$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
View map of Via Laietana, 61, Barcelona, 08003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farr
Business
Maplewood, New Jersey
Jan 27, 2012

Great hotel in perfect location.

The room was clean, well furnished, and comfortable. The hotel was near many attractions which were within easy walking distance. I doubt that there is a better location in Barcelona than this one. Staff was pleasant, cheerful, and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aleston
Business
Argentina
Oct 2, 2011

Excelent service

The room I actually had had a problem, so they transferred to me another hotel of the chain, it was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portsmouth, NH
Jun 10, 2011

Helpful hotel staff

We were robbed in May 2011 at 1pm on the major high speed highway leading in to Barcelona . We heard a loud noise and the people in a car next to us kept pointing at our tire as if we had a problem with the wheel. My husband pulled over to the side of the road to check the tire and 2 men ran over, pulled open the car doors and grabbed my pocketbook off the seat next to me. This happened very fast and they did this right before the tolls so we were unable to catch up to them. When we arrived at the hotel, the staff helped us to cancel my credit card and to get in touch with the American Embassy since our passports were in the handbag. The hotel gave us free parking since they felt so badly for us. We did recover the passports later with the help of the receptionist who talked to a woman who found the bag minus the cash and a digital camera at a train station in the suburbs of Barcelona. The reservation form for the hotel was in the bag. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I have no intention of ever going back to Barcelona since there is so much pickpocketing and crime, but I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to vacation in Barcelona since it is very centrally located and has its own parking underneath the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thelegend0486
Business
Lakewood, CA
Jun 2, 2011

Great Location in Barcelona!

The hotel is centrally located. It is close to different sorts of transportation and La Rambla (the main shopping street). It's worth paying a little extra per night to stay here, you end up saving on all the transportation costs if you stay further out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thelegend0486
Business
Lakewood, CA
Jun 2, 2011

Great Location in Barcelona!

The hotel is centrally located. It is close to different sorts of transportation and La Rambla (the main shopping street). It's worth paying a little extra per night to stay here, you end up saving on all the transportation costs if you stay further out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Smith AR
Apr 13, 2011

Great location. poor ventilation

Within easy walking distance of Las Ramblas and many restaurants. Easy access to Gothic Quarter. Close to metro stop. Poor to no air circulation in room. Luckily temp not unbearable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to department store and large supermarket

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul & Chris
Business
Norwich
Sep 5, 2010

Good location & value for money

Great location; close enough for Las Ramblas and Old Town (5 minute walk)and far enough away from late night noise. Asked for a room at back of hotel; it was overlooking a small street but no noise at night. Room very clean and comfortable. Lots of restaurants nearby. Only 5 minutes walk from Placa Catalunya where Aerobus is the quickest way to/from airport (5.05 euros each way).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul & Chris
Business
Norwich
Sep 5, 2010

Good location & value for money

Great location; close enough for Las Ramblas and Old Town (5 minute walk)and far enough away from late night noise. Asked for a room at back of hotel; it was overlooking a small street but no noise at night. Room very clean and comfortable. Lots of restaurants nearby. Only 5 minutes walk from Placa Catalunya where Aerobus is the quickest way to/from airport (5.05 euros each way).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mengzhigu
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 10, 2010

Nice stay

The hotel is at a pretty good location. There is a small supermarket very close by that allowed us to purchase some water before we went on our cruise. The staff are friendly and spoke English, which was a plus for us since we had trouble communicating with our taxi driver. Breakfast is a bit pricy, but there are many small shops around that you can get cheaper meals. Overall, I thought it was a good experience considering the price we paid for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vindaloo
Business
nottingham
Jul 1, 2010

Great Hotel

Stayed at this hotel for one night before joining cruise. The staff were so friendly and helpful.The gave us directions to the places we wanted to visit and we were able to leave our luggage there after checkout while we explored the city. The room was clean and pleasant.The location was excellent, 5 to 10 minutes walk to Las Ramblas and Catalunya Square,but far enough away not be bothered by noise. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some great places to eat near the hotel at half the price of Las Ramblas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top