$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

H10 Universitat

4 stars
View map of Ronda Universitat, 21, Barcelona, 08007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for H10 Universitat

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuVi
Business
Canada
Jul 28, 2014

Very comfortable

Despite the small room size (only drawback if you need space), we found the overall experience very pleasant due to the comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, suprising quietness of the hotel room despite being near the elevator. The breakfast buffet was AMAZING and the overall decoration of the hotel and ambiance were very pleasant (clean premises, polite staff, nice roof top terrace). Good location too, near the bus stops to the airport within 5 minute walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brett R.
Business
N/A
Jun 14, 2015

First European Vacation Together

The hotel treated us very well, right from our check-in to check-out. we arrived early to our hotel and they greeted us and offered to store our bags until our check-in time so we didn't have to cart them around for 4 hours. The staff were always very accommodating, whether it was asking for attractions to see, places to eat or even when our flight was changed on us, they gave us use of their phones to straighten it out. The hotel was always clean and being centrally located we were able to walk to all our destinations comfortably. I would recommend this hotel for your stay in Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cosmopolitan
Business
London, UK
Mar 14, 2013

Great location, friendly staff, could be cleaner.

I spent a few days at this hotel to explore Barcelona. Location is great and staff are friendly. The hotel is so close to Plaza Catalunya where all the main tourist buses are and La Rambla and Paseo de Gracia are just a short walk away. Room service was good but isn't actually served the standard way. It's a take-away service which will be delivered to your door in take-away bags. The single room was ok but decorative pillows and glass doors had stains, so the room could be a lot cleaner. The white walls definitely need to be repainted as they were dirty. Bathroom was clean though and the AC was working. Lots of supermarkets and restaurants nearby and a large department store is around the corner. Safe location and very convenient. Walls are rather thin and you can hear the noise in the hallway. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinios
Jul 21, 2009

Great location to enjoy Barcelona

Location convienent to Barcelona shopping and sight seeing. Hotel staff very accommodating. Breakfast very reasonable at E 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SC cat
Business
South Carolina, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Barcelona Hotel

Arrived at H10 Universitat after our cruise only to be told that they had some water problems and offered to put us instead at a sister hotel: H10 Casanova. They even offered a free cab ride over. It was fine with us for the one night as we were leaving early the next morning for our flight home. However, the foyer of the Casanova smelled like sewer gas and it was about 4 blocks further away from the "action"/ Plaza Catalunya. Not a good start ... but the staff was good and our room was fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dancing2MyHeart
Business
Leavenworth, KS
Oct 6, 2009

H10 Universitat in Barcelona

This hotel was clean and very neat. It is done in a modern tone and not in the old style you would think you would find in Barcelona. Be prepared when you walk into your room to put you bag on the bed as you will take 1 - 2 steps in and hit the bed. There is a small path around the bed and then a bathroom that is a fair size. It was clean and enjoyable, but be forewarned that if someone is in the hall with a screaming child it echoes in the hall and comes right into your room, because of the marble floors. This hotel however does put you in the Ramblas area which is a great area to stay! Great restaurants, sightseeing and night life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a siteseeing bus that you can purchase one or two day passes for. Get the 2 day pass! This bus is a hop on ...hop off bus! It's great! Get to a place you want to be and hop off! Then hop right back on and go somewhere else! You can also use this to stop and shop as long as the store you want is along the way!

Back to menu Return to top