$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

4 stars
Via Laietana, 24, Barcelona, 08003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
90 reviews
Great Hotel located conveniently in Gothic Section

My wife and I recently spent five days in Barcelona. We were quite pleased with our choice of... See full review

  • GSGustin
  • Apr 27, 2014
Great location for exploring

This hotel was in a great location for exploring the city and very easy access to the train station... See full review

  • Sabs the explorer
  • Sep 8, 2013
Hole up at this sleek and central property with a rooftop Jacuzzi

Smack in the middle of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter right across the cathedral, H10 Montcada showcases contemporary clean-line design behind its neoclassical facade. The snazzy rooms come equipped with high-tech perks such as free Wi-Fi. The showpiece of H10 Montcada is the rooftop lounge bar on the top floor together with the Jacuzzi, solarium and fitness center with dazzling city views. Despacio Beauty Center on the premises offers a range of treatments. Other on-site facilities include a restaurant and bar.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Excellent sunset-watching from the top-floor lounge bar
  • Rooftop Jacuzzi, solarium and fitness center
  • Beauty center on the premises
  • Prime location at the heart of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter
Rooms

H10 Montcada offers 79 guest rooms with a fresh contemporary look, hardwood floors and large windows. Despite their different configurations and sizes, all rooms come with free Wi-Fi, mini bar and en-suite bathrooms. Extra touches include twice daily service and fresh flowers in every room. Guests are treated to a welcome drink upon arrival. Laundry service is available (fees apply).

Features

A choice pick for both leisure and business leisure visitors, H10 Montcada offers complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, including each of the guest rooms. The business corner is a convenient stop for guests without their own computer. The upper terrace with a Jacuzzi and a large solarium is a highlight of any stay here. Other facilities include the lobby bar, Restaurant B-Topic and the rooftop lounge bar. Enjoy a full spectrum of body treatments at Despacio Beauty Center--from chocolate and rose therapy to hot-stone massage. The fashionable Born district, jam-packed with bars and restaurants, is a stone's throw from H10 Montcada.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Jaume 1 (on the L4 line)
Attractions
  • Picasso Museum (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Las Ramblas (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Plaza de Espana (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Business
  • Two well-equipped meeting rooms
  • Free wireless and hard-wire Internet service
  • Business corner

Hotel Map

41.3845 2.1783
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport (El Prat).
Area description
Ideally located in the city's Gothic Quarter behind the cathedral and not far from Les Rambles, the hotel is perfect for exploring Barcelona. Enjoy the proximity to Plaa de Catalunya, Passeig de Grcia and the Picasso Museum. The main shopping area and museums are not far away, while you can enjoy great views from the top floor terrace and lounge bar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Room
Double bed or Two Twin beds offers telephone, TV with international channels, Minibar, Free Safety box, Ipod &Iphone & MP3 alarm clock, Pillow top, Nespresso Machine with 4 complimentary capsules, Kettle (under availability, 1 Mineral Water as courtesy per person/stay. Bathroom is fully equipped with hairdryer, magnificent mirror, slipper & bathrobe and H10 amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palau Reial Major: 0 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.1 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.1 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.1 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.1 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.2 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.3 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.3 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.3 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.4 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.4 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.4 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Dec 3, 2009

Worst night sleep ever!

We had requested a room with a "Matrimonial" bed, which is supposed to be a queen or atleast a full and for our room to be on a high floor. We arrived to a room with two cots on wheel on the first floor of the hotel. The beds constantly rolled around on the floors that I woke up a good 3 feet from the wall. The receptonist did nothing to honor our request and basically told us tough luck. Location is good, 10 minute walk to the ramblas, but your back with be sore from the terrible sleep so it is a good thing it is close...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Britt61785
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 26, 2014

Go somewhere else

Hope youre not looking for customer service as you wont get it at this place. They make it known they dont care about you. Also we lost air conditioning the last 3 nights. There is no corporate number and twitter told us to ask the front desk for a new room. Its chasing rainbows trying to get help. GREAT location, but for the price? I wouldve rather stayed in a hostile for as little as I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Taberna del Cobre is the best restaurant! Great service and food! We ate there 3 times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J Law
Business
London
Jul 10, 2012

Hotel reception very rude.

Arriving at plaza de catalunya, we were giving wrong information by locals and police.we were told not to take a taxi its around the corner, not so.walked 30mins in sun 1 lg suit case 1 hand lugage on wheels. Got there giving cava on arrival. pre requisted 2 single beds,a kettle, this i did not get . i end up sleeping with my 20 year old daughter. the air condition did not work, had to complain 3 times. i was told that it was laughable for me to want a kettle in my room and if i want a cup of tea i would have to pay for hot water which is 3 euros a cup. my head was spinning from walking in the burning sun and the cava. My room was hot with no cooling air. i just wanted a cup of tea to cool off. these 2 receptionist was rude and un sympathetic. i stood in the lobby and cried.20 mins later a kettle was giving to me and 2 cups. This has really spoiled my holiday. The hotel location is very good. And the food they serve is lots of variety. I was told by 1 of the hotel receptionist if i want 5 star facilites dont come back here. very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jul 9, 2009

Nice hotel -bad service

Great location, not so great service. Was transfered to another hotel as the room was not available, with no compensation for the hassel. Also had a hard time with the staff in any language trying to get my cash back for the taxies required for the transfers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lonjas tapas walking distance in the gothic distric close the church Maria del Mar, very good service, food and pricing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 4, 2010

Good location

- Found that some of the Staff at the Hotel definitely were not that warm or helpful towards us. Did not make us feel welcome - Too many restrictions on hot tub. - Location was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just relax and enjoy the dinner, very laid back atmosphere. No one is in a rush

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kookienana
Business
Katy Tx
May 20, 2010

[...]

For the price we could have gotten a room with a better view. The cathedral as shown online is actually more than a block down. Room with beds on rollers and very uncomfortable. Went up to balcony and sign said hot tub only if you paid for spa services. Room was clean but very hot. Staff was friendly enough. We had friends staying at other places around Las Ramblas and they paid almost half as much as we did and they got nice buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No like tiny room
Business
New York
Aug 20, 2014

Rooms are TINY

Booked room for $200/night and it was barely larger than the double bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DHL
Business
Stratford, CT
Nov 7, 2009

H10 Montcada

[...] it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ingwe
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Perfect location for exploring Barcelona

This hotel is in one of the best locations possible for exploring Barcelona. Most areas can be reached on foot and the subway station is close by making access to the rest of Barcelona easy and quick. The staff were wonderful. They could not have been more helpful or attentive. Our room however was very small. Too small to even contain a chair to sit in. Also the beds were very mobile. We tried to sit in bed to watch TV but leaning against the headboard caused the bed to move across the floor. The rooftop bar provides excellent city skyline views and the area is full of reasonably priced places to eat and drink. All in all good value for the money but not five star by any means.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JDMoney
Business
London
Feb 23, 2012

Great location in Barcelona

A very well placed hotel for those who enjoy seeing a city on foot. Right next to a metro station with great views from the roof terrace. Right next to the old city districts. Hotel was very smart and presentable. Very helpful and welcoming staff answered all of our questions. The bed was not very comfortable unfortunately. our room did seem a bit airless despite air conditioning no tea or coffe facilities in room. Fixtures and fittings could do with some attention however. we found a broken drawer and some loose handles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Born area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top