$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

H10 Universitat

4 stars
Ronda Universitat, 21, Barcelona, 08007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
35 reviews
Great hotel

We have booked the double room (not standard), it turned out to be a big suite out of my... See full review

  • Kumamon
  • Nov 12, 2013
Very comfortable

Despite the small room size (only drawback if you need space), we found the overall experience very... See full review

  • LuVi
  • Jul 28, 2014
Admire city views from the terrace bar of this contemporary retreat

H10 Universitat has an enviable location in the heart of Barcelona, a hop and a skip from Plaza Catalunya and Las Ramblas. Housed in a meticulously refurbished 19th century building, the hotel sports well-designed interiors and free Wi-Fi throughout. Rooms are bright and modern, with a clean-line look and feel. Each unit is fully equipped with the expected range of upscale trimmings. The ninth-floor outdoor terrace bar affords panoramic city views. H10 Universitat offers a range of facilities onsite, including a restaurant and a lobby bar. 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Gorgeous city views from the ninth-floor terrace bar
  • Complimentary coffee in the lobby
  • Top position minutes away from Las Ramblas
Rooms

At H10 Universitat, each unit (92 doubles and two junior suites) showcases bright interiors with contemporary ambiance, parquet floors, dark-wood furniture and a colorful photograph of Barcelona printed on the headboard. Rooms come in different sizes and configurations. Superior rooms on the top floor provide more space, natural light and a small furnished terrace. Each of the units comes with a marble bathroom, free Wi-Fi and LCD TV. Laundry service is available (fees apply).

Features

The location of H10 Universitat can't be beat, an easy walk from Plaza Catalunya and Las Ramblas. In addition to free Wi-Fi in the rooms, the hotel offers a complimentary drink of cava (Catalan champagne) upon arrival, a free coffee corner in the lobby and complimentary newspapers at reception. The 24-hour business center provides free Internet access and laser printing. The Universitat restaurant onsite dishes out Mediterranean fare with an accent on Catalan cuisine. The bar-lounge in the lobby serves cocktails. Many other eating and drinking options sit within walking distance of H10 Universitat.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Closest metro stops: Universitat (on the L1 and L2 lines), Catalunya (on the L1 and L3 lines)
Attractions
  • Plaza Catalunya (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Las Ramblas (.5 mi/.9 km)
  • Picasso Museum (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Plaza de Espana (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Business
  • Two well-equipped function rooms convertible into one
  • Free wireless Internet throughout
  • 24/7 business corner with free laser printing

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed H10 Universitat also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

H10 Universitat Rooms

Single Room
All single rooms have a double bed, LCD TV, desk, complete bathroom with shower, free wireless and safe box (free of charge).
Double Room
Double rooms have a double bed or twin bed, TV, sitting area with a desk, coffee maker facilities, complete bathroom with shower or bath with scale, hairdryer, free wireless and safe box (free of charge).
Basic room
This kind of room is smaller than the standard double room. With a double bed ( 1.50m) and private bathroom ( shower). Fully equipped and modern design.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.1 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.1 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.3 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.4 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.4 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.4 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.4 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.5 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.5 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.5 mi
  • El Raval: 0.5 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.5 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.6 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.6 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.6 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.6 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.6 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.6 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.6 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
It offers a selected menu with exquisite Mediterranean specialties, as well as breakfast with a large selection of homemade products.Opened for breakfast and dinner from monday to sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for H10 Universitat

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chickies88
Business
Concord, California
Oct 26, 2013

Good location

Hotel has very good location. It is close to all the tour places and metro stops. Staff are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Flying Marrios
Business
Nr. top of La Rambla
Dec 29, 2013

Good Location, Good Room, Good Hotel for city exploring.

Very well located for walking round the major sites. just off top of La Rambla with easy access to metro & busses if you don't want to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago shorty
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 26, 2014

Loved the location and the staff

Having seen how small some European hotel rooms can be, I was pleasantly surprised how nice this one was. It wasn't exactly roomy, but I didn't feel cramped. The bedding and the bathroom were much nicer than I expected. The hotel was quiet, super clean and the staff was exceedingly helpful, including the cleaning staff. Plus, it's hard to beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ffranny
Business
Winnetka, IL
May 10, 2010

Professional staff saved our stay

The extremely professional, helpful, pleasant concierge staff at Hotel H10 Universitat literally saved our stay from disaster. In addition to making restaurant reservations for us and replacing our room keys instantly and without complaint several times, they were invaluable in helping us resolve an accidental double charge for lunch at a very expensive restaurant. The hotel itself is very clean, bright and modern inside and in a convenient location near two major Metro stops. The housekeeping staff was also very efficient and pleasant. Travelers preferring a room with twin beds over one with a double bed should note that their "Double Basic" rate only refers to the double bed -- if you want twin beds you should choose "Double Room," which is 10 euros more. That said, we think it is an excellent value for anyone visiting Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica, CA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Nice location

Central location, very friendly staff. Right in the heart of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viv1031
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 29, 2011

Convenient location at a great price

H10 Universitat- modern hotel with fantastic location- short walk from Catalunya Square, Las Ramblas and Metro station, free breakfast and free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From Barcelona airport, take the Havas shuttlebus to Ronda Univerisat stop (approx 25 min ride for around 6euros per person). H10 Universitat is located only a 5-min walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anssett
Business
Warsaw, Poland
Apr 29, 2010

Good quality hotel in the center of BCN

Although I got small interior room it has all you need, nice bathroom, good queen bed, wifi and it was quiet. Excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to Pl. Catalunya and Rambla.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zowie
Business
New York, NY
May 31, 2009

Very good stay

This hotel is a very good option and offers everything they claim. There are several other H10 hotels in Barcelona, probably only one of which I may opt for next time (deep in the gothic quarter). The location is great- there is another H10 directly on the Ramblas, but that area gets VERY noisy and busy at night. We were glad we were a block away from the commotion. Double glazing on the windows were superb and kept out all the noise. I was quite impressed. Everything was great, only minor negatives were that I think the walls were a bit thin and the beds were hard- but that's about it! Clean, 4-star, amenities are top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When using the metro, don't get a 4-day pass (which covers all zones). The 10 trip will work just fine for pretty much everything you want to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pompon lakes, nj
Aug 19, 2009

perfect location

the stay was nice, the rooms where a bit small and the beds were like sleeping on the pavement. done get me wrong other than that it was very nice a very modern hotel and the restaurant was top quality for a reasonable price. this doesn't have to do with the hotel or how much i liked the trip but the bank screwed me they cut off my debit card 2 days early and i was stuck there with 55 euros, so that really kinda made me angry but the previous days were amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the el corte ingles was a block away but its like any other mall but in the basement they have a supermarket that has fresh fish and serrano ham, my personal favorite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Forever European
Business
New York, NY
May 29, 2009

Convenient, Confortable, Good Service

The hotel is very nicely decorated and comfortable. I had a room looking towards an interior court yard so it was very quiet and restful. The room was clean and very comfortable, with all the amenities. The only problem I had was the fact that the hotel was missing international channels on TV. I think it is basic service to offer CNN. Also, they had only one copy of the International Herald Tribune at the restaurant and that not always. I would think that a four star hotel would offer a number of free newspapers in English at the reception, I don't think it is such a great expense. Most of the reception staff was nice and friendly with a couple of exceptions. First, I wasn't offered the discount card for breakfast when I registered in the hotel. I paid full price for the meal the first three times until one wait staff asked me if I had the card and that is when I found out there was one. They remedied the situation at the end when I was offered a free breakfast, but the discount offer should have been presented initially, on the day of my arrival. The same person at the reception that "took care" of my checking-in, was less than helpful again when I asked for a "lost and found" number at the airport; I got a wrong one, although he head access so the Internet and the information was not hard to find. It was careless on his part. On another occasion, the same person, when asked where I could find a charger for my mac laptop answered that he does not know. I found out later from people on the street that right around the corner from the hotel there is a department store that sells everything, including mac accessories. I doubt very much that he didn't know and still, that is not an excuse or an acceptable answer, not the right attitude for a staff in a four star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top