the city center, the Hesperia Tower hotel offers a free shuttle service between the hotel and the Barcelona International Airport, as well as to Plaza Catalunya in the center of Barcelona (please check the timetable). Furthermore the hotel is well situated for access to Barcelona's Cruise Port and Barcelona FC's Camp Nou stadium.

Nearby points of interest

  • Gran Via: 1.1 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 2.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 2.4 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 2.5 mi
  • Camp Nou: 2.5 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 2.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 2.6 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 2.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 2.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 2.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 2.7 mi
  • Gran Via: 1.1 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 2.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 2.4 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 2.5 mi
  • Camp Nou: 2.5 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 2.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 2.6 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 2.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 2.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 2.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 2.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 2.8 mi
  • CaixaForum: 2.8 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 2.8 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 2.8 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 2.8 mi
  • Jardí Botànic de Barcelona: 2.8 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Montjuïc: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 2.9 mi
  • Museu de Ceramica: 2.9 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 3 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 3 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 3 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 3 mi
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia: 3 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 3 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 3.1 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 3.1 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 3.1 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 3.1 mi
  • ESADE: 3.1 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 3.3 mi
  • IESE Business School: 3.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 3.3 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 3.5 mi
  • Monestir de Pedralbes: 3.6 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 3.6 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 3.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
This hotel offers a convention center of 5000 m2, with a wide variety of rooms to accommodate any type of event, as well as an auditorium equipped with the latest technology with a capacity of 480 people. This modern areas will not leave indifferent even the most demanding customer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MHHH
Bristish Columbia
Sep 25, 2012

a very good hotel

it was excellent except for one staff , who was very rude when we asked for a 15 min free interent as we were promised this and this staff refused. However, another staff was very polite and gave us the 15 min. The other matter is that the hotel should clarify that the shuttle to town is on first come basis. We were waiting inside the hotel and were the first ones and at the due time, other people filled the shuttle. and we were left without transportation. Upon complain, they gave us a taxi to town, so this was a plus for the hotel. overall, I would recommond and also use this facility in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

there are some restaurants behind the hotel. ie sellin g donairs and a coffee shop. other wise, not much in way of dinners

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vortex
london
Sep 8, 2012

excellento

room was perfect , location is perfect absulately great value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Cruiser
NJ USA
Sep 7, 2012

One Day Stay

Hotel Room was great and a true value. The hotel is about a block from the train to downtown. The shuttle was a bit of a wait at the airport (no info from airport information), and it doesn't come as frequently as some other hotels. But shuttle from hotel to airport leaves on a scheduled time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndyG1966
London, UK
Aug 29, 2012

Nice Hotel... Location is the only drawback

Hotel was nice and staff was friendly and provided useful information. The only negative thing was the location. Metro in to the city takes about 20-25 minutes which is not too bad. Trains are nice and clean and the cars (train cars) are much bigger than the metro in London. I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind the "commute" to the city.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluesmurf
New York
Aug 18, 2012

An oasis

This hotel was the perfect choice for my friend and I. We loved how it was not in the center of Barcelona, because after our LONG and busy days touring the city, we liked coming "home" to some peace and quiet. The room was gorgeous (took lots of pictures to share with friends) and the location was great (5 minute walk to metro station). The staff was very helpful and I was impressed with their ability to converse with guests in several different languages! I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If taking the metro, get a 10-trip card. You can use it on all the lines and you can share it amongst you and fellow travelers. It's a great value

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momi
London
Aug 10, 2012

appropriate for business or short stay

I had a wonderful time until checking out time when I was double charged for breakfast. The staff was rude and she did not treat me with respect. That one staff spoilt the good feeling that I had about the hotel. The hotel is very close to the train station (metro) and a 20 minutes away from the city centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karnit
Paris
Jul 28, 2012

Quality/price good deal!

Stayed for two nights and it was the best quality price in the area. Far from the city but accessible with metro. Restaurant excellent! Service was great! It is in the suburbs of Barcelona though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCox
Washington, D.C
Jul 1, 2012

First time in Bacelona.

For our first trip to Barcelona, we must say it was great. Your frist impresstion is wow when you open the door. Very clean and modern. Would consider this hotel in the future. Hotel is not within downtown, but with hotel shuttle and metro close by you can get to anywhere you want easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCox
Washington, D.C
Jul 1, 2012

Great first trip

We had a great trip.When walking into the room for the first time you will be like wow. Great time could consider to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gordo91
Salem, Oregon
May 21, 2012

Attractive, comfortable stay at good price

We stayed here late 5 nights late April to early May 2012 after a transatlantic cruise. (Saturday to Thursday) We found this hotel at a very good price, less that $110 per day average. We chose is mainly due to its relative proximity to the airport as we had a very early flight out the day we went home, as well as the proximity to a Metro station. We thought the hotel was quite attractive, with a very modern style lobby lounge area. The room was very comfortable and attractive as well with a wonderful shower. We were also pleasently suprised that we could check in at 10 AM after we got off of the ship in the morning. That may not be the norm, but there was a room avalible that day, and it was nice not to have to drop off our bags and come back later. The metro station is about a 4-5 minute walk from the hotel, and is the end station of the L1 line, so the train is never crowded when going inbound from the hotel. The trains run very freqently, but it is about a 25 minute ride to the old city center. Metro was very easy to navigate. We didn't eat at the hotel, so I can't comment on the restaurants, other than to say that they seemed a little pricy. The high end restaurant on the upper level was very expensive. When we travel, we often like to find a local market and pick up some bread, fruit, cheese, pastries, etc for breakfast, and we found a few stores and cafes a couple blocks north of the hotel in the residental area. There is an airport shuttle, but the hours are limited and doesn't start until 7 AM, so we did take a cab to the airport. It's a fairly short trip. There is a large health club next to the hotel that the guests can use. We didn't so I can't comment on the facilities, and I don't know what fees if any there are. The WiFi was a little hit and miss in our room on the 14th floor. It was fine in the lobby. Overall, we were pleased with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top