$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
Via Laietana, 61, Barcelona, 08003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Best location

We spent three nights at this hotel after our cruise. From the time we arrived the staff could not... See full review

  • jake from iowa
  • Aug 17, 2013
Good location for pre/post cruise stay

Paid 21 euro cab fair from the air port to Mountblanc. Paid 24 euro cab fair to cruise terminal,... See full review

  • Tom AV
  • Sep 29, 2013
The hotel HCC Montblanc is situated right in the heart of the city, just 500 metres from Plaza Catalunya and bordering the charismatic Gotico neighbourhood. The hotel's location makes it the best choice for soaking up the atmosphere and life of Barcelona, and for discovering or revisiting its most emblematic corners, such as the Palau de la Musica, the Ramblas, the Cathedral, Plaza Catalunya, the neighbourhoods of the Born and Barceloneta, among many others. Hotel HCC Montblanc is a new building, and has recently been extended. The hotel makes a good choice for a stay that is full of contrasts and unforgettable moments. HCC Montblanc offers 157 spacious and comfortable rooms. All are equipped with direct-dial telephone, satellit LCD TV, air conditioning and heating, minibar, safe, desk, free WIFI connection and a complete bathroom with bathtub, hairdryer, auxiliary telephone and a carefully-chosen selection of toiletries. Services offered by Hotel HCC Montblanc include: a piano bar (with live music from our pianist on Friday and Saturday nights), the El Raco del Montblanc restaurant, a select breakfast buffet, room service, external laundry service, parking in the same building, a Business Centre, free WiFi, outdoor pool with bar service in summer, a solarium, and meeting rooms with different capacities to suit any type of meeting or event. The hotel provides easy access for people with reduced mobility. Hotel Registration Number HB-4088.

Hotel Map

41.3879 2.1735
Area served
Barcelona
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of Barcelona, just a step away from La Rambla, Plaza Catalunya, the Barrio Gotic, Passeig de Gracia and opposite the Palau de la Msica.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Single Room
Cosy room with one bed for single occupancy. Room features include satellite LCD TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof.
Double room for single occupancy
Spacious room with 2 twin beds or a large bed for single occupancy. Features include satellite LCD TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror, and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof.
Double room
The room offers 2 twin beds or a large bed designed to accommodate 2 people. Features include satellite LCD TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror, and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof.
Double room with terrace ON REQUEST
The room offers 2 twin beds or a large bed designed to accommodate 2 people. Along with the room, there is a 10-metre square terrace where guests can relax. Room features include satellite LCD TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror, and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof. WITH EXTRA CHARGE
Double room with extra bed ON REQUEST
The room consists of a spacious double room with a large bed or two twin beds which, together with an additional bed, is ideal for three people. Room features include satellite LCD TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror, and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.2 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.2 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.2 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.2 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.3 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.3 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.3 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.3 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.3 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.4 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.4 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.5 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel also offers several meeting rooms which are ideal for small private gatherings or for companies it is equipped with modern audiovisual equipment including a screen, flipchart, public address system, WiFi and ADSL connection, sockets distributed around the room, a telephone line, video, DVD, and TV connection. The lighting is adjustable and there is independent air conditioning and heating. The room is accessible for people with reduced mobility. To complete your event, there are various catering options available to suit your needs, whether it be a coffee break, cocktail reception, or a business or celebration meal.

Dining

El Raco del Montblanc
The El Raco del Montblanc restaurant is designed for sampling the best of Mediterranean and market cuisine, all offered by its select menu. On Friday and Saturday nights you can enjoy live music performed by our pianist. El Raco del Montblanc guarantees guests the ultimate in comfort. Our chef recommends the daily menu, which offers you the finest Mediterranean and market cuisine. You can choose between 2 first courses, 2 second courses, 2 desserts, and the recommendations of the day. Make the best of the summer season on our outdoor terrace. We also offer private parking in the same building. Restaurant opening times: - Monday to Sunday from 1pm - 4pm and 8pm - 11pm For groups and celebrations, please consult the hotel for prices.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whywhatever
Los Angeles
Aug 2, 2014

Loved Barcelona

We were close to everything. Our room window faced an apartment complex which was about 20 feet away with their laundry hanging from their patios facing us. Beds consisted of 2 twins pushed together with separate bedding. No coffee in the rooms. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for walking to everything. Being American we had to expect that accommodations are not as nice as those in the USA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom AV
Minneapolis, Minneasota
Sep 29, 2013

Good location for pre/post cruise stay

Paid 21 euro cab fair from the air port to Mountblanc. Paid 24 euro cab fair to cruise terminal, highly recommended as there is a 10 block walk to the harbor and then another long walk over a high bridge to the new docks. Catch the Hop on/off bus at Catalunya square for a good tour of the city. It has both a west route and an east route for one fee. Catalunya square is 1/2 block north and one block west of the hotel. Hotel staff is helpful and rooms are clean but a bit plain. Great location to walk the Barrie Gotic quarter see the Cathedral and La Rambla. ATM one block to the south of Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jake from iowa
iowa
Aug 17, 2013

Best location

We spent three nights at this hotel after our cruise. From the time we arrived the staff could not have been more helpful. Location was perfect for sightseeing and close to the Rambla. The air conditioning kept up very well for such warm weather. Room was quiet and very clean. We would definitely stay their again and would recommend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

ATM is just down the street one block to your right as you come out of hotel.

Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Judy A
PA
May 6, 2013

Bare Bones But Good

We had a one night stay here before a planned Mediterranean cruise. The room was clean and the staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Barcelona
San Diego, CA
Oct 10, 2012

Nice hotel

Nice hotel with bed a little softer than some other hotel's in Barcelona. Room a nice size. Location good. Staff very helpful and nice in assisting with tour and arranging airport transportation. Staff was especially concerned about helping locate item that I thought I had left behind but didn't. Good followup with that. Didn't eat at hotel or use other amenities due to time constraint so cannot fully comment on that. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alecia from WI
Rothschild, WI
Jun 8, 2012

One night stay

I picked this hotel based on previous reviews. We were beginning a Mediterranean cruise in Barcelona and wanted to arrive 1 day prior. Barcelona was beautiful and this hotel provided a comfortable 1 night stay. Even the pull out was comfy (since I was the one sleeping on it)! We arrived before our room was ready and checked out before we were due to get on the ship and they gladly secured our luggage. This hotel is in a great location to walk to La Ramblas and the Barcelona Cathedral as well as shopping and many restaurants. A taxi ride to the hotel from the airport was 30 or 40 Euro and from the hotel to the port was 20 Euro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Would recommend eating at Ohla Restaurant. Wonderful tapas and wine! It's about 3-4 blocks south of the hotel on the right hand side.

Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visiting daughter
Kansas City
Feb 28, 2012

great staff

We stayed at another hotel in Barcelona earlier in the week, and had to store bags over the weekend. The front desk staff was very accomodating, and took care of everything. We arrived late Sunday and again found the staff very helpful. Suggestions for food and local groceries were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farr
Maplewood, New Jersey
Jan 27, 2012

Great hotel in perfect location.

The room was clean, well furnished, and comfortable. The hotel was near many attractions which were within easy walking distance. I doubt that there is a better location in Barcelona than this one. Staff was pleasant, cheerful, and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aleston
Business
Argentina
Oct 2, 2011

Excelent service

The room I actually had had a problem, so they transferred to me another hotel of the chain, it was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portsmouth, NH
Jun 10, 2011

Helpful hotel staff

We were robbed in May 2011 at 1pm on the major high speed highway leading in to Barcelona . We heard a loud noise and the people in a car next to us kept pointing at our tire as if we had a problem with the wheel. My husband pulled over to the side of the road to check the tire and 2 men ran over, pulled open the car doors and grabbed my pocketbook off the seat next to me. This happened very fast and they did this right before the tolls so we were unable to catch up to them. When we arrived at the hotel, the staff helped us to cancel my credit card and to get in touch with the American Embassy since our passports were in the handbag. The hotel gave us free parking since they felt so badly for us. We did recover the passports later with the help of the receptionist who talked to a woman who found the bag minus the cash and a digital camera at a train station in the suburbs of Barcelona. The reservation form for the hotel was in the bag. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I have no intention of ever going back to Barcelona since there is so much pickpocketing and crime, but I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to vacation in Barcelona since it is very centrally located and has its own parking underneath the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search