$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

5 stars
View map of Mare de Deu de Bellvitge, 1, L'Hospitalet de LLobregat, Barcelona, 08907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
K2 Gr8 Adventures
Business
Virginia
Nov 2, 2012

They do not work with you

Last minute work situation came up and we had to postpone our 4 day/3 night in Barcelona a couple of weeks. However, the hotel would not work with us. We had to pay for those days. We were even willing to pay a fee to change date, they said "No, you will pay for these 3 nights and pay full price when you come back in 2 weeks. We are not staying at this hotel when we go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mozus
Business
Minnetonka, MN, USA
Oct 28, 2012

beautiful place

This was our second stay at this hotel. The place is comfortable, clean and large by European standards. It's close to a metro station and very quiet. We love it and will most definately come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't mind walking a couple of blocks and are not affraid of mingling with an every day crowd of locals, walk behind the hotel towards the apartment buildings and in between them you'll find a great bakery with a fresh squeezed oj and croissants to die for. Also there is a small place for watching soccer and eating shawarma sandwiches with the locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjbatb
Business
colorado
Oct 25, 2012

Great Price close to airport

We stayed here in order to stay near the airport, but within 25 minute metro ride to Barcelona. The hotel was very clean and has a fantastic bathroom. Although you have to take the metro or their shuttle to get into the city, it was an easy 4 minute walk to the metro station. The major drawback is the cost of the breakfast buffet. We found a grocery store in the neighborhood and just brought in our our own breakfast goodies. Also, don't count on taking the shuttle FROM the airport as you won't be able to fine it. The cab is 25-30 euros which is exorbitant considering how close the hotel is to the airport...oh, well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiara
Business
Pittsburg, CA, USA
Oct 22, 2012

Good for the price.

The hotel itself was nice, the room and staff were very friendly and helpful however the dining options were pricey. The breakfast buffet for two people was €50.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of using high taxi prices there is a free shuttle bus that takes guests into town and a bus line (42) which stops right in front of the hotel for €2.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BPandPB
Business
England
Oct 17, 2012

Brilliant hotel and service

Fantastic Hotel, worth its 5 stars. Really good views and service. Definately would stay here as 1st choice if go back to Barcelona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artain
Business
BC, Canada
Oct 9, 2012

Great Hotel for What We Paid

We were lucky that we got this hotel at a really low price. If I had paid any more I would definitely be disappointed. The hotel staff weere very nice and accomodating, the restaurant was very good even for the high price and the room has clean with a nice view. The only thing that I did not like about the hotel has that it was in the middle of nowhere. It was close to the airport but thats it. There were no restaurants, shopping or attractions in walking distance. The hotel did advertise their amazing pool that was not evenin the hotel and costs $15 per person to get in. The only food in the hotel was very pricey but definitely worth the cost. Also the main roof top restaurant was closed and that was disappointing. This hotel would be great if you are going to the airport the next morning and you have the money to flip on a costly meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MHHH
Business
Bristish Columbia
Sep 25, 2012

a very good hotel

it was excellent except for one staff , who was very rude when we asked for a 15 min free interent as we were promised this and this staff refused. However, another staff was very polite and gave us the 15 min. The other matter is that the hotel should clarify that the shuttle to town is on first come basis. We were waiting inside the hotel and were the first ones and at the due time, other people filled the shuttle. and we were left without transportation. Upon complain, they gave us a taxi to town, so this was a plus for the hotel. overall, I would recommond and also use this facility in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

there are some restaurants behind the hotel. ie sellin g donairs and a coffee shop. other wise, not much in way of dinners

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vortex
Business
london
Sep 8, 2012

excellento

room was perfect , location is perfect absulately great value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Cruiser
Business
NJ USA
Sep 7, 2012

One Day Stay

Hotel Room was great and a true value. The hotel is about a block from the train to downtown. The shuttle was a bit of a wait at the airport (no info from airport information), and it doesn't come as frequently as some other hotels. But shuttle from hotel to airport leaves on a scheduled time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndyG1966
Business
London, UK
Aug 29, 2012

Nice Hotel... Location is the only drawback

Hotel was nice and staff was friendly and provided useful information. The only negative thing was the location. Metro in to the city takes about 20-25 minutes which is not too bad. Trains are nice and clean and the cars (train cars) are much bigger than the metro in London. I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind the "commute" to the city.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top