$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

4 stars
Via Laietana, 24, Barcelona, 08003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
144 reviews
Great Hotel located conveniently in Gothic Section

My wife and I recently spent five days in Barcelona. We were quite pleased with our choice of... See full review

  • GSGustin
  • Apr 27, 2014
Great location for exploring

This hotel was in a great location for exploring the city and very easy access to the train station... See full review

  • Sabs the explorer
  • Sep 8, 2013
Hole up at this sleek and central property with a rooftop Jacuzzi

Smack in the middle of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter right across the cathedral, H10 Montcada showcases contemporary clean-line design behind its neoclassical facade. The snazzy rooms come equipped with high-tech perks such as free Wi-Fi. The showpiece of H10 Montcada is the rooftop lounge bar on the top floor together with the Jacuzzi, solarium and fitness center with dazzling city views. Despacio Beauty Center on the premises offers a range of treatments. Other on-site facilities include a restaurant and bar.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Excellent sunset-watching from the top-floor lounge bar
  • Rooftop Jacuzzi, solarium and fitness center
  • Beauty center on the premises
  • Prime location at the heart of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter
Rooms

H10 Montcada offers 79 guest rooms with a fresh contemporary look, hardwood floors and large windows. Despite their different configurations and sizes, all rooms come with free Wi-Fi, mini bar and en-suite bathrooms. Extra touches include twice daily service and fresh flowers in every room. Guests are treated to a welcome drink upon arrival. Laundry service is available (fees apply).

Features

A choice pick for both leisure and business leisure visitors, H10 Montcada offers complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, including each of the guest rooms. The business corner is a convenient stop for guests without their own computer. The upper terrace with a Jacuzzi and a large solarium is a highlight of any stay here. Other facilities include the lobby bar, Restaurant B-Topic and the rooftop lounge bar. Enjoy a full spectrum of body treatments at Despacio Beauty Center--from chocolate and rose therapy to hot-stone massage. The fashionable Born district, jam-packed with bars and restaurants, is a stone's throw from H10 Montcada.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Jaume 1 (on the L4 line)
Attractions
  • Picasso Museum (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Las Ramblas (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Plaza de Espana (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Business
  • Two well-equipped meeting rooms
  • Free wireless and hard-wire Internet service
  • Business corner

Hotel Map

41.3845 2.1783
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport (El Prat).
Area description
Ideally located in the city's Gothic Quarter behind the cathedral and not far from Les Rambles, the hotel is perfect for exploring Barcelona. Enjoy the proximity to Plaa de Catalunya, Passeig de Grcia and the Picasso Museum. The main shopping area and museums are not far away, while you can enjoy great views from the top floor terrace and lounge bar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Room
Double bed or Two Twin beds offers telephone, TV with international channels, Minibar, Free Safety box, Ipod &Iphone & MP3 alarm clock, Pillow top, Nespresso Machine with 4 complimentary capsules, Kettle (under availability, 1 Mineral Water as courtesy per person/stay. Bathroom is fully equipped with hairdryer, magnificent mirror, slipper & bathrobe and H10 amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palau Reial Major: 0 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.1 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.1 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.1 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.1 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.2 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.3 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.3 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.3 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.4 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.4 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.4 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 144
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MagdalenaMex
Mexico
Nov 28, 2012

Excelent location

The staff was very helpful, and the location is a winner by far. a few steps from the Metro.. and walking distance from everything... ! I would certainly come back (even though the rooms are very tiny)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mac 3
California
Oct 19, 2012

ridiculously tiny rooms, good location

My son got there early (9 a.m) from NY, and they would not let him check in until 3 p.m. when he was exhausted. The room was tiny. I got the room through a "come-on" with the flight from Venice to Barcelona, and when I wanted to keep the room for two more days, the price skyrocketed. It was overpriced at that new rate. It was in a great location though, next to the Gothic area and in the middle of the Merce festival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J Law
London
Jul 10, 2012

Hotel reception very rude.

Arriving at plaza de catalunya, we were giving wrong information by locals and police.we were told not to take a taxi its around the corner, not so.walked 30mins in sun 1 lg suit case 1 hand lugage on wheels. Got there giving cava on arrival. pre requisted 2 single beds,a kettle, this i did not get . i end up sleeping with my 20 year old daughter. the air condition did not work, had to complain 3 times. i was told that it was laughable for me to want a kettle in my room and if i want a cup of tea i would have to pay for hot water which is 3 euros a cup. my head was spinning from walking in the burning sun and the cava. My room was hot with no cooling air. i just wanted a cup of tea to cool off. these 2 receptionist was rude and un sympathetic. i stood in the lobby and cried.20 mins later a kettle was giving to me and 2 cups. This has really spoiled my holiday. The hotel location is very good. And the food they serve is lots of variety. I was told by 1 of the hotel receptionist if i want 5 star facilites dont come back here. very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shabaz
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Great Location

The place is not perfect but its a great deal. The main draw about it is the location. It located in the perfect place if you are planning on walking around the city center and its only about 1-2 km from the beach. And if you dont plan on walking the metro is right in front of the building. The roof top deck is very nice especially during the sunset; great view of barcelona from the roof. Pros: Location, nice room, clean, nice bathroom, helpful staff Cons: Room was a bit small, since its directly above the metro you can hear the trains going by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very nice shopping area within a 2 min walk between the hotel and La Rambla.

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey, USA
Apr 4, 2011

Great Location in a Fantastic City

The hotel staff is VERY accommodating. The only issue(s), and they were fairly minor, were check-in and room amenities. Check In: Upon check-in, they had a 1-bed room ready, but we did need 2-bed. The front desk clerk did give us the 2-bed, but we had to wait about 4-5 hours. They held our bags at the front desk for free and we wandered the city while waiting. Not a huge problem, just would have been nice to have a room upon check-in. Room Amenities: Housekeeping keeps hours until 5:00pm, so the room wasn't always clean upon return and a sit-down at the lobby bar was required on a couple occasions (we left the shades of the window open everyday so, if outside, we could see if the room was clean or not -- if they're closed, the room was clean). Bathroom supplies, also, weren't refilled regularly. But these weren't huge problems. Again, the staff was very friendly and the hotel offered everything necessary for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This could range between a short or long walk, but the hotel's location offers lots of hidden shortcuts between major tourist spots like Las Ramblas, Port Vell, and Plaça Catalunya. These little walks offer special views of the city and hidden attractions that give you a "local feel."

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey, USA
Apr 4, 2011

Great Location in a Fantastic City

The hotel staff is VERY accommodating. The only issue(s), and they were fairly minor, were check-in and room amenities. Check In: Upon check-in, they had a 1-bed room ready, but we did need 2-bed. The front desk clerk did give us the 2-bed, but we had to wait about 4-5 hours. They held our bags at the front desk for free and we wandered the city while waiting. Not a huge problem, just would have been nice to have a room upon check-in. Room Amenities: Housekeeping keeps hours until 5:00pm, so the room wasn't always clean upon return and a sit-down at the lobby bar was required on a couple occasions (we left the shades of the window open everyday so, if outside, we could see if the room was clean or not -- if they're closed, the room was clean). Bathroom supplies, also, weren't refilled regularly. But these weren't huge problems. Again, the staff was very friendly and the hotel offered everything necessary for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This could range between a short or long walk, but the hotel's location offers lots of hidden shortcuts between major tourist spots like Las Ramblas, Port Vell, and Plaça Catalunya. These little walks offer special views of the city and hidden attractions that give you a "local feel."

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
l.a
Aug 24, 2010

good location for the price

was good for one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
l.a
Aug 24, 2010

good location for the price

was good for one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 21, 2010

Great location, rooms need upgrading

Barcelona was our second stop on a 3 European city trip. To compare the hotel to the other properties we stayed at in London and Paris (as a 4 star), it cannot be compared. The room was very small and needed an upgrade. I did however, enjoy the location and was pleased with the daily breakfast. The jacuzzi that was advertised in the property description was always closed for the paying customers as spa treatment. If the spa is only used for paying spa treatment consumer, it should be noted as such. Otherwise, in regards to this property, you are paying for location, location, location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 21, 2010

Great location, rooms need upgrading

Barcelona was our second stop on a 3 European city trip. To compare the hotel to the other properties we stayed at in London and Paris (as a 4 star), it cannot be compared. The room was very small and needed an upgrade. I did however, enjoy the location and was pleased with the daily breakfast. The jacuzzi that was advertised in the property description was always closed for the paying customers as spa treatment. If the spa is only used for paying spa treatment consumer, it should be noted as such. Otherwise, in regards to this property, you are paying for location, location, location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top