$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

4 stars
View map of Via Laietana, 24, Barcelona, 08003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DHL
Business
Stratford, CT
Nov 7, 2009

H10 Montcada

[...] it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AustrianTraveller
Business
Innsbruck
Nov 2, 2009

Good location

The rooms are nice - but the beds are small, so if you travel with a child you should arrange with the hotel before. (They´ll give you an extra bed in the room.) The terasse in the nineth floor ist really a great place to relax after walking yout feet off visting Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikara
Business
Chicago, Ill
Oct 28, 2009

Exceptional Barcelona Location

Our tinme was short ..two nights at the end of a Honeymoon. The first night we were dissappointed with a rather small room and noisy over the alley way. The staff changed our room to something a bit more sizeable and at a higher level to get away from the street and alley noise. Bed was comfortable; atmosphere contemporary. Breakfeast Brunch was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Waterfront

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 27, 2009

H10 Montcada Hotel in Barcelona

The hotel staff was very friendly, though they were quick to point out that the special request for 2 beds never got to them. They were able to put a cot in the room for us. At first, we were alarmed as the reception staff asked that we keep our credit cards and passports in our luggage that they were storing for us (we arrived several hours before check in time). They explained that it's very easy to be pickpocketed in Las Ramblas, and that these things were safer with them. The hotel room was small, but very clean. It was VERY noisy in the neighborhood on a Saturday night, but the neighborhood seemed quite safe and people were friendly. I really liked this area of Las Ramblas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pickpockets are in this neighborhood, so be sure to keep your valuables safe. Don't leave your luggage unattended for even a minute, and be sure to keep your wallet in your front pockets.

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Psychdoctor
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 26, 2009

Very good but a big ooops!

Overall a very good choice with a perfect location. We were there for 9 nights and though the room was small it was well arranged with ample storage space. We did lots of museums and architecture tours. Don't miss the excavated Roman city underneath the Museum of the City right across the street from the hotel. We asked for a 7:00AM wake up to get to get our flight home and they forgot it. Luckily we woke without it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a small supermarket a block up the street where you can buy beverages and snacks very cheaply and the mini bar frig in the room will keep them cold.

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krazed Traveler
Business
New Hampshire
Oct 19, 2009

Enjoyable and Relaxing

It was a very enjoyable experience at the hotel. Very clean, and the hotel service staff and desk were great. Had no problems or difficulties at all. We even were allowed to leave our bags at the hotel for a couple of extra hours after check out. We could not be more please than what we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Find out how to get to your hotel and print a picture of the hotel before going. Knowing exactly what your hotel looks like on the outside will save you quite a bit of time instead of wandering around the streets looking for what may be a small sign.

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Oct 6, 2009

Great Hotel in the right location!

This hotel was the perfect choice. It was in a great location, within walking distance of many sights. The view from the roof at night was incredible. The staff was was very welcoming and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great wone
Business
Sacramento ca
Sep 25, 2009

Great location

i thought the place was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don and Diane
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 25, 2009

Room With a View

The bar on the 9th floor (top) provides a nearly 360 degree panorama of the entire city and is reason enough to select this hotel. The location is also perfect for exploring the town on foot or by subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 23, 2009

Enjoyable Vacation

My friend and I had a lovely vacation in Barcelona and our stay at the H10 Montcada certainly contributed. The location is great, walking distance to the water, in between the Born and the Gotic neighborhoods. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the best meals we had were recommendations from them. In addition, our room was quite charming. It could get a little noisy at night with the window open, but it was not awful. We shut the window and slept like babes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top