$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
Via Laietana, 61, Barcelona, 08003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Best location

We spent three nights at this hotel after our cruise. From the time we arrived the staff could not... See full review

  • jake from iowa
  • Aug 17, 2013
Good location for pre/post cruise stay

Paid 21 euro cab fair from the air port to Mountblanc. Paid 24 euro cab fair to cruise terminal,... See full review

  • Tom AV
  • Sep 29, 2013
The hotel HCC Montblanc is situated right in the heart of the city, just 500 metres from Plaza Catalunya and bordering the charismatic Gotico neighbourhood. The hotel's location makes it the best choice for soaking up the atmosphere and life of Barcelona, and for discovering or revisiting its most emblematic corners, such as the Palau de la Musica, the Ramblas, the Cathedral, Plaza Catalunya, the neighbourhoods of the Born and Barceloneta, among many others. Hotel HCC Montblanc is a new building, and has recently been extended. The hotel makes a good choice for a stay that is full of contrasts and unforgettable moments. HCC Montblanc offers 157 spacious and comfortable rooms. All are equipped with direct-dial telephone, satellit LCD TV, air conditioning and heating, minibar, safe, desk, free WIFI connection and a complete bathroom with bathtub, hairdryer, auxiliary telephone and a carefully-chosen selection of toiletries. Services offered by Hotel HCC Montblanc include: a piano bar (with live music from our pianist on Friday and Saturday nights), the El Raco del Montblanc restaurant, a select breakfast buffet, room service, external laundry service, parking in the same building, a Business Centre, free WiFi, outdoor pool with bar service in summer, a solarium, and meeting rooms with different capacities to suit any type of meeting or event. The hotel provides easy access for people with reduced mobility. Hotel Registration Number HB-4088.

HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Single Room
Cosy room with one bed for single occupancy. Room features include satellite LCD TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof.
Double room for single occupancy
Spacious room with 2 twin beds or a large bed for single occupancy. Features include satellite LCD TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror, and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof.
Double room
The room offers 2 twin beds or a large bed designed to accommodate 2 people. Features include satellite LCD TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror, and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof.
Double room with terrace ON REQUEST
The room offers 2 twin beds or a large bed designed to accommodate 2 people. Along with the room, there is a 10-metre square terrace where guests can relax. Room features include satellite LCD TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror, and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof. WITH EXTRA CHARGE
Double room with extra bed ON REQUEST
The room consists of a spacious double room with a large bed or two twin beds which, together with an additional bed, is ideal for three people. Room features include satellite LCD TV, free WIFI connection, safe, minibar, desk, 2 direct-dial telephones -one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom-, and air conditioning and heating. It has a complete bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, anti-steam mirror, and toiletries. Room service is available and there is an external laundry service. The room is completely soundproof.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3879 2.1735
Area served
Barcelona
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of Barcelona, just a step away from La Rambla, Plaza Catalunya, the Barrio Gotic, Passeig de Gracia and opposite the Palau de la Msica.

Nearby points of interest

  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.2 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.2 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.2 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.2 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.3 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.3 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.3 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.3 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.3 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.4 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.4 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.5 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel also offers several meeting rooms which are ideal for small private gatherings or for companies it is equipped with modern audiovisual equipment including a screen, flipchart, public address system, WiFi and ADSL connection, sockets distributed around the room, a telephone line, video, DVD, and TV connection. The lighting is adjustable and there is independent air conditioning and heating. The room is accessible for people with reduced mobility. To complete your event, there are various catering options available to suit your needs, whether it be a coffee break, cocktail reception, or a business or celebration meal.

Dining

El Raco del Montblanc
The El Raco del Montblanc restaurant is designed for sampling the best of Mediterranean and market cuisine, all offered by its select menu. On Friday and Saturday nights you can enjoy live music performed by our pianist. El Raco del Montblanc guarantees guests the ultimate in comfort. Our chef recommends the daily menu, which offers you the finest Mediterranean and market cuisine. You can choose between 2 first courses, 2 second courses, 2 desserts, and the recommendations of the day. Make the best of the summer season on our outdoor terrace. We also offer private parking in the same building. Restaurant opening times: - Monday to Sunday from 1pm - 4pm and 8pm - 11pm For groups and celebrations, please consult the hotel for prices.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portsmouth, NH
Jun 10, 2011

Helpful hotel staff

We were robbed in May 2011 at 1pm on the major high speed highway leading in to Barcelona . We heard a loud noise and the people in a car next to us kept pointing at our tire as if we had a problem with the wheel. My husband pulled over to the side of the road to check the tire and 2 men ran over, pulled open the car doors and grabbed my pocketbook off the seat next to me. This happened very fast and they did this right before the tolls so we were unable to catch up to them. When we arrived at the hotel, the staff helped us to cancel my credit card and to get in touch with the American Embassy since our passports were in the handbag. The hotel gave us free parking since they felt so badly for us. We did recover the passports later with the help of the receptionist who talked to a woman who found the bag minus the cash and a digital camera at a train station in the suburbs of Barcelona. The reservation form for the hotel was in the bag. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I have no intention of ever going back to Barcelona since there is so much pickpocketing and crime, but I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to vacation in Barcelona since it is very centrally located and has its own parking underneath the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thelegend0486
Lakewood, CA
Jun 2, 2011

Great Location in Barcelona!

The hotel is centrally located. It is close to different sorts of transportation and La Rambla (the main shopping street). It's worth paying a little extra per night to stay here, you end up saving on all the transportation costs if you stay further out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Smith AR
Apr 13, 2011

Great location. poor ventilation

Within easy walking distance of Las Ramblas and many restaurants. Easy access to Gothic Quarter. Close to metro stop. Poor to no air circulation in room. Luckily temp not unbearable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to department store and large supermarket

Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Smith AR
Apr 13, 2011

Great location. poor ventilation

Within easy walking distance of Las Ramblas and many restaurants. Easy access to Gothic Quarter. Close to metro stop. Poor to no air circulation in room. Luckily temp not unbearable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to department store and large supermarket

Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul & Chris
Norwich
Sep 5, 2010

Good location & value for money

Great location; close enough for Las Ramblas and Old Town (5 minute walk)and far enough away from late night noise. Asked for a room at back of hotel; it was overlooking a small street but no noise at night. Room very clean and comfortable. Lots of restaurants nearby. Only 5 minutes walk from Placa Catalunya where Aerobus is the quickest way to/from airport (5.05 euros each way).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mengzhigu
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 10, 2010

Nice stay

The hotel is at a pretty good location. There is a small supermarket very close by that allowed us to purchase some water before we went on our cruise. The staff are friendly and spoke English, which was a plus for us since we had trouble communicating with our taxi driver. Breakfast is a bit pricy, but there are many small shops around that you can get cheaper meals. Overall, I thought it was a good experience considering the price we paid for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mengzhigu
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 10, 2010

Nice stay

The hotel is at a pretty good location. There is a small supermarket very close by that allowed us to purchase some water before we went on our cruise. The staff are friendly and spoke English, which was a plus for us since we had trouble communicating with our taxi driver. Breakfast is a bit pricy, but there are many small shops around that you can get cheaper meals. Overall, I thought it was a good experience considering the price we paid for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vindaloo
nottingham
Jul 1, 2010

Great Hotel

Stayed at this hotel for one night before joining cruise. The staff were so friendly and helpful.The gave us directions to the places we wanted to visit and we were able to leave our luggage there after checkout while we explored the city. The room was clean and pleasant.The location was excellent, 5 to 10 minutes walk to Las Ramblas and Catalunya Square,but far enough away not be bothered by noise. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some great places to eat near the hotel at half the price of Las Ramblas.

Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent Value, Charming staff

The hotel staff helped us out of a problem we had as result of a one day train srtike affecting our overnight train trip to Paris. They were charming and helpful all the way though our stay. This was an excellent value, also! Better than our 4 star hotel in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HCC Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent Value, Charming staff

The hotel staff helped us out of a problem we had as result of a one day train srtike affecting our overnight train trip to Paris. They were charming and helpful all the way though our stay. This was an excellent value, also! Better than our 4 star hotel in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top