$146 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

H10 Raco Del Pi

3 stars
Pi, 7, Barcelona, 08002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
34 reviews
Excellent hotel in central location

Hotel is situated just off Las Ramblas and its central location gives easy access to all major... See full review

  • Man from Prague
  • Jun 26, 2014
Perfectly located Hotel

Nice hotel but the room was the smallest I have ever stayed in. Just a bed and very little space... See full review

  • Annava
  • Dec 3, 2013
The setting of the H10 Raco del Pi makes it ideal for exploring the narrow streets of the most atmospheric area of the city - the Gothic Quarter. Here you will find the Cathedral along with a wide range of shops, galleries and restaurants. H10 Raco del Pi Hotel has a peaceful inner terrace, which is provided natural light by the building's two glass inner walls. At the reception desk there's a bottle of Cava to welcome guests. The lobby bar serves complimentary coffee and pastries during the day, while the Internet corner offers complimentary high-speed Internet access. Only 100 metres away is the vibrant Las Ramblas, and 300 metres away is the central Plaa Catalunya. Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room and Telephone.

H10 Raco Del Pi Rooms

Double Room
The bedding option for the room is one double bed or one twin bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, Heating, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room and Safe in room.
Single Room
The bedding option for the room is one double bed or one twin bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, Heating, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room and Safe in room.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed H10 Raco Del Pi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3834 2.1738
Area served
Barcelona - Gothic Quarter
Nearby airports
Barcelona El Prat International Airport, 12km
Area description
The hotel is located in the city's historic and cultural heart. This Medieval district contains the city's Gothic Cathedral as well as numerous artists' shops and studios, antiques shops, bars and restaurants. The Gothic Quarter is bordered on one side by Las Ramblas - one of the best-known streets in all of Europe. The port is 500 metres from the hotel, and the beach and lively district of Barceloneta are within a kilometre's walk. Local must-sees include the Picasso Museum, the City History Museum, and the church of Santa Mara del Mar.

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.1 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.1 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.2 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.1 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.1 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.2 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.2 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.2 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.2 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.2 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.3 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.3 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.3 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.4 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for H10 Raco Del Pi

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Raco Del Pi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Man from Prague
London
Jun 26, 2014

Excellent hotel in central location

Hotel is situated just off Las Ramblas and its central location gives easy access to all major tourist sites and the transport system (which is very easy to use). Hotel staff are very friendly and approachable. The breakfast was good (we got the 'special offer' of 8 euro which was good value). Hotel room was, perhaps, a little snug and the view was a brick wall a few metres away, but it's what you'd expect from a hotel situated in very small streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Having regularly used the London transport system, we found the public transport system to be very clean and efficient, easy to use and also good value (a T10 card which cost 10.35 euro gives you 10 journeys).

Review of H10 Raco Del Pi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annava
Norway
Dec 3, 2013

Perfectly located Hotel

Nice hotel but the room was the smallest I have ever stayed in. Just a bed and very little space around it.. No chair and barely space for two suitcases..Bathroom was great. If space is an issue- stay clear of this hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of H10 Raco Del Pi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler 865
New York, NY
Oct 20, 2013

Great Location

While the hotel room itself was average (very clean, though), the location and services were outstanding. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed - including a glass of cava upon arrival. The breakfast wasn't the cheapest, but the spread of meats, cheeses, fruit, pastries, etc, was very good. However the best part of this place is its location - very central, so just about everything in Barcelona is easily accessible; in fact, most of it is walkable within about 30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of H10 Raco Del Pi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GreyKing
Kingston, London
Sep 20, 2013

Almost the perfect break

Guide books always warn you about the pickpockets in Barcelona, so when we saw this hotel was down a 'side alley' we thought the worst. But there are no side alleys in Barcelona, that's how this city is. A warren of brilliantly lively walk-ways going from one plaza full of cafes to another. Barcelona is probably the best city I've visited and one I could live in. This hotel was in an ideal location for walking to the main tourist spots, even Parc Guell was a long walk, but worth the effort. The Cathedral a few minutes one way and La Rambla a few minutes the other way, perfect. The hotel staff were great, couldn't be more helpful. The welcoming Cava was a nice touch. Free tea, coffee and snacks on tap most of the day helped but have this available earlier in the day would have been my only 'criticism'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of H10 Raco Del Pi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
codcaper
Cape Cod Massachusetts
Sep 4, 2013

Good Location

As pointed out in other reviews you really can't beat the location. However we found the initial greeter rather off-hand bordering on flippant although the other staff member (a female) was friendly. The room was small and what was described as hardwood floors are in fact laminate. The room was very small and not knowing what seems to be typical about inserting the room key into a pocket near the door we couldn't figure out how to turn on the lights. Said front desk person was again flippant in telling us what to do. The breakfast was OK but not cheap and one could do better outside/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Area is close enough to get to anything and location is key in Barcelona so thus we recommend this hotel. Price was reasonable. We were able to walk from there to the shuttle for the cruise ship.

Review of H10 Raco Del Pi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chazzzz
Santa Fe nm
Jun 7, 2013

Honeymoon

Nice modern hotel in oldest part of Barcelona. It has a nice breakfast buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of H10 Raco Del Pi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helen Cindy
Maitland, FL
May 28, 2013

Barri Gotic Hotel

Great hotel located in the heart of Barri Gotic. Walkable to any outside amenities/transportation you may need. Large clean room with balcony. Nice private courtyard. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of H10 Raco Del Pi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Bob
New York, NY
Apr 8, 2013

Long weekend

The location of the hotel cannot be beat. The staff is first rate. The room was decidely small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of H10 Raco Del Pi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josselyn
Chicago
Mar 13, 2013

Good budget hotel for Gothic area

Be and linens could be a bit more comfy, but the location made up for it. Liked the front desk staff...helpful and friendly. Room was pretty big for Europe, and the bathroom was big too with two sinks. Our room was on the too floor so it only had skylights. Was hot as a result so had to keep the AC on all day to cool it off. Wi-fi didn't work in our room - had to go into the hall to use it. Also charged 2 euro per day to use the safe which is pretty terrible. Never heard of such a thing. Safes should be free to use!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Placa Catalunya is a short walk from the hotel...maybe ten minutes. Take the "aerobus" from the airport to the last stop which is the Placa. Buy a round trip ticket too... Saves money!

Review of H10 Raco Del Pi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SRD17
Washington, DC
Feb 9, 2013

BEST LOCATION IN BARCELONA!!!

This was the perfect for a getaway in Barcelona. Having never been to the city, I was unsure of where to stay - boy, am I glad I chose this hotel! The reception staff, indeed, as everyone states, is quite welcoming, helpful and accommodating. The best thing about this hotel is the location and the convenience of being able to pop in throughout the day for a quick touring break. You can be in front of the cathedral in less than three minutes (by foot) and you're close to La Rambla (four minute walk) but far enough away from the noise. I was in Barcelona by myself and as a young female felt very safe and comfortable. I didn't have the breakfast at the hotel but went to one of the many bakeries each day. I loved Barcelona - the city has no negatives - and this hotel just heightened the whole experience. I was sad to leave but my feet couldn't take any more walking! The only negative is that I was placed in a room right by the elevator. I could hear it every time it was used. It didn't bother me because I sleep with earplugs but I imagine that it would be quite annoying for any one else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything in the Gothic Quarter is a stone's throw away

Back to menu Return to top