$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

4 stars
View map of Via Laietana, 24, Barcelona, 08003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
haruchan
Business
Japan
Aug 4, 2011

The staffs are very helpful.

As everyone said, the room are small but everything in the room is good enough for me. The staff was so helpful that they gave me a big help to find my missing luggage.They had tried talking to the air company instead of me,while I was going sightseeing. I really appreciate it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beginner World Traveler
Business
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Jul 7, 2011

Perfect Location

This was a wonderful hotel in the perfect location. In the middle of everything we wanted to see. The front desk was very helpful in recommending places to go and eat. The rooms are little small, but that's what makes it Europe. The bathroom was decked out in granite. Only complaint was that you had to pay to use the jacuzzi and there was no pool. Rooftop bar was nice, but service was slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Els Peps restaurant is located in Barcelona in the Borne district, in a local late fifteenth century setting. The restaurant has a seniority of 35 years in the restaurant world. The food and service were stellar if you want to experience real food from Spain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Jun 18, 2011

June 2011 Visit

Great location and friendly staff. Rooms were on the small side but very clean and modern. We arrived early and the hotel kept our luggage with no problem and gave us a welcome glass of bubbly. Breakfast that came as part of the room cost was very good. We arrived very early and did have to wait until the exact check-in time to get our room which may have been necessary but smacked somehow of "keeping a company policy". I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jun 14, 2011

Excellent Hotel and Service

We stayed here about 2 1/2 days prior to our cruise out of Barcelona and one day on the return. I highly recommend this Hotel in the Gothic Quarter. It was clean and up to date on the interior. The service was top notch and friendly. It is very worth while to purchase the breakfast and the tour package with the room. The breakfast was amazing and the walking tour was very well organized and informative. The guide used a head phone system so we could hear him from any direction through the noise of the streets. Be ready to walk however. The roof top lounge on the this hotel was great and offered a great view of the city. We travelled with a small group and it was nice to meet up there in the evening and have a cocktail. Great Hotel, Nice people, great stay. I normally do not give 5 stars to anyone- as nothing is perfect. My 4 stars however is as good as five for the H10 Montcada in my book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

In the long run, you will not get as good a breakfast start anywhere for the money. Highly urge to spend the extra few dollars to include breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 4, 2011

Great Location in a Fantastic City

The hotel staff is VERY accommodating. The only issue(s), and they were fairly minor, were check-in and room amenities. Check In: Upon check-in, they had a 1-bed room ready, but we did need 2-bed. The front desk clerk did give us the 2-bed, but we had to wait about 4-5 hours. They held our bags at the front desk for free and we wandered the city while waiting. Not a huge problem, just would have been nice to have a room upon check-in. Room Amenities: Housekeeping keeps hours until 5:00pm, so the room wasn't always clean upon return and a sit-down at the lobby bar was required on a couple occasions (we left the shades of the window open everyday so, if outside, we could see if the room was clean or not -- if they're closed, the room was clean). Bathroom supplies, also, weren't refilled regularly. But these weren't huge problems. Again, the staff was very friendly and the hotel offered everything necessary for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This could range between a short or long walk, but the hotel's location offers lots of hidden shortcuts between major tourist spots like Las Ramblas, Port Vell, and Plaça Catalunya. These little walks offer special views of the city and hidden attractions that give you a "local feel."

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Athens with NO sleep!
Business
San Juan, PR
Feb 11, 2011

Just Right!!!

It was our first time in Barcelona and wanted a good location... This hotel was great excellent location, safe and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Dali museum and lots of entertainment...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dotty2
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 9, 2011

Great hotel.

Perfect location for walking. Near Las Ramblas, Gothic district, Cathedral. Friendly staff, fantastic view from rooftop, wonderful breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
timcris
Business
Virginia
Jan 8, 2011

Really Nice

This was a very nice and modern hotel. The rooms are small, but that was fine by us as long as the room itself was nice. The only issue that we had was that our flight on the way there got cancelled and we were not allowed to cancel our room because it was less than 24 hours until our stay. This hotel is close to everything. There is no need to take a taxi. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Niskayuna, NY
Dec 29, 2010

Great view and location

We loved that we could walk out the door and be close to many shops,restuarants and sites. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was small but very clean. The shower set up could have worked better with a full door. There was water damage on the wood from the shower water spraying out of the tub area. Breakfast was well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC/DUBLIN/Paris/Rome
Dec 24, 2010

Super Hotel! Great staff and location!

Single traveler here. LOved this hotel. Location is amazing across road from the subway and close to La Rambla. Such a frienly staff and so eager to help. Clean rooms and quite modern. THe room is not huge but it is not tiny either. Trust me, for a European city hotel, it is terrific! The roof terrace is gorgeous and the views are stunning. A free cocktail and glass of cava! Come on, what more could you ask for! And reat rates! Plus, they even gave me a Christmas card! LOVE this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely take the cable car to MONTJUIC! The best views!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top