$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

H10 Universitat

4 stars
View map of Ronda Universitat, 21, Barcelona, 08007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for H10 Universitat

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WorldWideWelshman
Business
Pontypool, Wales UK
Aug 3, 2012

Right where you need to be in Barcelone.!

300 metre walk from the train station at Placa Catalunya and the cold glass of Cava at reception and very friendly welcoming staff. Trendy hotel modern look, we had booked a "Romantic break for 2 nights" 30th July we arrived and for £206 for the both nights we were given breakfast either in bed or if preferred buffet breakfast in the dining area. Bottle of chilled Cava and a plate of around 8 strawberries in chocolate was brought to the room Mmmmm..! We were allocated room 801 and boy what a fantastic room, modern bathroom suite and separate lounge area with spacious bedroom and large balcony area. Two flatscreen TVs and aircon.View from the balcony was great and had the sun on it all day. I think it was by far probably the best in the hotel. Breakfast had an extensive menu with something for everyone. We are not easily impressed but this hotel was worth every penny paid. Would we go back...........You bet your life we will sooner rather than later. Central location 5 stars all the way. Please book without fear of any issues. Enjoy the beautiful city its awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Rambla is lovely to eat alfresco but beware of the menu price, food is very reasonable but drinks are somewhat expensive. Ask before you drink it i paid 9.50 euro for an average beer and 5euro for a bottle of diet coke. Left a bad taste in the mouth. But it didnt spoil the vacation just be aware. Loads of restaurants you will be spoiled for choice.

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kumamon
Business
Geneva, Switzerland
Nov 12, 2013

Great hotel

We have booked the double room (not standard), it turned out to be a big suite out of my expectation. It includes a living room and a bedroom, with 2 TVs, and everything you need in a hotel room. The bathroom is equipped with a jacuzzi and a shower area. The staff is friendly. The location is close to catalunya plaza. The breakfast is wonderful and is highly recommended. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sausalio, CA
May 12, 2011

Great Experience

Efficient front desk. Great location for central area and very clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 1, 2008

Visitor friendly

The hotel was comfortable and friendly. Very nice breakfast room and the the breakfast was excellent - plenty of choice. Bedroom was small but had everything we needed. Bathroom was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

El Cortez des Ingles department store nearby - excellent supermarket in basement and very nice clothes.

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
loas angeles, CA
Jul 26, 2011

great location, nice hotel

Staff was friendly and helpful, good breakfast. Location is perfect, close to everything including Aerobus stop (travels to and from the airport). Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airbus

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juban28
Business
Newport News, VA
Jun 9, 2010

H10 Universitat Stay

Fabulous location and very attentive staff. Breakfast and Dinner were superb. Only downside was I read they offered Airport Shuttle, when in fact they didn't.....very costly in Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good location in downtown Barcelona....near Las Ramblas entertainment area. Must See location....

Back to menu Return to top