$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

H10 Universitat

4 stars
View map of Ronda Universitat, 21, Barcelona, 08007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for H10 Universitat

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chickies88
Business
Concord, California
Oct 26, 2013

Good location

Hotel has very good location. It is close to all the tour places and metro stops. Staff are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Flying Marrios
Business
Nr. top of La Rambla
Dec 29, 2013

Good Location, Good Room, Good Hotel for city exploring.

Very well located for walking round the major sites. just off top of La Rambla with easy access to metro & busses if you don't want to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago shorty
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 26, 2014

Loved the location and the staff

Having seen how small some European hotel rooms can be, I was pleasantly surprised how nice this one was. It wasn't exactly roomy, but I didn't feel cramped. The bedding and the bathroom were much nicer than I expected. The hotel was quiet, super clean and the staff was exceedingly helpful, including the cleaning staff. Plus, it's hard to beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ffranny
Business
Winnetka, IL
May 10, 2010

Professional staff saved our stay

The extremely professional, helpful, pleasant concierge staff at Hotel H10 Universitat literally saved our stay from disaster. In addition to making restaurant reservations for us and replacing our room keys instantly and without complaint several times, they were invaluable in helping us resolve an accidental double charge for lunch at a very expensive restaurant. The hotel itself is very clean, bright and modern inside and in a convenient location near two major Metro stops. The housekeeping staff was also very efficient and pleasant. Travelers preferring a room with twin beds over one with a double bed should note that their "Double Basic" rate only refers to the double bed -- if you want twin beds you should choose "Double Room," which is 10 euros more. That said, we think it is an excellent value for anyone visiting Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica, CA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Nice location

Central location, very friendly staff. Right in the heart of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viv1031
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 29, 2011

Convenient location at a great price

H10 Universitat- modern hotel with fantastic location- short walk from Catalunya Square, Las Ramblas and Metro station, free breakfast and free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From Barcelona airport, take the Havas shuttlebus to Ronda Univerisat stop (approx 25 min ride for around 6euros per person). H10 Universitat is located only a 5-min walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anssett
Business
Warsaw, Poland
Apr 29, 2010

Good quality hotel in the center of BCN

Although I got small interior room it has all you need, nice bathroom, good queen bed, wifi and it was quiet. Excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to Pl. Catalunya and Rambla.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zowie
Business
New York, NY
May 31, 2009

Very good stay

This hotel is a very good option and offers everything they claim. There are several other H10 hotels in Barcelona, probably only one of which I may opt for next time (deep in the gothic quarter). The location is great- there is another H10 directly on the Ramblas, but that area gets VERY noisy and busy at night. We were glad we were a block away from the commotion. Double glazing on the windows were superb and kept out all the noise. I was quite impressed. Everything was great, only minor negatives were that I think the walls were a bit thin and the beds were hard- but that's about it! Clean, 4-star, amenities are top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When using the metro, don't get a 4-day pass (which covers all zones). The 10 trip will work just fine for pretty much everything you want to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pompon lakes, nj
Aug 19, 2009

perfect location

the stay was nice, the rooms where a bit small and the beds were like sleeping on the pavement. done get me wrong other than that it was very nice a very modern hotel and the restaurant was top quality for a reasonable price. this doesn't have to do with the hotel or how much i liked the trip but the bank screwed me they cut off my debit card 2 days early and i was stuck there with 55 euros, so that really kinda made me angry but the previous days were amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the el corte ingles was a block away but its like any other mall but in the basement they have a supermarket that has fresh fish and serrano ham, my personal favorite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Forever European
Business
New York, NY
May 29, 2009

Convenient, Confortable, Good Service

The hotel is very nicely decorated and comfortable. I had a room looking towards an interior court yard so it was very quiet and restful. The room was clean and very comfortable, with all the amenities. The only problem I had was the fact that the hotel was missing international channels on TV. I think it is basic service to offer CNN. Also, they had only one copy of the International Herald Tribune at the restaurant and that not always. I would think that a four star hotel would offer a number of free newspapers in English at the reception, I don't think it is such a great expense. Most of the reception staff was nice and friendly with a couple of exceptions. First, I wasn't offered the discount card for breakfast when I registered in the hotel. I paid full price for the meal the first three times until one wait staff asked me if I had the card and that is when I found out there was one. They remedied the situation at the end when I was offered a free breakfast, but the discount offer should have been presented initially, on the day of my arrival. The same person at the reception that "took care" of my checking-in, was less than helpful again when I asked for a "lost and found" number at the airport; I got a wrong one, although he head access so the Internet and the information was not hard to find. It was careless on his part. On another occasion, the same person, when asked where I could find a charger for my mac laptop answered that he does not know. I found out later from people on the street that right around the corner from the hotel there is a department store that sells everything, including mac accessories. I doubt very much that he didn't know and still, that is not an excuse or an acceptable answer, not the right attitude for a staff in a four star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top