$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

H10 Universitat

4 stars
View map of Ronda Universitat, 21, Barcelona, 08007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for H10 Universitat

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WorldWideWelshman
Pontypool, Wales UK
Aug 3, 2012

Right where you need to be in Barcelone.!

300 metre walk from the train station at Placa Catalunya and the cold glass of Cava at reception and very friendly welcoming staff. Trendy hotel modern look, we had booked a "Romantic break for 2 nights" 30th July we arrived and for £206 for the both nights we were given breakfast either in bed or if preferred buffet breakfast in the dining area. Bottle of chilled Cava and a plate of around 8 strawberries in chocolate was brought to the room Mmmmm..! We were allocated room 801 and boy what a fantastic room, modern bathroom suite and separate lounge area with spacious bedroom and large balcony area. Two flatscreen TVs and aircon.View from the balcony was great and had the sun on it all day. I think it was by far probably the best in the hotel. Breakfast had an extensive menu with something for everyone. We are not easily impressed but this hotel was worth every penny paid. Would we go back...........You bet your life we will sooner rather than later. Central location 5 stars all the way. Please book without fear of any issues. Enjoy the beautiful city its awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Rambla is lovely to eat alfresco but beware of the menu price, food is very reasonable but drinks are somewhat expensive. Ask before you drink it i paid 9.50 euro for an average beer and 5euro for a bottle of diet coke. Left a bad taste in the mouth. But it didnt spoil the vacation just be aware. Loads of restaurants you will be spoiled for choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WorldWideWelshman
Business
Pontypool, Wales UK
Aug 3, 2012

Right where you need to be in Barcelone.!

300 metre walk from the train station at Placa Catalunya and the cold glass of Cava at reception and very friendly welcoming staff. Trendy hotel modern look, we had booked a "Romantic break for 2 nights" 30th July we arrived and for £206 for the both nights we were given breakfast either in bed or if preferred buffet breakfast in the dining area. Bottle of chilled Cava and a plate of around 8 strawberries in chocolate was brought to the room Mmmmm..! We were allocated room 801 and boy what a fantastic room, modern bathroom suite and separate lounge area with spacious bedroom and large balcony area. Two flatscreen TVs and aircon.View from the balcony was great and had the sun on it all day. I think it was by far probably the best in the hotel. Breakfast had an extensive menu with something for everyone. We are not easily impressed but this hotel was worth every penny paid. Would we go back...........You bet your life we will sooner rather than later. Central location 5 stars all the way. Please book without fear of any issues. Enjoy the beautiful city its awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Rambla is lovely to eat alfresco but beware of the menu price, food is very reasonable but drinks are somewhat expensive. Ask before you drink it i paid 9.50 euro for an average beer and 5euro for a bottle of diet coke. Left a bad taste in the mouth. But it didnt spoil the vacation just be aware. Loads of restaurants you will be spoiled for choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goyaks
Business
Florida
Jul 3, 2012

Barcelona June 23 2012

We were sailing on a cruise from Barcelona and decided to stay at this hotel for one night before we sailed. The hotel is in a great location, right near everything. The rooms were small but very modern, clean and comfy. They have a terrace on the top floor with a bar which is a perfect place to hang out and enjoy the view of the city. The breakfast buffet was pretty good as well except you have to pay for it. The hotel was very close to the port which was great for us. We would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Barcelona for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shandy
Business
Ellon, Aberdeenshire
Jun 7, 2012

Great hotel

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and could not fault at all, staff were very friendly and very helpful, great location, breakfasts were excellent and a variety for all. Would definitely use this hotel again and would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boss fans
Business
Bedworth, UK
Jun 6, 2012

Bruce Springsteen 2012 Tour

Apart from breakfast, couldn't fault it & would definitely choose again - lovely helpful staff made our stay very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 4, 2012

Clean with Excellent Location

Location was great, easy access to all transportation and to the center of Barcelona Placa de Catalunya. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. JoAnn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take hop on and hop off tour bus trips for at least 2 days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SC cat
Business
South Carolina, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Barcelona Hotel

Arrived at H10 Universitat after our cruise only to be told that they had some water problems and offered to put us instead at a sister hotel: H10 Casanova. They even offered a free cab ride over. It was fine with us for the one night as we were leaving early the next morning for our flight home. However, the foyer of the Casanova smelled like sewer gas and it was about 4 blocks further away from the "action"/ Plaza Catalunya. Not a good start ... but the staff was good and our room was fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica, CA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Nice location

Central location, very friendly staff. Right in the heart of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco, ca
Jul 31, 2011

Hip H10

Stopped in BCN for an overnight layover. Being offered a glass of cava on arrival was a great welcome after a long flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

airport bus, aerobus, is super convenient. Shopping is a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
loas angeles, CA
Jul 26, 2011

great location, nice hotel

Staff was friendly and helpful, good breakfast. Location is perfect, close to everything including Aerobus stop (travels to and from the airport). Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airbus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Universitat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viv1031
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 29, 2011

Convenient location at a great price

H10 Universitat- modern hotel with fantastic location- short walk from Catalunya Square, Las Ramblas and Metro station, free breakfast and free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From Barcelona airport, take the Havas shuttlebus to Ronda Univerisat stop (approx 25 min ride for around 6euros per person). H10 Universitat is located only a 5-min walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top