$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

H10 Universitat

4 stars
Ronda Universitat, 21, Barcelona, 08007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
54 reviews
Great hotel

We have booked the double room (not standard), it turned out to be a big suite out of my... See full review

  • Kumamon
  • Nov 12, 2013
Very comfortable

Despite the small room size (only drawback if you need space), we found the overall experience very... See full review

  • LuVi
  • Jul 28, 2014
Admire city views from the terrace bar of this contemporary retreat

H10 Universitat has an enviable location in the heart of Barcelona, a hop and a skip from Plaza Catalunya and Las Ramblas. Housed in a meticulously refurbished 19th century building, the hotel sports well-designed interiors and free Wi-Fi throughout. Rooms are bright and modern, with a clean-line look and feel. Each unit is fully equipped with the expected range of upscale trimmings. The ninth-floor outdoor terrace bar affords panoramic city views. H10 Universitat offers a range of facilities onsite, including a restaurant and a lobby bar. 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Gorgeous city views from the ninth-floor terrace bar
  • Complimentary coffee in the lobby
  • Top position minutes away from Las Ramblas
Rooms

At H10 Universitat, each unit (92 doubles and two junior suites) showcases bright interiors with contemporary ambiance, parquet floors, dark-wood furniture and a colorful photograph of Barcelona printed on the headboard. Rooms come in different sizes and configurations. Superior rooms on the top floor provide more space, natural light and a small furnished terrace. Each of the units comes with a marble bathroom, free Wi-Fi and LCD TV. Laundry service is available (fees apply).

Features

The location of H10 Universitat can't be beat, an easy walk from Plaza Catalunya and Las Ramblas. In addition to free Wi-Fi in the rooms, the hotel offers a complimentary drink of cava (Catalan champagne) upon arrival, a free coffee corner in the lobby and complimentary newspapers at reception. The 24-hour business center provides free Internet access and laser printing. The Universitat restaurant onsite dishes out Mediterranean fare with an accent on Catalan cuisine. The bar-lounge in the lobby serves cocktails. Many other eating and drinking options sit within walking distance of H10 Universitat.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Closest metro stops: Universitat (on the L1 and L2 lines), Catalunya (on the L1 and L3 lines)
Attractions
  • Plaza Catalunya (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Las Ramblas (.5 mi/.9 km)
  • Picasso Museum (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Plaza de Espana (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Business
  • Two well-equipped function rooms convertible into one
  • Free wireless Internet throughout
  • 24/7 business corner with free laser printing

H10 Universitat Rooms

Single Room
All single rooms have a double bed, LCD TV, desk, complete bathroom with shower, free wireless and safe box (free of charge).
Double Room
Double rooms have a double bed or twin bed, TV, sitting area with a desk, coffee maker facilities, complete bathroom with shower or bath with scale, hairdryer, free wireless and safe box (free of charge).
Basic room
This kind of room is smaller than the standard double room. With a double bed ( 1.50m) and private bathroom ( shower). Fully equipped and modern design.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed H10 Universitat also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.387 2.1668
Area served
Barcelona City Center.
Nearby airports
El Prat International Airport.Barcelona. Girona Airport. Girona. Reus Airport. Tarragona.
Area description
H10 Universitat Hotel is located between Plaza Catalunya and Plaza Universitat; just a few minutes walk from Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quartier.

Nearby points of interest

  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.1 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.1 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.3 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.4 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.4 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.4 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.4 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.5 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.5 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.5 mi
  • El Raval: 0.5 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.5 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.6 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.6 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.6 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.6 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.6 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.6 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
It offers a selected menu with exquisite Mediterranean specialties, as well as breakfast with a large selection of homemade products.Opened for breakfast and dinner from monday to sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for H10 Universitat

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 4, 2012

Clean with Excellent Location

Location was great, easy access to all transportation and to the center of Barcelona Placa de Catalunya. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. JoAnn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take hop on and hop off tour bus trips for at least 2 days.

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WorldWideWelshman
Pontypool, Wales UK
Aug 3, 2012

Right where you need to be in Barcelone.!

300 metre walk from the train station at Placa Catalunya and the cold glass of Cava at reception and very friendly welcoming staff. Trendy hotel modern look, we had booked a "Romantic break for 2 nights" 30th July we arrived and for £206 for the both nights we were given breakfast either in bed or if preferred buffet breakfast in the dining area. Bottle of chilled Cava and a plate of around 8 strawberries in chocolate was brought to the room Mmmmm..! We were allocated room 801 and boy what a fantastic room, modern bathroom suite and separate lounge area with spacious bedroom and large balcony area. Two flatscreen TVs and aircon.View from the balcony was great and had the sun on it all day. I think it was by far probably the best in the hotel. Breakfast had an extensive menu with something for everyone. We are not easily impressed but this hotel was worth every penny paid. Would we go back...........You bet your life we will sooner rather than later. Central location 5 stars all the way. Please book without fear of any issues. Enjoy the beautiful city its awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Rambla is lovely to eat alfresco but beware of the menu price, food is very reasonable but drinks are somewhat expensive. Ask before you drink it i paid 9.50 euro for an average beer and 5euro for a bottle of diet coke. Left a bad taste in the mouth. But it didnt spoil the vacation just be aware. Loads of restaurants you will be spoiled for choice.

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hifromhere
California
May 31, 2011

Great location, nice hotel

Great location -- walking distance to a ton of Barcelona highlights including Las Ramblas, Catalunya, Eixample, and even Park Guell (that was a very long walk though). Hotel is on a busy street, remodeled rooms with wood floors, nice breakfast included, and a great roof deck/bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat tapas at Ciudad Condal

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Flying Marrios
Nr. top of La Rambla
Dec 29, 2013

Good Location, Good Room, Good Hotel for city exploring.

Very well located for walking round the major sites. just off top of La Rambla with easy access to metro & busses if you don't want to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Oct 16, 2009

Great Hotel

While free wi-fi/pcs is great - I have an issue with the computers. the mouse on one is a trackball but the other computer sounds like it will die soon. Send a tech to look at the machine! The only other thing is...staff is okay...they're professional and not overly friendly. The room we were given exceeded expectations. the only real issue is the thinness of the walls. I could hear everything from the hall and the rooms next to us. Also at night, there is a light from the hall shining under the door. I had to take a coverlid to block it. Maid service was great. They really fixed everything for us. The issue I had were that the sheets were definitely not changed daily or at all when we were there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Two of Gaudi's ingenius works are a long walk along the north part of La Rambla. High end stores share alot of the space with cafes. Also, the Rambla south of the Cataluyna plaza is a wonderfully short walk. And the bus to the airport is also a short walk from the hotel - the metro is right there. and alot of cool stores are right next to the hotel. Humana is a good store too - secondhand stuff. I found good deals there.

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zowie
New York, NY
May 31, 2009

Very good stay

This hotel is a very good option and offers everything they claim. There are several other H10 hotels in Barcelona, probably only one of which I may opt for next time (deep in the gothic quarter). The location is great- there is another H10 directly on the Ramblas, but that area gets VERY noisy and busy at night. We were glad we were a block away from the commotion. Double glazing on the windows were superb and kept out all the noise. I was quite impressed. Everything was great, only minor negatives were that I think the walls were a bit thin and the beds were hard- but that's about it! Clean, 4-star, amenities are top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When using the metro, don't get a 4-day pass (which covers all zones). The 10 trip will work just fine for pretty much everything you want to see.

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anssett
Business
Warsaw, Poland
Apr 29, 2010

Good quality hotel in the center of BCN

Although I got small interior room it has all you need, nice bathroom, good queen bed, wifi and it was quiet. Excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to Pl. Catalunya and Rambla.

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida, USA
Nov 6, 2010

H10 Universitat in Barcelona

We did a lot of sightseeing, the hotel was the perfect location for tourists. The only bad thing is that the beds were kind of hard. Everything else was great. The breakfast was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Ramblas and the Plaza Cataluyna.

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Nov 19, 2009

Great Locations

Easy to get to from airport. Blue bus goes to Placa Catalunya and easy walk from there - even with luggage. Great location at top of La Rambla. Close to Metro and within walking distance to areas of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Forever European
New York, NY
May 29, 2009

Convenient, Confortable, Good Service

The hotel is very nicely decorated and comfortable. I had a room looking towards an interior court yard so it was very quiet and restful. The room was clean and very comfortable, with all the amenities. The only problem I had was the fact that the hotel was missing international channels on TV. I think it is basic service to offer CNN. Also, they had only one copy of the International Herald Tribune at the restaurant and that not always. I would think that a four star hotel would offer a number of free newspapers in English at the reception, I don't think it is such a great expense. Most of the reception staff was nice and friendly with a couple of exceptions. First, I wasn't offered the discount card for breakfast when I registered in the hotel. I paid full price for the meal the first three times until one wait staff asked me if I had the card and that is when I found out there was one. They remedied the situation at the end when I was offered a free breakfast, but the discount offer should have been presented initially, on the day of my arrival. The same person at the reception that "took care" of my checking-in, was less than helpful again when I asked for a "lost and found" number at the airport; I got a wrong one, although he head access so the Internet and the information was not hard to find. It was careless on his part. On another occasion, the same person, when asked where I could find a charger for my mac laptop answered that he does not know. I found out later from people on the street that right around the corner from the hotel there is a department store that sells everything, including mac accessories. I doubt very much that he didn't know and still, that is not an excuse or an acceptable answer, not the right attitude for a staff in a four star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top