$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

4 stars
Via Laietana, 24, Barcelona, 08003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
90 reviews
Great Hotel located conveniently in Gothic Section

My wife and I recently spent five days in Barcelona. We were quite pleased with our choice of... See full review

  • GSGustin
  • Apr 27, 2014
Great location for exploring

This hotel was in a great location for exploring the city and very easy access to the train station... See full review

  • Sabs the explorer
  • Sep 8, 2013
Hole up at this sleek and central property with a rooftop Jacuzzi

Smack in the middle of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter right across the cathedral, H10 Montcada showcases contemporary clean-line design behind its neoclassical facade. The snazzy rooms come equipped with high-tech perks such as free Wi-Fi. The showpiece of H10 Montcada is the rooftop lounge bar on the top floor together with the Jacuzzi, solarium and fitness center with dazzling city views. Despacio Beauty Center on the premises offers a range of treatments. Other on-site facilities include a restaurant and bar.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Excellent sunset-watching from the top-floor lounge bar
  • Rooftop Jacuzzi, solarium and fitness center
  • Beauty center on the premises
  • Prime location at the heart of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter
Rooms

H10 Montcada offers 79 guest rooms with a fresh contemporary look, hardwood floors and large windows. Despite their different configurations and sizes, all rooms come with free Wi-Fi, mini bar and en-suite bathrooms. Extra touches include twice daily service and fresh flowers in every room. Guests are treated to a welcome drink upon arrival. Laundry service is available (fees apply).

Features

A choice pick for both leisure and business leisure visitors, H10 Montcada offers complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, including each of the guest rooms. The business corner is a convenient stop for guests without their own computer. The upper terrace with a Jacuzzi and a large solarium is a highlight of any stay here. Other facilities include the lobby bar, Restaurant B-Topic and the rooftop lounge bar. Enjoy a full spectrum of body treatments at Despacio Beauty Center--from chocolate and rose therapy to hot-stone massage. The fashionable Born district, jam-packed with bars and restaurants, is a stone's throw from H10 Montcada.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Jaume 1 (on the L4 line)
Attractions
  • Picasso Museum (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Las Ramblas (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Plaza de Espana (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Business
  • Two well-equipped meeting rooms
  • Free wireless and hard-wire Internet service
  • Business corner

Hotel Map

41.3845 2.1783
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport (El Prat).
Area description
Ideally located in the city's Gothic Quarter behind the cathedral and not far from Les Rambles, the hotel is perfect for exploring Barcelona. Enjoy the proximity to Plaa de Catalunya, Passeig de Grcia and the Picasso Museum. The main shopping area and museums are not far away, while you can enjoy great views from the top floor terrace and lounge bar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Room
Double bed or Two Twin beds offers telephone, TV with international channels, Minibar, Free Safety box, Ipod &Iphone & MP3 alarm clock, Pillow top, Nespresso Machine with 4 complimentary capsules, Kettle (under availability, 1 Mineral Water as courtesy per person/stay. Bathroom is fully equipped with hairdryer, magnificent mirror, slipper & bathrobe and H10 amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palau Reial Major: 0 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.1 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.1 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.1 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.1 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.2 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.3 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.3 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.3 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.4 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.4 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.4 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kookienana
Business
Katy Tx
May 20, 2010

[...]

For the price we could have gotten a room with a better view. The cathedral as shown online is actually more than a block down. Room with beds on rollers and very uncomfortable. Went up to balcony and sign said hot tub only if you paid for spa services. Room was clean but very hot. Staff was friendly enough. We had friends staying at other places around Las Ramblas and they paid almost half as much as we did and they got nice buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerrypop2
Business
Boynton Beach, FL
May 11, 2010

A great place to stay

The hotel was close to everything. We walked to the Hop-On-Hop-Off bus and saw the city. We walked to the theater for a Flamenco performance. We walked to La Rambla and had fun. The staff was very attentive and helpful. We would certainly use the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ei
Business
Southeast Florida
May 8, 2010

Perfect location. Personnel beyond good.

Recently renovated. Super helpful and friendly staff. Would have liked van, but otherwise more than pleased. Needed more lamps in evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

1 day or 2 day Hop-on/hop-off buses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Apr 23, 2010

Great location for walking the city

The location was perfect. The staff took care of any problems we incurred with a smile. We would recommend the Hotel to all of our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beleville, ON
Apr 8, 2010

Hotel switched us to another H10 hotel

The Montcada explained that they had had a problem with a jacuzzi leak on floor 8 & were unable to honour our reservation, however they had made arrangements at another of their hotels the Universitat. The staff were very apologetic & arranged & paid for a taxi to the other hotel. On arriving at the Universitat, very early in the day after disembarking from our ship & well before check out time, the staff were very helpful. They promised us the first room available, stored our luggage & showed us to a quiet place to rest. We were given our room very quickly. This hotel is very modern inside & though not to our taste, the room was spacious with good lighting, a separate toilet & shower area & adequate clothes storage. The included breakfast was very diverse with lots of choices for cold cereal to bacon & eggs. The clientele seemed to be on the younger side but there was no excess noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
llamajo
Business
Jonesborough, TN
Jan 26, 2010

Excellent location in Barcelona

1/15/2010 we stopped between the airport & cruise ship to arrange the included morning walking tour for our 1/24/10 check-in day since we had a conflict on the second day. The English speaking staff were wonderful--storing our bags despite reservations 10 days in the future, giving suggestions & maps. On the day of check-in, however, no tour tickets were available & we had to quickly walk about 15 blocks to get tickets after waiting over an hour while numerous phone calls sorted it out. The tour was helpful & very informative, providing an overview for our return walks. The hotel suite was great, suprisingly large, quiet, very clean and well supplied and an amazing bargain for a three star. However, the entire hotel phone system did not work (wake-up calls, etc)and during the night, a large window shade which would not function earlier fell to the floor with a startling and loud noise. The location is amazing--right in Barri Gothic with everything within walking distance. We heard a guest complain she was robbed on the subway from the airport to the hotel but we experienced no problems and felt safe walking throughout the area. We'd love to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous reasonably priced tapas bars are available within walking distance which allow you to sample items from an elegant buffet & pay based upon the number of "toothpicks." Good quality and reasonably priced pizzeria nearby as well. The local Mercat de La Boqueria had beautiful food options: sparkeling fruits, veggies, sweets, and cheap but good food---beautiful!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 21, 2009

Great Location!

Excellent hotel. Very helpful staff and fluent in English (perfect for my poor Spanish) comfortable , clean rooms and close to everything. Would definetely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Fonda restaurant is very good and great prices, right off La Rambla.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Dec 18, 2009

Right in the heart of things!

Staff at front desk were great! Enjoyed the view from our room as well as top of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Dec 3, 2009

Worst night sleep ever!

We had requested a room with a "Matrimonial" bed, which is supposed to be a queen or atleast a full and for our room to be on a high floor. We arrived to a room with two cots on wheel on the first floor of the hotel. The beds constantly rolled around on the floors that I woke up a good 3 feet from the wall. The receptonist did nothing to honor our request and basically told us tough luck. Location is good, 10 minute walk to the ramblas, but your back with be sore from the terrible sleep so it is a good thing it is close...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Nov 30, 2009

Execellent Hotel

Good size room and bathroom for a European city. Metro stop is across the street, but quite a bit of walking and stairs within the metro system. Even with small bags, airport train to metro to hotel is a workout. Top floor terrace is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top