$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
Via Laietana, 61, Barcelona, 08003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
35 reviews
Best location

We spent three nights at this hotel after our cruise. From the time we arrived the staff could not... See full review

  • jake from iowa
  • Aug 17, 2013
Barcelona after cruise

We stayed at the Montblanc Hotel for one night as a post-cruise add-on. The hotel is located very... See full review

  • Florida Flip
  • Oct 1, 2014
The hotel HCC Montblanc is situated right in the heart of the city, just 500 metres from Plaza Catalunya and bordering the charismatic Gotico neighbourhood. The hotel's location makes it the best choice for soaking up the atmosphere and life of Barcelona, and for discovering or revisiting its most emblematic corners, such as the Palau de la Musica, the Ramblas, the Cathedral, Plaza Catalunya, the neighbourhoods of the Born and Barceloneta, among many others. Hotel HCC Montblanc is a new building, and has recently been extended. The hotel makes a good choice for a stay that is full of contrasts and unforgettable moments. HCC Montblanc offers 157 spacious and comfortable rooms. All are equipped with direct-dial telephone, satellit LCD TV, air conditioning and heating, minibar, safe, desk, free WIFI connection and a complete bathroom with bathtub, hairdryer, auxiliary telephone and a carefully-chosen selection of toiletries. Services offered by Hotel HCC Montblanc include: a piano bar (with live music from our pianist on Friday and Saturday nights), the El Raco del Montblanc restaurant, a select breakfast buffet, room service, external laundry service, parking in the same building, a Business Centre, free WiFi, outdoor pool with bar service in summer, a solarium, and meeting rooms with different capacities to suit any type of meeting or event. The hotel provides easy access for people with reduced mobility. Hotel Registration Number HB-4088.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Single Room
Cosy room with one bed for single occupancy. Room features include satellite LCD TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof.
Double room for single occupancy
Spacious room with 2 twin beds or a large bed for single occupancy. Features include satellite LCD TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror, and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof.
Double room
The room offers 2 twin beds or a large bed designed to accommodate 2 people. Features include satellite LCD TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror, and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof.
Double room with terrace ON REQUEST
The room offers 2 twin beds or a large bed designed to accommodate 2 people. Along with the room, there is a 10-metre square terrace where guests can relax. Room features include satellite LCD TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror, and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof. WITH EXTRA CHARGE
Double room with extra bed ON REQUEST
The room consists of a spacious double room with a large bed or two twin beds which, together with an additional bed, is ideal for three people. Room features include satellite LCD TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror, and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.2 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.2 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.2 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.2 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.3 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.3 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.3 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.3 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.3 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.4 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.4 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.5 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel also offers several meeting rooms which are ideal for small private gatherings or for companies it is equipped with modern audiovisual equipment including a screen, flipchart, public address system, WiFi and ADSL connection, sockets distributed around the room, a telephone line, video, DVD, and TV connection. The lighting is adjustable and there is independent air conditioning and heating. The room is accessible for people with reduced mobility. To complete your event, there are various catering options available to suit your needs, whether it be a coffee break, cocktail reception, or a business or celebration meal.

Dining

El Raco del Montblanc
The El Raco del Montblanc restaurant is designed for sampling the best of Mediterranean and market cuisine, all offered by its select menu. On Friday and Saturday nights you can enjoy live music performed by our pianist. El Raco del Montblanc guarantees guests the ultimate in comfort. Our chef recommends the daily menu, which offers you the finest Mediterranean and market cuisine. You can choose between 2 first courses, 2 second courses, 2 desserts, and the recommendations of the day. Make the best of the summer season on our outdoor terrace. We also offer private parking in the same building. Restaurant opening times: - Monday to Sunday from 1pm - 4pm and 8pm - 11pm For groups and celebrations, please consult the hotel for prices.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 35
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Judy A
Business
PA
May 6, 2013

Bare Bones But Good

We had a one night stay here before a planned Mediterranean cruise. The room was clean and the staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vindaloo
Business
nottingham
Jul 1, 2010

Great Hotel

Stayed at this hotel for one night before joining cruise. The staff were so friendly and helpful.The gave us directions to the places we wanted to visit and we were able to leave our luggage there after checkout while we explored the city. The room was clean and pleasant.The location was excellent, 5 to 10 minutes walk to Las Ramblas and Catalunya Square,but far enough away not be bothered by noise. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some great places to eat near the hotel at half the price of Las Ramblas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton, PA
May 2, 2010

roaches

room was small their was not a coffee pot,air conditioning was not working and the tv only had a few spanish stations. expensive buffet and roaches on the bed and in the bathroom, we had to call manager and she sent someone to spray, never offered any thing in compensation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of shopping by the hotel, grocery with wine and hard rock around the corner from hotel.the city tour hop on hop off was very good to see everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bristol, TN
Mar 12, 2010

Great experience!

The hotel staff were friendly and spoke English. There was usually a security guard posted at the front door. The wireless access from the piano bar/rest area was nice. I went with 5 friends and we got two triple rooms. They were both clean and not too small - plenty of room for us, especially by European hotel standards. If you're a light sleeper, though, I recommend not getting a room facing the street. The traffic noise continues all hours of the night. It didn't bother us, really, but if you have problems sleeping it would probably get to you. The best thing about this hotel was the location. It's located like a 2 minute walk from the metro and a 3-5 minute walk from Placa Catalunya - the city center, and La Rambla. Also, the Cathedral and the coast were within a moderate walking distance, maybe 10-20. I highly recommend this hotel. It was reasonable, clean, and had everything we needed. Excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Oct 19, 2009

Overall great place

Montblanc was a perfect place to stay for our 3 days in Barcelona. It is about 5 min walk to Las Ramblas which is an easy stroll but is far enough where you dont get the hustle and bustle from Ramblas. The staff was very nice and most of them spoke english pretty well. we got there too early to check in but they let us lock up our luggage in their closet while we walked around for a few hours. They also let us keep our bags there after we checked out since our train didnt leave until late at night. The rooms and hotel was clean and didnt smell (which is a huge plus for me) we didnt get to check out the pool but there is a bar by the lobby and they gave us a coupon for a free bottle of champagne. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a safe, clean hotel with helpful staff and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If your looking to hit up fun bars and/or clubs just walk down Las Ramblas once the sun goes down and there will be a bunch of people passing out flyers for pub crawls and free entry to clubs. GO ON A PUB CRAWL! They are a great time and there are several you can choose from. You get several free drinks and free entry into a club. Totally worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top