$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
View map of Via Laietana, 61, Barcelona, 08003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vindaloo
Business
nottingham
Jul 1, 2010

Great Hotel

Stayed at this hotel for one night before joining cruise. The staff were so friendly and helpful.The gave us directions to the places we wanted to visit and we were able to leave our luggage there after checkout while we explored the city. The room was clean and pleasant.The location was excellent, 5 to 10 minutes walk to Las Ramblas and Catalunya Square,but far enough away not be bothered by noise. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some great places to eat near the hotel at half the price of Las Ramblas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent Value, Charming staff

The hotel staff helped us out of a problem we had as result of a one day train srtike affecting our overnight train trip to Paris. They were charming and helpful all the way though our stay. This was an excellent value, also! Better than our 4 star hotel in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton, PA
May 2, 2010

roaches

room was small their was not a coffee pot,air conditioning was not working and the tv only had a few spanish stations. expensive buffet and roaches on the bed and in the bathroom, we had to call manager and she sent someone to spray, never offered any thing in compensation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of shopping by the hotel, grocery with wine and hard rock around the corner from hotel.the city tour hop on hop off was very good to see everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lam and Lee family
Business
new york city
Apr 27, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

super location, close to all .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bristol, TN
Mar 12, 2010

Great experience!

The hotel staff were friendly and spoke English. There was usually a security guard posted at the front door. The wireless access from the piano bar/rest area was nice. I went with 5 friends and we got two triple rooms. They were both clean and not too small - plenty of room for us, especially by European hotel standards. If you're a light sleeper, though, I recommend not getting a room facing the street. The traffic noise continues all hours of the night. It didn't bother us, really, but if you have problems sleeping it would probably get to you. The best thing about this hotel was the location. It's located like a 2 minute walk from the metro and a 3-5 minute walk from Placa Catalunya - the city center, and La Rambla. Also, the Cathedral and the coast were within a moderate walking distance, maybe 10-20. I highly recommend this hotel. It was reasonable, clean, and had everything we needed. Excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horse Woman
Business
Elizabeth, CO
Jan 6, 2010

HCC Montblanc Review

Friendly staff; We toured the La Rambla district. This hotel is well located for using the Metro to get to other parts of the city. We would gladly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent cruiser
Business
Arkansas
Dec 4, 2009

Great Location

Front desk staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Major supermarket only a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
USA Honeymooner
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 23, 2009

In the Right Area!

HCC Montblanc is located on Via Laitania. It happened to be the perfect place to stay to see the best parts of Barcelona. There is a great Italian restaurant a few doors down. It was a quick, short walk from the A-1 bus which is how we got from the Airport to the Hotel. It was only a few Euro! Taxis are very expensive and we decided to walk the city. It is one street off from Las Ramblas. It was a busy street, however the windows were great at blocking all the noise. We booked a double occupancy bed on our honeymoon and ended up with two twin beds pushed together. They were both made separetly. Otherwise the rooms were adequate, location was perfect, staff was VERY friendly and spoke English. We asked for references to good restaurants and shops and always received great information. Oh, and a Starbucks is only a couple of blocks down the street! We opted to not eat the buffet breakfast. There are great pastry and bakeries around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some of the best (and cheapest) places to eat are off the main path. Don't be afraid to take one of the side streets. We found several great local restaurants. Tapas are great option for light dining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rowan
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 1, 2009

Clean and comfortable

The hotel is well maintained, and has a very friendly and helpful staff. It's in a good location, about 5 minutes' walk from Las Ramblas where all the action is, and Catalunya Square. 24 hour desk staff. There's a really cool little late-night cafe two doors down, where you can get beers and a bite for one Euro each. Also, try the restaurant KILIMANJARO, just around the corner (near Catalunya Square) - great food at great prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Jump on the hop-on-hop-off bus tour of the city. We had a blast. Catch it at Catalunya Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 22, 2009

Great location

Nice hotel. We ate breakfast ther36 euros. I think we could have found a cheaper place, but it was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask the staff for prices for cabs, etc. Very good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top