$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

5 stars
Mare de Deu de Bellvitge, 1, L'Hospitalet de LLobregat, Barcelona, 08907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
68 reviews
A lovely birthday getaway

My boyfriend took me to this Hotel for my birthday we only went for 2 days which wasn't long... See full review

  • EllieGuven
  • Nov 14, 2013
Full 5 Star Treatment

Very good service, even when reception was extremely busy. Staff very helpful and friendly. The... See full review

  • CherryChi
  • May 23, 2013
Luxe rooms near airport, fine dining, relaxing spa

Close to the airport and not far from Fira Barcelona and Camp Nou, Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona offers all the perks of a full-service hotel. This luxury tower with a soaring atrium showcases attractive guest rooms with free high-speed Internet. The lobby Axis Bar offers creative cuisine and cocktails in a trendy setting. The sports and fitness center (fees apply) has an indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna and steam baths. Services include complimentary airport shuttle.

Highlights
  • Upscale rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Sports club and fitness center with pool
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
Rooms

Among the main assets of luxurious guest rooms and suites at Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona are the floor-to-ceiling windows that provide stunning city vistas. All 280 units come with contemporary décor featuring rich fabrics and deep colors, plus high-tech perks like free Wi-Fi and plasma TV. The en-suite marble bathrooms have shower and tub combinations, bathrobes and toiletries. Units range from standard size to presidential suites. The club rooms and suites on the top floors of the hotel offer early check-in and late check-out, direct access to the Metropolitan Sport Club & Spa and free access to the Tower Club Lounge. The lounge has an extensive collection of books and CDs, a Bang & Olufsen entertainment center, a business corner and a selection of designer snacks and drinks. 

Features

The Metropolitan Health Club & Spa (fees apply; open for guests ages 18 and over) at Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona has a well-equipped fitness center with classes, Jacuzzi, indoor swimming pool, massage services, sauna, solarium, spa and steam bath. The on-site convention center provides function rooms and an auditorium equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual trimmings. Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona provides complimentary airport shuttle for guests. Other perks (fees apply) include valet parking and 24-hour room service.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (3.7 mi/5 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Hospital del Bellvitge (L1 line)

 

 

Attractions
  • Las Ramblas (4.1 mi/6.7 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (5.2 mi/8.4 km)

Hotel Map

41.3461 2.1083
Area served
L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Barcelona
Nearby airports
Barcelona (El Prat) - 8km
Area description
Ideally situated halfway between the airport and the city center, the Hesperia Tower hotel offers a free shuttle service between the hotel and the Barcelona International Airport, as well as to Plaza Catalunya in the center of Barcelona (please check the timetable). Furthermore the hotel is well situated for access to Barcelona's Cruise Port and Barcelona FC's Camp Nou stadium.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Rooms
Located on the 8th through 15th floors, Standard Rooms offer a combination of large windows with rich fabrics and deep colors. Rooms measure 28m2 and are equipped with paper-free desk to work comfortably, complimentary wi-fi, Plasma TV, minibar and bathrobe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gran Via: 1.1 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 2.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 2.4 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 2.5 mi
  • Camp Nou: 2.5 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 2.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 2.6 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 2.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 2.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 2.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 2.7 mi
  • Gran Via: 1.1 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 2.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 2.4 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 2.5 mi
  • Camp Nou: 2.5 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 2.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 2.6 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 2.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 2.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 2.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 2.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 2.8 mi
  • CaixaForum: 2.8 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 2.8 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 2.8 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 2.8 mi
  • Jardí Botànic de Barcelona: 2.8 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Montjuïc: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 2.9 mi
  • Museu de Ceramica: 2.9 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 3 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 3 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 3 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 3 mi
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia: 3 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 3 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 3.1 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 3.1 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 3.1 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 3.1 mi
  • ESADE: 3.1 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 3.3 mi
  • IESE Business School: 3.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 3.3 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 3.5 mi
  • Monestir de Pedralbes: 3.6 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 3.6 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 3.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
This hotel offers a convention center of 5000 m2, with a wide variety of rooms to accommodate any type of event, as well as an auditorium equipped with the latest technology with a capacity of 480 people. This modern areas will not leave indifferent even the most demanding customer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scunning9
Columbia, MD
Sep 20, 2011

This is a wonderful hotel!

The rooms are beautiful and very clean. The staff is amazingly helpful. The bar in the lobby area is incredible, and the lead bartender makes the BEST sangria drinks! The value for what we got was really great. It's located about 15 minutes from the Barcelona airport, about 10 minutes from the port of Barcelona for cruises, and about 15 minutes from the main Catalunya square. If you want to be in the heart of the Barcelona, this is a little out of the way. If you don't mind a cab ride, this is the perfect hotel. They also offered great discounts on Orbitz when I was booking, so we got the room as a fabulous rate. It was a great experience overall, and I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a very nice restaurant at the top of this hotel. The hotel bar in the main lobby serves incredible drinks.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fajita T
Fort Worth, Texas
May 12, 2013

AWESOME HOTEL

This hotel is beyond awesome! We have never stayed in such a nice hotel. The room was beautiful! The metro is a short walk across the street. We had a great view facing east. Did I tell you its AWESOME?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an open market close by that has a little bar/café that serves breakfast at 7am and can get a good breakfast for 5 Euro instead of the 15 Euro at the hotel.

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCox
Washington, D.C
Jul 1, 2012

Great first trip

We had a great trip.When walking into the room for the first time you will be like wow. Great time could consider to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluesmurf
New York
Aug 18, 2012

An oasis

This hotel was the perfect choice for my friend and I. We loved how it was not in the center of Barcelona, because after our LONG and busy days touring the city, we liked coming "home" to some peace and quiet. The room was gorgeous (took lots of pictures to share with friends) and the location was great (5 minute walk to metro station). The staff was very helpful and I was impressed with their ability to converse with guests in several different languages! I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If taking the metro, get a 10-trip card. You can use it on all the lines and you can share it amongst you and fellow travelers. It's a great value

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meow07
Gloucester, UK
Apr 3, 2013

Very nice weekend

We spent a very nice romantic weekend in this hotel. Our 22nd floor room was amazing! We didnt try any food because it was too expensive for our budget and didnt use the car park either as it is not free but you can park next to the hotel on the road. The hotel staff was friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a T10 ticket and use the metro!

Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay Traveller49
Yokohama, Japan
Feb 18, 2013

Great Hotel close to the Airport

We had a great stay at this excellent Hotel, conveniently located near the Airport. We highly recommend it and plan to go back as soon as possible. We arrived late November 23, 2012 and left the next day. The service at the Front Desk was outstanding. Wine in the Bar and Breakfast Buffet was exceptional, well worth the price. The room and shower was worth the trip. However, the Internet connection was a little shaky. Other than this minor problem we hope all the hotels you stay at are this nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter1502
Rochester, Kent
Jan 1, 2013

Good Value

Excellent hotel overall, location is a little on the outskirts of the city, however it is right by the metro so city centre is reached easily. Had a standard room which was ideal for our 4 night stay. Room was very modern in design and decor, with a lot of black marble and glass in the bathroom area. Did not use any of the restaurant facilities but the menus looked very appealing if a bit pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
May 28, 2011

fabulous!

Wonderful 5-star hotel at 4-star pricing. amazing view...we were on the 22nd floor...beautiful decor and comfortable beds...shower was ah-mazing! we will definitely be back here when we come back to Barcelona, Spain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene M.
Sacramento0, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Great hotel

This hotel is very convenient to public transportation as well as convenitent to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lajota
Business
miami, fl
Jul 8, 2011

Top notch... Great price

Staff was very helpful. Room was impecable, very spacious with great view of all of Barcelona. The resturant offered a diverse menu at OK prices. Want to stay here again and again. TIMELY and free shuttle to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Amazing gastronomic experience at EVO

Back to menu Return to top