$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

4 stars
View map of Via Laietana, 24, Barcelona, 08003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 23, 2009

Enjoyable Vacation

My friend and I had a lovely vacation in Barcelona and our stay at the H10 Montcada certainly contributed. The location is great, walking distance to the water, in between the Born and the Gotic neighborhoods. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the best meals we had were recommendations from them. In addition, our room was quite charming. It could get a little noisy at night with the window open, but it was not awful. We shut the window and slept like babes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beach Park, IL
Sep 17, 2009

Modern, clean, and convenient

The hotel was close to places of interest, a stop for the "Hop-on-hop-off" tour buses, restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle Ducky
Business
Seattle
Sep 14, 2009

Everything the hotel was wonderful!

The staff was incredibly helpful. I read other reviews that it was a noisy area so I brought earplugs and had no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The neighborhood is fantastic. Everything is so close.

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepless in Barcelona
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 9, 2009

OK for one night, but NO more.

As loud as having the windows open all night. Request a high floor but still loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxford, NC
Sep 2, 2009

Good stay at Montcada

After flying all night, we checked in at 8:30 am. The staff was extremely helpful during our entire stay. The helped us with a step on/step off tour and made reservations for us at an excellent restaurant. The hotel is in an excellent location, right between the Cathedral and the Picasso museum. We enjoyed the bar on the rooftop and the breakfast as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lworo
Business
nj
Aug 25, 2009

great location but watch air condtioner

great locations and patient staff- who spoke spanish, english and french- great breakfast upon arrival received a standard size bottle of champagne with strawberries and whip cream on the top terrace with great views of the city. first night realized air condtioner did not work in room(specifically booked this hotel for the air condtioner.) no available room. open window- but it was VERY NOISEY then received fan -suffered thru till next afternoon when then got us a new room with air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance to many of the city attractions

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho
Aug 16, 2009

great location/great value!!

We just returned from 8 nights at the H10 Montcada. We couldn't have been happier with our stay. The staff was friendly, the hotel was beautiful, the location was ideal (right across from the Jaume metro stop), and the facilities were spotless. The rooms were on the smaller side, but we were completely OK with that. The bathroom was very nice, as was the decor in our room. Barcelona comes alive at night and the hotel is located in a popular part of town. Because of this, you could hear the hustle and bustle of the city from the room at night- but we thought that added to the fun (and it didn't keep us up at night). My only other (small) complaint was that the bed wasn't the most comfortable in the world. That all being said- I could hands down stay there again. We loved starting the night enjoying the fantastic views on their upper terrace for a cocktail (their mojitos are the best!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are great restaurants and bars all around. Our personal favorite was just around the corner from the hotel on Princessa,11 called Txirimiri. It's a great setting with a fun menu. We ate there several times. They have fantastic tapas, bocadillos, and sangria (la septem was amazing!). I could go on and on about the fantastic hotel location bordering on La Ribera and Barri Gotic- which are both beautiful, historical neighborhoods. You will love wandering the labyrinth of streets stumbling upon incredible buildings and cute bars...all minutes away from your hotel.

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barcelona
Business
Barcelona
Jul 30, 2009

H10 Montcada, Barcelona

Enjoyed our stay at H10 Montcada. Great locations; within Gothic district, metro on the corner (Jeume I station) and great restaurants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jul 9, 2009

Nice hotel -bad service

Great location, not so great service. Was transfered to another hotel as the room was not available, with no compensation for the hassel. Also had a hard time with the staff in any language trying to get my cash back for the taxies required for the transfers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lonjas tapas walking distance in the gothic distric close the church Maria del Mar, very good service, food and pricing.

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peachseed
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 8, 2009

Convenient and accomodating

Conveniently located in the Gothic Quarter, only a block away from the Barcelona Cathedral. Close to subway station. Helpful, friendly staff. Great view of the city from the rooftop lounge. The lounge was a nice place to have tapas and drinks in the evening to relax. Was surprised there was no assistance in getting bags to your room but elevator access was adequate. Rooms were air conditioned. There were a few shortcomings in the room but it may have been because they allowed us to check in well ahead of the normal 3:00PM check-in time. The beds were extremely hard and there are no queensize available. We inadvertently booked a room with one double bed. The staff was very accomodating in exchanging it for a room with two doubles at no extra cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top