$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

4 stars
Via Laietana, 24, Barcelona, 08003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
90 reviews
Great Hotel located conveniently in Gothic Section

My wife and I recently spent five days in Barcelona. We were quite pleased with our choice of... See full review

  • GSGustin
  • Apr 27, 2014
Great location for exploring

This hotel was in a great location for exploring the city and very easy access to the train station... See full review

  • Sabs the explorer
  • Sep 8, 2013
Hole up at this sleek and central property with a rooftop Jacuzzi

Smack in the middle of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter right across the cathedral, H10 Montcada showcases contemporary clean-line design behind its neoclassical facade. The snazzy rooms come equipped with high-tech perks such as free Wi-Fi. The showpiece of H10 Montcada is the rooftop lounge bar on the top floor together with the Jacuzzi, solarium and fitness center with dazzling city views. Despacio Beauty Center on the premises offers a range of treatments. Other on-site facilities include a restaurant and bar.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Excellent sunset-watching from the top-floor lounge bar
  • Rooftop Jacuzzi, solarium and fitness center
  • Beauty center on the premises
  • Prime location at the heart of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter
Rooms

H10 Montcada offers 79 guest rooms with a fresh contemporary look, hardwood floors and large windows. Despite their different configurations and sizes, all rooms come with free Wi-Fi, mini bar and en-suite bathrooms. Extra touches include twice daily service and fresh flowers in every room. Guests are treated to a welcome drink upon arrival. Laundry service is available (fees apply).

Features

A choice pick for both leisure and business leisure visitors, H10 Montcada offers complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, including each of the guest rooms. The business corner is a convenient stop for guests without their own computer. The upper terrace with a Jacuzzi and a large solarium is a highlight of any stay here. Other facilities include the lobby bar, Restaurant B-Topic and the rooftop lounge bar. Enjoy a full spectrum of body treatments at Despacio Beauty Center--from chocolate and rose therapy to hot-stone massage. The fashionable Born district, jam-packed with bars and restaurants, is a stone's throw from H10 Montcada.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Jaume 1 (on the L4 line)
Attractions
  • Picasso Museum (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Las Ramblas (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Plaza de Espana (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Business
  • Two well-equipped meeting rooms
  • Free wireless and hard-wire Internet service
  • Business corner

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Room
Double bed or Two Twin beds offers telephone, TV with international channels, Minibar, Free Safety box, Ipod &Iphone & MP3 alarm clock, Pillow top, Nespresso Machine with 4 complimentary capsules, Kettle (under availability, 1 Mineral Water as courtesy per person/stay. Bathroom is fully equipped with hairdryer, magnificent mirror, slipper & bathrobe and H10 amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palau Reial Major: 0 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.1 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.1 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.1 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.1 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.2 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.3 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.3 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.3 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.4 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.4 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.4 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
timcris
Business
Virginia
Jan 8, 2011

Really Nice

This was a very nice and modern hotel. The rooms are small, but that was fine by us as long as the room itself was nice. The only issue that we had was that our flight on the way there got cancelled and we were not allowed to cancel our room because it was less than 24 hours until our stay. This hotel is close to everything. There is no need to take a taxi. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
November visitor
Business
Vienna, Austria
Dec 2, 2011

Quite thrilled

Received a glass of cava upon arrival. joined the H10 club on the spot and received two free drinks and a complimentary upgrade to a nice junior suite in a quiet room with a beautiful view of the city. rooftop area is gorgeous. couldn't have been much better really, outstanding value. i recommend H10 for a great spot proximate to born and gothic districts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

from the airport take the train to the center, then hop in a cab. cab from airport is expensive, metro to Jaume (next to the hotel) is convenient but no shorter than walking from the Plaz Gracia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ragga
Business
Carlsbad, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Good times in Barca

In Barcelona's gothic distric, this nice little hotel is a great value. The rooms seem recently remodeled, the bathroom is nicely sized (for Europe), and the staff is friendly and helpful. Best feature is the rooftop bar with spectacular views of the city at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Blau and Cuines Santa Caterina are nice places to eat for a local flavor and great ambiance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eamon
Business
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Feb 11, 2012

good location, modern hotel

Stayed 5 nights in Feb. Hotel is small and modern (so no atmosphere or character if that's what you're looking for). On a busy road but right beside the gothic & born districts and metro, lots on your door step. Noise wasn't an issue for us (on 5th floor). Didn't use any facilities, so can't comment on those. Breakfast buffet was good for €10, but there are options in the neighbourhood also. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If 10:30 is too early for breakfast, the milk bar & bistro do a recover brunch from 10 to 4 :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruth8
Business
Waterford, Co. Waterford, Ireland
Feb 9, 2012

Will be back !!!

This hotel was perfect, so central and in a really nice area. The hotel room was small but very clean, modern and had a terrific bathroom with powerful shower. We stayed for 4 nights and didn't want to leave. Barcelona is a great city and this is the perfect hotel to base yourself from. The glass of cava on arrival was a lovely touch too. Can't wait to return to this great hotel and wonderful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Dunnes Irish bar across the road, great atmosphere with great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sabs the explorer
Business
Chicago
Sep 8, 2013

Great location for exploring

This hotel was in a great location for exploring the city and very easy access to the train station to get to the airport. The room was very clean and modern. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GSGustin
Business
Largo, Florida
Apr 27, 2014

Great Hotel located conveniently in Gothic Section

My wife and I recently spent five days in Barcelona. We were quite pleased with our choice of hotel. The hotel is conveniently located in the Gothic section, and is within easy walking distance of many attractions,and near restaurants, shops, ice cream, and pastry shops. Easy access to bus lines, taxi's, and hop on hop off tour bus within one block. The hotel is in excellent repair, and well maintained. Housekeeping and Front Desk Services were outstanding One of the nicest boutique hotels we have stayed at. There is an open air roof top lounge and observation area which features bar and sandwich service in the early evening. The view from the roof top is outstanding, and offers excellent views of the historic city, and sunsets with a 270 degree view. There are several quaint streets with shops, and restaurants located nearby that we walked every evening - a most enjoyable experience. We have absolutely no complaints, and will make the H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel our first choice should we ever return to Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Barcelona has two "hop on - hop off" bus services, both with a stop within a block of the hotel. Buy a two day pass, and take the bus around the city early in your stay. This will give you a good idea of the points of interest, and the layout of the city, and you can develop a to do list.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
L.A.
Jun 20, 2009

Awsome

The location is amazing. Walking distance to everything. About 20min from the airport 23Euros. You can walk to the beach or take a taxi(5min,6Euros) to Icaria beach. You can walk to Las Ramblas(a beautiful and happening street). Don´t be afraid to walk around your hotel, there are amazing hidden street and Barcelona never sleeps so don´t even hink about coming home before 4am. PS: the reaon why I said it´s noisy is because we were on the 4th floor next to a very happening street but oh well get earplugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the AVE train (fast train)to get to Madrid or other cities)even as a day trip) About 80Euros, 2.5 hours to Madrid, but book it at least a day in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle Ducky
Business
Seattle
Sep 14, 2009

Everything the hotel was wonderful!

The staff was incredibly helpful. I read other reviews that it was a noisy area so I brought earplugs and had no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The neighborhood is fantastic. Everything is so close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Healdsburg, Ca
Apr 2, 2009

very impressive for the Dollar

What a great location to see sights from. Room was very clean, and quiet, although on a major street. Just a few blocks from the Main Church, sqares, walking mall, small sides streets. The english speaking staff were very courteous, and helpful for us. They kept our luggage until check in time, in a secure room. The next time we visit we will stay here. I have already reccomended the hotel to a fellow travler. As someone else already had mentioned, the breakfast was outstanding, and is still good. We were there in March 2009.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top