$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 29, 2014

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

4 stars
Via Laietana, 24, Barcelona, 08003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
83 reviews
Great location for exploring

This hotel was in a great location for exploring the city and very easy access to the train station... See full review

  • Sabs the explorer
  • Sep 8, 2013
Great Hotel, Great Location

The hotel is located in the center of everything we wanted to do. Staff was very friendly. The... See full review

  • Tasty Joe
  • Apr 18, 2014
Hole up at this sleek and central property with a rooftop Jacuzzi

Smack in the middle of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter right across the cathedral, H10 Montcada showcases contemporary clean-line design behind its neoclassical facade. The snazzy rooms come equipped with high-tech perks such as free Wi-Fi. The showpiece of H10 Montcada is the rooftop lounge bar on the top floor together with the Jacuzzi, solarium and fitness center with dazzling city views. Despacio Beauty Center on the premises offers a range of treatments. Other on-site facilities include a restaurant and bar.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Excellent sunset-watching from the top-floor lounge bar
  • Rooftop Jacuzzi, solarium and fitness center
  • Beauty center on the premises
  • Prime location at the heart of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter
Rooms

H10 Montcada offers 79 guest rooms with a fresh contemporary look, hardwood floors and large windows. Despite their different configurations and sizes, all rooms come with free Wi-Fi, mini bar and en-suite bathrooms. Extra touches include twice daily service and fresh flowers in every room. Guests are treated to a welcome drink upon arrival. Laundry service is available (fees apply).

Features

A choice pick for both leisure and business leisure visitors, H10 Montcada offers complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, including each of the guest rooms. The business corner is a convenient stop for guests without their own computer. The upper terrace with a Jacuzzi and a large solarium is a highlight of any stay here. Other facilities include the lobby bar, Restaurant B-Topic and the rooftop lounge bar. Enjoy a full spectrum of body treatments at Despacio Beauty Center--from chocolate and rose therapy to hot-stone massage. The fashionable Born district, jam-packed with bars and restaurants, is a stone's throw from H10 Montcada.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Jaume 1 (on the L4 line)
Attractions
  • Picasso Museum (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Las Ramblas (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Plaza de Espana (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Business
  • Two well-equipped meeting rooms
  • Free wireless and hard-wire Internet service
  • Business corner

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Room
Double bed or Two Twin beds offers telephone, TV with international channels, Minibar, Free Safety box, Ipod &Iphone & MP3 alarm clock, Pillow top, Nespresso Machine with 4 complimentary capsules, Kettle (under availability, 1 Mineral Water as courtesy per person/stay. Bathroom is fully equipped with hairdryer, magnificent mirror, slipper & bathrobe and H10 amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3845 2.1783
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport (El Prat).
Area description
Ideally located in the city's Gothic Quarter behind the cathedral and not far from Les Rambles, the hotel is perfect for exploring Barcelona. Enjoy the proximity to Plaa de Catalunya, Passeig de Grcia and the Picasso Museum. The main shopping area and museums are not far away, while you can enjoy great views from the top floor terrace and lounge bar.

Nearby points of interest

  • Palau Reial Major: 0 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.1 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.1 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.1 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.1 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.2 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.3 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.3 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.3 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.4 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.4 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.4 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
6 out of 83
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
haruchan
Japan
Aug 4, 2011

The staffs are very helpful.

As everyone said, the room are small but everything in the room is good enough for me. The staff was so helpful that they gave me a big help to find my missing luggage.They had tried talking to the air company instead of me,while I was going sightseeing. I really appreciate it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
NYC/DUBLIN/Paris/Rome
Dec 24, 2010

Super Hotel! Great staff and location!

Single traveler here. LOved this hotel. Location is amazing across road from the subway and close to La Rambla. Such a frienly staff and so eager to help. Clean rooms and quite modern. THe room is not huge but it is not tiny either. Trust me, for a European city hotel, it is terrific! The roof terrace is gorgeous and the views are stunning. A free cocktail and glass of cava! Come on, what more could you ask for! And reat rates! Plus, they even gave me a Christmas card! LOVE this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely take the cable car to MONTJUIC! The best views!

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Oregon
May 24, 2010

Great Location and very clean

It was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Great wone
Sacramento ca
Sep 25, 2009

Great location

i thought the place was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Seattle Ducky
Seattle
Sep 14, 2009

Everything the hotel was wonderful!

The staff was incredibly helpful. I read other reviews that it was a noisy area so I brought earplugs and had no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The neighborhood is fantastic. Everything is so close.

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Dahlonega
Sep 30, 2008

Great Location

The H10 Montcada is located on Via Laietana, a main drag which slices right through the Old City and is a block or two from the Cathedral, which is at the very heart of old Barcelona and the sights there. In addition, a stop on the Metro is right outside the door, and its an easy walk (if you don't want to take the metro) to the Estacio de Franca which has train service directly into the airport. The port is also within easy walking distance, and you can take a longer walk to get to some of the in-city beaches, or use the Metro line for a click or two to get even closer. There are innumerable restaurants, cafeterias, bars, coffee shops, bakeries and even small food stores all around the area, so you don't have to go far to get a meal, a snack or some take-out. The hotel itself has a rather complete self-serve breakfast every morning from 7 to 10:30 for its guests. They correctly claim to have 60 items everyday, and you can get anything from a bowl of cold cereal all the way to a hot plate with eggs and a variety of meats and cheeses, and they always bring you a carafe of coffee or tea. It has a lounge in the lobby where you can get, at certain times of the day, either a drink or light food - I had a ham and cheese sandwich and it was delicious. It also opens its restaurant at night for dinner; I tried this once but the restaurant itself was closed and the dinner was served in the lobby lounge, which I found to less than a great atmosphere, nor did I think my meal was very good. (In fairness, Barcelona seems to thrive on seafoods, which I don't eat.) The hotel also has a patio lounge on its 10th floor roof where you get a fine view, and its a great place to watch the sunset or catch the breeze coming in from the sea while having a beer or glass of wine. They also have a jacuzzi up there, which is open during the day. Unfortunately the hotel closes the patio some evenings for private parties; I felt they should be more accomodiating to their own guests. My room was perfectly fine; a little small but typical for a European hotel, and well insulated from the street noise. The bed was comfortable. The room had a good air conditioning system, and it was quiet. The bathroom was nice, with ammenities and a combo tub/shower, and always plenty of hot water. The TV has three or four English channels. The room has one of those little fridges for its honor bar, but there is enough room in there to store a few things of your own. I never had to wait long for the elevator. The staff were all most helpful and unfailingly pleasant, and seem to understand English well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THe hotel is right in the middle of the old city with its tiny, narrow, winding streets and byways. Strolling around in these to people watch and window shop is a great fun. I found one gem of a shop - the bakery Sant Jordi - not five minutes from the hotel - try their tartaleta de coco - a coconut tart - its to die for.

Back to menu Return to top