$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

H10 Universitat

4 stars
View map of Ronda Universitat, 21, Barcelona, 08007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for H10 Universitat

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Florida, USA
Nov 6, 2010

H10 Universitat in Barcelona

We did a lot of sightseeing, the hotel was the perfect location for tourists. The only bad thing is that the beds were kind of hard. Everything else was great. The breakfast was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Ramblas and the Plaza Cataluyna.

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New York City
Oct 31, 2009

Perfect for the single traveler

The H10 is fantastic for the single female traveler. Safe area and great location, rooms are small, but certainly big enough for 1 and the free wi-fi is a great perk. Staff is great. Hotel bar was small, but perfect for an evening drink. I will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The hotel roof deck has an amazing view. Do not miss the chance to watch the sunset from there!

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hifromhere
Couples
California
May 31, 2011

Great location, nice hotel

Great location -- walking distance to a ton of Barcelona highlights including Las Ramblas, Catalunya, Eixample, and even Park Guell (that was a very long walk though). Hotel is on a busy street, remodeled rooms with wood floors, nice breakfast included, and a great roof deck/bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat tapas at Ciudad Condal

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
NY, NY
Oct 16, 2009

Great Hotel

While free wi-fi/pcs is great - I have an issue with the computers. the mouse on one is a trackball but the other computer sounds like it will die soon. Send a tech to look at the machine! The only other thing is...staff is okay...they're professional and not overly friendly. The room we were given exceeded expectations. the only real issue is the thinness of the walls. I could hear everything from the hall and the rooms next to us. Also at night, there is a light from the hall shining under the door. I had to take a coverlid to block it. Maid service was great. They really fixed everything for us. The issue I had were that the sheets were definitely not changed daily or at all when we were there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Two of Gaudi's ingenius works are a long walk along the north part of La Rambla. High end stores share alot of the space with cafes. Also, the Rambla south of the Cataluyna plaza is a wonderfully short walk. And the bus to the airport is also a short walk from the hotel - the metro is right there. and alot of cool stores are right next to the hotel. Humana is a good store too - secondhand stuff. I found good deals there.

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Nov 19, 2009

Great Locations

Easy to get to from airport. Blue bus goes to Placa Catalunya and easy walk from there - even with luggage. Great location at top of La Rambla. Close to Metro and within walking distance to areas of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
san francisco, ca
Jul 31, 2011

Hip H10

Stopped in BCN for an overnight layover. Being offered a glass of cava on arrival was a great welcome after a long flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

airport bus, aerobus, is super convenient. Shopping is a short walk.

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuVi
Couples
Canada
Jul 28, 2014

Very comfortable

Despite the small room size (only drawback if you need space), we found the overall experience very pleasant due to the comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, suprising quietness of the hotel room despite being near the elevator. The breakfast buffet was AMAZING and the overall decoration of the hotel and ambiance were very pleasant (clean premises, polite staff, nice roof top terrace). Good location too, near the bus stops to the airport within 5 minute walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brett R.
Couples
N/A
Jun 14, 2015

First European Vacation Together

The hotel treated us very well, right from our check-in to check-out. we arrived early to our hotel and they greeted us and offered to store our bags until our check-in time so we didn't have to cart them around for 4 hours. The staff were always very accommodating, whether it was asking for attractions to see, places to eat or even when our flight was changed on us, they gave us use of their phones to straighten it out. The hotel was always clean and being centrally located we were able to walk to all our destinations comfortably. I would recommend this hotel for your stay in Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shandy
Friends
Ellon, Aberdeenshire
Jun 7, 2012

Great hotel

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and could not fault at all, staff were very friendly and very helpful, great location, breakfasts were excellent and a variety for all. Would definitely use this hotel again and would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WorldWideWelshman
Couples
Pontypool, Wales UK
Aug 3, 2012

Right where you need to be in Barcelone.!

300 metre walk from the train station at Placa Catalunya and the cold glass of Cava at reception and very friendly welcoming staff. Trendy hotel modern look, we had booked a "Romantic break for 2 nights" 30th July we arrived and for £206 for the both nights we were given breakfast either in bed or if preferred buffet breakfast in the dining area. Bottle of chilled Cava and a plate of around 8 strawberries in chocolate was brought to the room Mmmmm..! We were allocated room 801 and boy what a fantastic room, modern bathroom suite and separate lounge area with spacious bedroom and large balcony area. Two flatscreen TVs and aircon.View from the balcony was great and had the sun on it all day. I think it was by far probably the best in the hotel. Breakfast had an extensive menu with something for everyone. We are not easily impressed but this hotel was worth every penny paid. Would we go back...........You bet your life we will sooner rather than later. Central location 5 stars all the way. Please book without fear of any issues. Enjoy the beautiful city its awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Rambla is lovely to eat alfresco but beware of the menu price, food is very reasonable but drinks are somewhat expensive. Ask before you drink it i paid 9.50 euro for an average beer and 5euro for a bottle of diet coke. Left a bad taste in the mouth. But it didnt spoil the vacation just be aware. Loads of restaurants you will be spoiled for choice.

Back to menu Return to top