$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

4 stars
View map of Via Laietana, 24, Barcelona, 08003

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
98 reviews
Great location, Great staff

The staff at this hotel was so incredibly wonderful, helped us find our way around very quickly. We... See full review

  • Courtney
  • Apr 22, 2015
Great Hotel located conveniently in Gothic Section

My wife and I recently spent five days in Barcelona. We were quite pleased with our choice of... See full review

  • GSGustin
  • Apr 27, 2014
Hole up at this sleek and central property with a rooftop Jacuzzi

Smack in the middle of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter right across the cathedral, H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel showcases contemporary clean-line design behind its neoclassical facade. The snazzy rooms come equipped with high-tech perks such as free Wi-Fi. The showpiece of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel is the rooftop lounge bar on the top floor together with the Jacuzzi, solarium and fitness center with dazzling city views. Despacio Beauty Center on the premises offers a range of treatments. Other on-site facilities include a restaurant and bar.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Excellent sunset-watching from the top-floor lounge bar
  • Rooftop Jacuzzi, solarium and fitness center
  • Beauty center on the premises
  • Prime location at the heart of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter
Rooms

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel offers 79 guest rooms with a fresh contemporary look, hardwood floors and large windows. Despite their different configurations and sizes, all rooms come with free Wi-Fi, mini bar and en-suite bathrooms. Extra touches include twice daily service and fresh flowers in every room. Guests are treated to a welcome drink upon arrival. Laundry service is available (fees apply).

Features

A choice pick for both leisure and business leisure visitors, H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, including each of the guest rooms. The business corner is a convenient stop for guests without their own computer. The upper terrace with a Jacuzzi and a large solarium is a highlight of any stay here. Other facilities include the lobby bar, Restaurant B-Topic and the rooftop lounge bar. Enjoy a full spectrum of body treatments at Despacio Beauty Center--from chocolate and rose therapy to hot-stone massage. The fashionable Born district, jam-packed with bars and restaurants, is a stone's throw from H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Jaume 1 (on the L4 line)
Attractions
  • Picasso Museum (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Las Ramblas (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Plaza de Espana (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Business
  • Two well-equipped meeting rooms
  • Free wireless and hard-wire Internet service
  • Business corner

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Room
Double bed or Two Twin beds offers telephone, TV with international channels, Minibar, Free Safety box, Ipod &Iphone & MP3 alarm clock, Pillow top, Nespresso Machine with 4 complimentary capsules, Kettle (under availability, 1 Mineral Water as courtesy per person/stay. Bathroom is fully equipped with hairdryer, magnificent mirror, slipper & bathrobe and H10 amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palau Reial Major: 0 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.1 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.1 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.1 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.1 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.2 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.3 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.3 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.3 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.4 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.4 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.4 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.4 mi

Dining

B-TOPIC RESTAURANT
This stylish, welcoming restaurant offers a buffet breakfast for all guests as well as lunches and evening meals for groups of 10 or more people. We offer bespoke menus that are carefully created by our chef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 98
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJMike74
Business
NNJ
Jul 16, 2014

Nice Stay, Great Location

We wanted to stay in the Gothic Quarter, this hotel was close. We were able to walk to La Rambla and even to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Britt61785
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 26, 2014

Go somewhere else

Hope youre not looking for customer service as you wont get it at this place. They make it known they dont care about you. Also we lost air conditioning the last 3 nights. There is no corporate number and twitter told us to ask the front desk for a new room. Its chasing rainbows trying to get help. GREAT location, but for the price? I wouldve rather stayed in a hostile for as little as I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Taberna del Cobre is the best restaurant! Great service and food! We ate there 3 times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Athens with NO sleep!
Business
San Juan, PR
Feb 11, 2011

Just Right!!!

It was our first time in Barcelona and wanted a good location... This hotel was great excellent location, safe and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Dali museum and lots of entertainment...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindsay Lesser
Business
Amherst, MA
May 22, 2010

Classy Hotel Near Shops and Gothic

The hotel was absolutely fabulous. Upon our arrival, there was a line for check-in- BUT they instantly served us with champagne and we simply waited (maybe 5 minutes) at a table in the lobby until it was our turn. (The cava was fantastic. I even wrote it down for future cava drinking.) The hotel was located in the gothic quarter, which means it's very near fun restaurants and shopping. The rooms are adequately sized and pretty comfortable. We were ending a cruise trip and stayed at this hotel before flying home to the US. The only reason why I labeled this as a 4 instead of 5 (perfect) is because of the beds. The beds weren't that comfortable, but were fine. (Just don't expect fluffy!) Otherwise, the bathroom was equipped with everything you could possible need- including a bedae. After a really long night out, we even stopped at the hotel bar to try their famous mojitos- and I can verify that they are excellent. When I return to Barcelona, I will definitely return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Absolutely try the tapas bars. There are many- we did a "tapas" crawl and it was a lot of fun. There are plenty of tapas places that are like holes in the walls of the gothic streets. It definitely gives you a taste of the culture!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kookienana
Business
Katy Tx
May 20, 2010

[...]

For the price we could have gotten a room with a better view. The cathedral as shown online is actually more than a block down. Room with beds on rollers and very uncomfortable. Went up to balcony and sign said hot tub only if you paid for spa services. Room was clean but very hot. Staff was friendly enough. We had friends staying at other places around Las Ramblas and they paid almost half as much as we did and they got nice buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Apr 23, 2010

Great location for walking the city

The location was perfect. The staff took care of any problems we incurred with a smile. We would recommend the Hotel to all of our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 21, 2009

Great Location!

Excellent hotel. Very helpful staff and fluent in English (perfect for my poor Spanish) comfortable , clean rooms and close to everything. Would definetely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Fonda restaurant is very good and great prices, right off La Rambla.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Nov 27, 2009

Location, location, location

We would definitly reccommend this hotel to others. The location was superb and the staff was so kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 23, 2009

Enjoyable Vacation

My friend and I had a lovely vacation in Barcelona and our stay at the H10 Montcada certainly contributed. The location is great, walking distance to the water, in between the Born and the Gotic neighborhoods. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the best meals we had were recommendations from them. In addition, our room was quite charming. It could get a little noisy at night with the window open, but it was not awful. We shut the window and slept like babes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 23, 2009

Enjoyable Vacation

My friend and I had a lovely vacation in Barcelona and our stay at the H10 Montcada certainly contributed. The location is great, walking distance to the water, in between the Born and the Gotic neighborhoods. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the best meals we had were recommendations from them. In addition, our room was quite charming. It could get a little noisy at night with the window open, but it was not awful. We shut the window and slept like babes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top