$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
Via Laietana, 61, Barcelona, 08003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
32 reviews
Best location

We spent three nights at this hotel after our cruise. From the time we arrived the staff could not... See full review

  • jake from iowa
  • Aug 17, 2013
Good location for pre/post cruise stay

Paid 21 euro cab fair from the air port to Mountblanc. Paid 24 euro cab fair to cruise terminal,... See full review

  • Tom AV
  • Sep 29, 2013
The hotel HCC Montblanc is situated right in the heart of the city, just 500 metres from Plaza Catalunya and bordering the charismatic Gtico neighbourhood. The hotel's location makes it the best choice for soaking up the atmosphere and life of Barcelona, and for discovering or revisiting its most emblematic corners, such as the Palau de la Msica, the Ramblas, the Cathedral, Plaza Catalunya, the neighbourhoods of the Born and Barceloneta, among many others. Hotel HCC Montblanc is a new building, and has recently been extended. The hotel makes a good choice for a stay that is full of contrasts and unforgettable moments. HCC Montblanc offers 157 spacious and comfortable rooms. All are equipped with direct-dial telephone, satellit TV, air conditioning and heating, minibar, safe, desk, free WIFI connection and a complete bathroom with bathtub, hairdryer, auxiliary telephone and a carefully-chosen selection of toiletries. Services offered by Hotel HCC Montblanc include: a piano bar (with live music from our pianist on Friday and Saturday nights), the El Rac del Montblanc restaurant, a select breakfast buffet, room service, external laundry service, parking in the same building, a Business Centre, free WiFi, outdoor pool with bar service in the summer, a solarium, and meeting rooms with different capacities to suit any type of meeting or event. The hotel provides easy access for people with reduced mobility. Hotel Registration Number HB-4088.

HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Single Room
Cosy room with one bed for single occupancy. Room features include satellite TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof.
Double room for single occupancy
Spacious room with 2 twin beds or a large bed for single occupancy. Features include satellite TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror, and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof.
Double room
The room offers 2 twin beds or a large bed designed to accommodate 2 people. Features include satellite TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror, and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof.
Double room with terrace ON REQUEST
The room offers 2 twin beds or a large bed designed to accommodate 2 people. Along with the room, there is a 10-metre square terrace where guests can relax. Room features include satellite TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror, and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof. WITH EXTRA CHARGE
Double room with extra bed ON REQUEST
The room consists of a spacious double room with a large bed or two twin beds which, together with an additional bed, is ideal for three people. Room features include satellite TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror, and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3879 2.1735
Area served
Barcelona
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of Barcelona, just a step away from La Rambla, Plaa Catalunya, the Barri Gtic, Passeig de Gracia and opposite the Palau de la Msica.

Nearby points of interest

  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.2 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.2 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.2 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.2 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.3 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.3 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.3 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.3 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.3 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.4 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.4 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.5 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.5 mi

Dining

El Rac del Montblanc
The El Rac del Montblanc restaurant is designed for sampling the best of Mediterranean and market cuisine, all offered by its select menu. On Friday and Saturday nights you can enjoy live music performed by our pianist. El Rac del Montblanc guarantees guests the ultimate in comfort. Our chef recommends the daily menu, which offers you the finest Mediterranean and market cuisine. You can choose between 2 first courses, 2 second courses, 2 desserts, and the recommendations of the day. Make the best of the summer season on our outdoor terrace. We also offer private parking in the same building. Restaurant opening times: - Monday to Sunday from 1pm - 4pm and 8pm - 11pm For groups and celebrations, please consult the hotel for prices.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel also offers several meeting rooms which are ideal for small private gatherings or for companies it is equipped with modern audiovisual equipment including a screen, flipchart, public address system, WiFi and ADSL connection, sockets distributed around the room, a telephone line, video, DVD, and TV connection. The lighting is adjustable and there is independent air conditioning and heating. The room is accessible for people with reduced mobility. To complete your event, there are various catering options available to suit your needs, whether it be a coffee break, cocktail reception, or a business or celebration meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
Farr
Maplewood, New Jersey
Jan 27, 2012

Great hotel in perfect location.

The room was clean, well furnished, and comfortable. The hotel was near many attractions which were within easy walking distance. I doubt that there is a better location in Barcelona than this one. Staff was pleasant, cheerful, and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
USA Honeymooner
Boston, MA
Nov 23, 2009

In the Right Area!

HCC Montblanc is located on Via Laitania. It happened to be the perfect place to stay to see the best parts of Barcelona. There is a great Italian restaurant a few doors down. It was a quick, short walk from the A-1 bus which is how we got from the Airport to the Hotel. It was only a few Euro! Taxis are very expensive and we decided to walk the city. It is one street off from Las Ramblas. It was a busy street, however the windows were great at blocking all the noise. We booked a double occupancy bed on our honeymoon and ended up with two twin beds pushed together. They were both made separetly. Otherwise the rooms were adequate, location was perfect, staff was VERY friendly and spoke English. We asked for references to good restaurants and shops and always received great information. Oh, and a Starbucks is only a couple of blocks down the street! We opted to not eat the buffet breakfast. There are great pastry and bakeries around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some of the best (and cheapest) places to eat are off the main path. Don't be afraid to take one of the side streets. We found several great local restaurants. Tapas are great option for light dining!

Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
Rowan
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 1, 2009

Clean and comfortable

The hotel is well maintained, and has a very friendly and helpful staff. It's in a good location, about 5 minutes' walk from Las Ramblas where all the action is, and Catalunya Square. 24 hour desk staff. There's a really cool little late-night cafe two doors down, where you can get beers and a bite for one Euro each. Also, try the restaurant KILIMANJARO, just around the corner (near Catalunya Square) - great food at great prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Jump on the hop-on-hop-off bus tour of the city. We had a blast. Catch it at Catalunya Square.

Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Oct 22, 2009

Great location

Nice hotel. We ate breakfast ther36 euros. I think we could have found a cheaper place, but it was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask the staff for prices for cabs, etc. Very good service.

Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
San Diego
Oct 19, 2009

Overall great place

Montblanc was a perfect place to stay for our 3 days in Barcelona. It is about 5 min walk to Las Ramblas which is an easy stroll but is far enough where you dont get the hustle and bustle from Ramblas. The staff was very nice and most of them spoke english pretty well. we got there too early to check in but they let us lock up our luggage in their closet while we walked around for a few hours. They also let us keep our bags there after we checked out since our train didnt leave until late at night. The rooms and hotel was clean and didnt smell (which is a huge plus for me) we didnt get to check out the pool but there is a bar by the lobby and they gave us a coupon for a free bottle of champagne. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a safe, clean hotel with helpful staff and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If your looking to hit up fun bars and/or clubs just walk down Las Ramblas once the sun goes down and there will be a bunch of people passing out flyers for pub crawls and free entry to clubs. GO ON A PUB CRAWL! They are a great time and there are several you can choose from. You get several free drinks and free entry into a club. Totally worth it.

Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
HappyOne
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 27, 2009

Fantastic trip

The staff was very helpful and parking at the hotel was so convenient. They kept our suitcases in storage while we spent a few days in another day but returned to the same hotel for another night. Convenient to historical section of Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
reelmom
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 8, 2009

close to subway

Very easy to get to on the subway. Close to Las Ramblas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Asheville, NC
Jun 25, 2009

refreshments would be nice

It was just okay... When we were checking in an american couple who was robbed asked for help at the front desk and were told to go down the street. EVERYONE at the hotel seemed to have been robbed. It's a real shame. Breakfast is outrageously priced and laundry is extra, safe is extra, and internet only worked part of the time. Not enough towels or chairs at the pool and no outside resfreshments. It was just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Put all valuables in the safe, even though you have to pay for it. Only carry what you absolutely need and keep it hidden.

Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Arvada, CO
Jun 14, 2009

A Nice Hotel for the Money

The hotel was conveniently located near Plaza Catalunya. We arrived on a flight from Menorca and the hotel was able to accomodate us even though we arrived early (noonish). The staff was helpful and provided suggestions on sites we should visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
Waldoman
Florida
May 13, 2009

Location! Location! Location!

Was very happy with this hotel. It was within walking distance of many spots. Restarants in the area were plentiful and very good. Service was great. We had a room in the back so it was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great boutiques were just a short walk away, between the hotel and the Ramblas.

Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Clovis, New Mexico
Apr 23, 2009

Excellent value

HCC is situated in walking distance to the Cathedral and the metro station is right outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top