$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

H10 Universitat

4 stars
View map of Ronda Universitat, 21, Barcelona, 08007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for H10 Universitat

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viv1031
Couples
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 29, 2011

Convenient location at a great price

H10 Universitat- modern hotel with fantastic location- short walk from Catalunya Square, Las Ramblas and Metro station, free breakfast and free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From Barcelona airport, take the Havas shuttlebus to Ronda Univerisat stop (approx 25 min ride for around 6euros per person). H10 Universitat is located only a 5-min walk away.

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hifromhere
Couples
California
May 31, 2011

Great location, nice hotel

Great location -- walking distance to a ton of Barcelona highlights including Las Ramblas, Catalunya, Eixample, and even Park Guell (that was a very long walk though). Hotel is on a busy street, remodeled rooms with wood floors, nice breakfast included, and a great roof deck/bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat tapas at Ciudad Condal

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Sausalio, CA
May 12, 2011

Great Experience

Efficient front desk. Great location for central area and very clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Florida, USA
Nov 6, 2010

H10 Universitat in Barcelona

We did a lot of sightseeing, the hotel was the perfect location for tourists. The only bad thing is that the beds were kind of hard. Everything else was great. The breakfast was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Ramblas and the Plaza Cataluyna.

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juban28
Couples
Newport News, VA
Jun 9, 2010

H10 Universitat Stay

Fabulous location and very attentive staff. Breakfast and Dinner were superb. Only downside was I read they offered Airport Shuttle, when in fact they didn't.....very costly in Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good location in downtown Barcelona....near Las Ramblas entertainment area. Must See location....

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ffranny
Couples
Winnetka, IL
May 10, 2010

Professional staff saved our stay

The extremely professional, helpful, pleasant concierge staff at Hotel H10 Universitat literally saved our stay from disaster. In addition to making restaurant reservations for us and replacing our room keys instantly and without complaint several times, they were invaluable in helping us resolve an accidental double charge for lunch at a very expensive restaurant. The hotel itself is very clean, bright and modern inside and in a convenient location near two major Metro stops. The housekeeping staff was also very efficient and pleasant. Travelers preferring a room with twin beds over one with a double bed should note that their "Double Basic" rate only refers to the double bed -- if you want twin beds you should choose "Double Room," which is 10 euros more. That said, we think it is an excellent value for anyone visiting Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anssett
Business
Warsaw, Poland
Apr 29, 2010

Good quality hotel in the center of BCN

Although I got small interior room it has all you need, nice bathroom, good queen bed, wifi and it was quiet. Excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to Pl. Catalunya and Rambla.

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Nov 19, 2009

Great Locations

Easy to get to from airport. Blue bus goes to Placa Catalunya and easy walk from there - even with luggage. Great location at top of La Rambla. Close to Metro and within walking distance to areas of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New York City
Oct 31, 2009

Perfect for the single traveler

The H10 is fantastic for the single female traveler. Safe area and great location, rooms are small, but certainly big enough for 1 and the free wi-fi is a great perk. Staff is great. Hotel bar was small, but perfect for an evening drink. I will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The hotel roof deck has an amazing view. Do not miss the chance to watch the sunset from there!

Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
NY, NY
Oct 16, 2009

Great Hotel

While free wi-fi/pcs is great - I have an issue with the computers. the mouse on one is a trackball but the other computer sounds like it will die soon. Send a tech to look at the machine! The only other thing is...staff is okay...they're professional and not overly friendly. The room we were given exceeded expectations. the only real issue is the thinness of the walls. I could hear everything from the hall and the rooms next to us. Also at night, there is a light from the hall shining under the door. I had to take a coverlid to block it. Maid service was great. They really fixed everything for us. The issue I had were that the sheets were definitely not changed daily or at all when we were there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Two of Gaudi's ingenius works are a long walk along the north part of La Rambla. High end stores share alot of the space with cafes. Also, the Rambla south of the Cataluyna plaza is a wonderfully short walk. And the bus to the airport is also a short walk from the hotel - the metro is right there. and alot of cool stores are right next to the hotel. Humana is a good store too - secondhand stuff. I found good deals there.

Back to menu Return to top