$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
Via Laietana, 61, Barcelona, 08003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
35 reviews
Best location

We spent three nights at this hotel after our cruise. From the time we arrived the staff could not... See full review

  • jake from iowa
  • Aug 17, 2013
Barcelona after cruise

We stayed at the Montblanc Hotel for one night as a post-cruise add-on. The hotel is located very... See full review

  • Florida Flip
  • Oct 1, 2014
The hotel HCC Montblanc is situated right in the heart of the city, just 500 metres from Plaza Catalunya and bordering the charismatic Gotico neighbourhood. The hotel's location makes it the best choice for soaking up the atmosphere and life of Barcelona, and for discovering or revisiting its most emblematic corners, such as the Palau de la Musica, the Ramblas, the Cathedral, Plaza Catalunya, the neighbourhoods of the Born and Barceloneta, among many others. Hotel HCC Montblanc is a new building, and has recently been extended. The hotel makes a good choice for a stay that is full of contrasts and unforgettable moments. HCC Montblanc offers 157 spacious and comfortable rooms. All are equipped with direct-dial telephone, satellit LCD TV, air conditioning and heating, minibar, safe, desk, free WIFI connection and a complete bathroom with bathtub, hairdryer, auxiliary telephone and a carefully-chosen selection of toiletries. Services offered by Hotel HCC Montblanc include: a piano bar (with live music from our pianist on Friday and Saturday nights), the El Raco del Montblanc restaurant, a select breakfast buffet, room service, external laundry service, parking in the same building, a Business Centre, free WiFi, outdoor pool with bar service in summer, a solarium, and meeting rooms with different capacities to suit any type of meeting or event. The hotel provides easy access for people with reduced mobility. Hotel Registration Number HB-4088.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Single Room
Cosy room with one bed for single occupancy. Room features include satellite LCD TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof.
Double room for single occupancy
Spacious room with 2 twin beds or a large bed for single occupancy. Features include satellite LCD TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror, and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof.
Double room
The room offers 2 twin beds or a large bed designed to accommodate 2 people. Features include satellite LCD TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror, and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof.
Double room with terrace ON REQUEST
The room offers 2 twin beds or a large bed designed to accommodate 2 people. Along with the room, there is a 10-metre square terrace where guests can relax. Room features include satellite LCD TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror, and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof. WITH EXTRA CHARGE
Double room with extra bed ON REQUEST
The room consists of a spacious double room with a large bed or two twin beds which, together with an additional bed, is ideal for three people. Room features include satellite LCD TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror, and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.2 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.2 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.2 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.2 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.3 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.3 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.3 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.3 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.3 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.4 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.4 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.5 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel also offers several meeting rooms which are ideal for small private gatherings or for companies it is equipped with modern audiovisual equipment including a screen, flipchart, public address system, WiFi and ADSL connection, sockets distributed around the room, a telephone line, video, DVD, and TV connection. The lighting is adjustable and there is independent air conditioning and heating. The room is accessible for people with reduced mobility. To complete your event, there are various catering options available to suit your needs, whether it be a coffee break, cocktail reception, or a business or celebration meal.

Dining

El Raco del Montblanc
The El Raco del Montblanc restaurant is designed for sampling the best of Mediterranean and market cuisine, all offered by its select menu. On Friday and Saturday nights you can enjoy live music performed by our pianist. El Raco del Montblanc guarantees guests the ultimate in comfort. Our chef recommends the daily menu, which offers you the finest Mediterranean and market cuisine. You can choose between 2 first courses, 2 second courses, 2 desserts, and the recommendations of the day. Make the best of the summer season on our outdoor terrace. We also offer private parking in the same building. Restaurant opening times: - Monday to Sunday from 1pm - 4pm and 8pm - 11pm For groups and celebrations, please consult the hotel for prices.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vindaloo
Business
nottingham
Jul 1, 2010

Great Hotel

Stayed at this hotel for one night before joining cruise. The staff were so friendly and helpful.The gave us directions to the places we wanted to visit and we were able to leave our luggage there after checkout while we explored the city. The room was clean and pleasant.The location was excellent, 5 to 10 minutes walk to Las Ramblas and Catalunya Square,but far enough away not be bothered by noise. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some great places to eat near the hotel at half the price of Las Ramblas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul & Chris
Business
Norwich
Sep 5, 2010

Good location & value for money

Great location; close enough for Las Ramblas and Old Town (5 minute walk)and far enough away from late night noise. Asked for a room at back of hotel; it was overlooking a small street but no noise at night. Room very clean and comfortable. Lots of restaurants nearby. Only 5 minutes walk from Placa Catalunya where Aerobus is the quickest way to/from airport (5.05 euros each way).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alecia from WI
Business
Rothschild, WI
Jun 8, 2012

One night stay

I picked this hotel based on previous reviews. We were beginning a Mediterranean cruise in Barcelona and wanted to arrive 1 day prior. Barcelona was beautiful and this hotel provided a comfortable 1 night stay. Even the pull out was comfy (since I was the one sleeping on it)! We arrived before our room was ready and checked out before we were due to get on the ship and they gladly secured our luggage. This hotel is in a great location to walk to La Ramblas and the Barcelona Cathedral as well as shopping and many restaurants. A taxi ride to the hotel from the airport was 30 or 40 Euro and from the hotel to the port was 20 Euro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Would recommend eating at Ohla Restaurant. Wonderful tapas and wine! It's about 3-4 blocks south of the hotel on the right hand side.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Barcelona
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 10, 2012

Nice hotel

Nice hotel with bed a little softer than some other hotel's in Barcelona. Room a nice size. Location good. Staff very helpful and nice in assisting with tour and arranging airport transportation. Staff was especially concerned about helping locate item that I thought I had left behind but didn't. Good followup with that. Didn't eat at hotel or use other amenities due to time constraint so cannot fully comment on that. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom AV
Business
Minneapolis, Minneasota
Sep 29, 2013

Good location for pre/post cruise stay

Paid 21 euro cab fair from the air port to Mountblanc. Paid 24 euro cab fair to cruise terminal, highly recommended as there is a 10 block walk to the harbor and then another long walk over a high bridge to the new docks. Catch the Hop on/off bus at Catalunya square for a good tour of the city. It has both a west route and an east route for one fee. Catalunya square is 1/2 block north and one block west of the hotel. Hotel staff is helpful and rooms are clean but a bit plain. Great location to walk the Barrie Gotic quarter see the Cathedral and La Rambla. ATM one block to the south of Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Oct 19, 2009

Overall great place

Montblanc was a perfect place to stay for our 3 days in Barcelona. It is about 5 min walk to Las Ramblas which is an easy stroll but is far enough where you dont get the hustle and bustle from Ramblas. The staff was very nice and most of them spoke english pretty well. we got there too early to check in but they let us lock up our luggage in their closet while we walked around for a few hours. They also let us keep our bags there after we checked out since our train didnt leave until late at night. The rooms and hotel was clean and didnt smell (which is a huge plus for me) we didnt get to check out the pool but there is a bar by the lobby and they gave us a coupon for a free bottle of champagne. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a safe, clean hotel with helpful staff and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If your looking to hit up fun bars and/or clubs just walk down Las Ramblas once the sun goes down and there will be a bunch of people passing out flyers for pub crawls and free entry to clubs. GO ON A PUB CRAWL! They are a great time and there are several you can choose from. You get several free drinks and free entry into a club. Totally worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waldoman
Business
Florida
May 13, 2009

Location! Location! Location!

Was very happy with this hotel. It was within walking distance of many spots. Restarants in the area were plentiful and very good. Service was great. We had a room in the back so it was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great boutiques were just a short walk away, between the hotel and the Ramblas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rowan
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 1, 2009

Clean and comfortable

The hotel is well maintained, and has a very friendly and helpful staff. It's in a good location, about 5 minutes' walk from Las Ramblas where all the action is, and Catalunya Square. 24 hour desk staff. There's a really cool little late-night cafe two doors down, where you can get beers and a bite for one Euro each. Also, try the restaurant KILIMANJARO, just around the corner (near Catalunya Square) - great food at great prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Jump on the hop-on-hop-off bus tour of the city. We had a blast. Catch it at Catalunya Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent cruiser
Business
Arkansas
Dec 4, 2009

Great Location

Front desk staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Major supermarket only a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horse Woman
Business
Elizabeth, CO
Jan 6, 2010

HCC Montblanc Review

Friendly staff; We toured the La Rambla district. This hotel is well located for using the Metro to get to other parts of the city. We would gladly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top