$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Hesperia Sant Just

4 stars
Frederic Mompou, 1 - Sant Just Desvern, Sant Just Desvern, Barcelona, 08960
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
14 reviews
excellent location to start knowing the city

our expeience was very peaceful, the restaurant has a very good breakfast buffet, clean rooms and... See full review

  • Miguel desde VENEZUELA
  • Apr 15, 2013
birthday/family weekend getaway

we really had a great time. the food was lovely although the portions were a bit small or maybe it... See full review

  • Felie
  • Apr 11, 2012
Charming and stylish, the Hesperia Sant Just hotel has everything you need for a memorable stay in Barcelona! Whether visiting for business or pleasure, you'll love our quiet location that is convenient to the airport and city center via public transportation. The new tram stops just 200 meters from our hotel and can take you to the tourist bus in just 20 minutes. Guest rooms are spacious and stylish and feature the finest amenities including a plasma screen TV, free wireless Internet access, and pillow menu. A private Conference Center offers 10 meeting rooms filled with natural sunlight and the latest technology. Our Alambi Restaurant is renowned for its wood-fire oven in full view of guests. Enjoy delicious old-fashioned homemade cakes as well as a complete wine list. The cozy cafeteria provides healthy la carte meals and the piano bar features live music Mondays through Fridays. Parking available at cost: 15,40 euros per day (VAT included).

Hesperia Sant Just Rooms

Standard Room
Warm sunlight streams through the windows of our 22.5 m2 guest rooms, filling each with a cozy, comfortable feeling. Stylishly furnished, each feature a bathroom with bath, AC, minibar, safe, free Wi-Fi, plasma satellite TV, and pillow menu.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hesperia Sant Just also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3749 2.0744
Area served
Sant Just Desvern, Barcelona
Nearby airports
Barcelona (El Prat) - 15 km.
Area description
The hotel Hesperia Sant Just is located in a quiet area in Sant Just Desvern, that is conveniently connected to the airport and city center via public transportation. The new tram stops just 200 meters from hotel and can take you to the tour bus in just 20 minutes.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museu de Ceramica: 0.9 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 1.9 mi
  • IESE Business School: 2.2 mi
  • ESADE: 2.2 mi
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 2.4 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Monestir de Pedralbes: 2.5 mi
  • Church of Colònia Güell: 2.5 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Camp Nou: 2.5 mi
  • Parc de l'Oreneta: 2.6 mi
  • Gran Via: 2.9 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 3 mi
  • Museu de Ceramica: 0.9 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 1.9 mi
  • IESE Business School: 2.2 mi
  • ESADE: 2.2 mi
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 2.4 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 2.4 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Monestir de Pedralbes: 2.5 mi
  • Church of Colònia Güell: 2.5 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Camp Nou: 2.5 mi
  • Parc de l'Oreneta: 2.6 mi
  • Gran Via: 2.9 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 3 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 3.4 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 3.4 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 3.4 mi
  • Torre de Collserola: 3.6 mi
  • Les Corts: 3.6 mi
  • Bellesguard: 3.6 mi
  • Via Augusta: 3.8 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 3.8 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 3.8 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 3.8 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 3.8 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 3.9 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 3.9 mi
  • CaixaForum: 3.9 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 3.9 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 3.9 mi
  • Ramon Llull University: 3.9 mi
  • CosmoCaixa Barcelona: 4 mi
  • Fabra Observatory: 4 mi
  • Sagrat Cor: 4 mi
  • Tibidabo: 4 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 4 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 4 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 4.1 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 4.1 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 4.1 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 4.2 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 4.3 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 4.3 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 4.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel offers a modern and practical Conference Center with a total of 10 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 650 guests. Situated on its own floor, the center provides a beautiful and quiet backdrop for your meeting, conference, convention, or whatever special occasion you desire.

Dining

Alambi
Famous for its wood-fired oven, with show cooking and specialized in roasted suckling lamb, Iberian baby pork and hot stone large steaks. Enjoy our extensive wine selection exposed in a beautiful glass cellar. Delicious homemade desserts and pastries offered in a trolley.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Hesperia Sant Just

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 14
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hesperia Sant Just

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yuki
helsinki, finland
Jun 20, 2012

the worst hotel service i got in europe!!!

The reception speak bad english and because their mistakes during the three days trip, we have to pay a lot extra fee!!their reception man even hung up our phone!! i will never come back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hesperia Sant Just

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jnewton
Ramstein Germany
Aug 11, 2012

Great for the price, but far from the action.

Like others have said, you won't be very close to the center of the city, but the public transport system in Barcelona is really nice so you can be in the heart of the city within about 40 minutes. Other than that we really didn't have any problems. The room was very large, breakfast was adequate (nothing special really), and the staff seemed very helpful to the guests who were asking questions. The only negative thing I have to say about the staff is that the maid just would not leave us alone one morning. I think she knocked on or flat out opened our door 4 times one morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Hesperia Sant Just

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fussy
Sant just
Jul 24, 2012

Great hotel

The members of staff were sooo helpful and knowledgable, they gave us information on where to go, how to get there, no question was a problem. The restaurant is good but only used it once as the price was a little more than eating out. The location the hotel is great, there is tram 2mins from the hotel which leads to the city metro. There are also lots of buses and night buses! The area is quiet and peaceful with cafes and bars and restaurants within walking distant of the hotel or just a few trams stops. There is a supermarket 5mins walk from the hotel perfect if u need anything. The room is great and very comfortable, clean and stylish, there is a power shower and air con!!!! Over we had an amazing time and the hotel was brilliant!!!! The room was very

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The supermarket is only 5 mins walk from the hotel which has a fridge, so we decided to save a bit of money by buying food from the supermarket and taking it along with us when we went out ie sandwiches, spicy susages, crisps, fruit, etc. Over wise 1 meal for two people ie dinner can cost €30! Also the attractions such gaudi buildings and the cathedral cost around €20 person

Review of Hesperia Sant Just

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Falak
London
Jul 12, 2012

Great getaway for you and a partner

The hotel is situated just outside of the centre of barcelona which gives you a opportunity to use the public transport. The local people were very nice and the food from the local cafes and restaurants. There is a local supermarket around the corner, a cafe across the road and even a library about 5 mintues away next to the park. The room was absolutely MASSIVE!! It was so clean and tidy and regularly cleaned and taken care of. They have wi-fi that you can use and they have staff who can speak english and spanish so if you don't understand spanish there wont be a language barrier. I would recommend it to others, It was really lovely. If I ever go Barcelona again, I'd stay in the same hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket around the corner which is relatively cheap and the staff are always willing to help.

Review of Hesperia Sant Just

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miguel desde VENEZUELA
Merida , Venezuela
Apr 15, 2013

excellent location to start knowing the city

our expeience was very peaceful, the restaurant has a very good breakfast buffet, clean rooms and finally , the hotel is very well located in reference with the public transport city that serves Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hesperia Sant Just

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EmJJ
UK
Jul 26, 2012

Great place for the price

This hotel was the best part of our trip to Barcelona. It was very stylish and comfortable. Great staff. The only negative was it wasn't right in the city centre, but the tram and metro were very easy to use. Great place overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top