$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 21, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

4 stars
Via Laietana, 24, Barcelona, 08003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
90 reviews
Great Hotel located conveniently in Gothic Section

My wife and I recently spent five days in Barcelona. We were quite pleased with our choice of... See full review

  • GSGustin
  • Apr 27, 2014
Great location for exploring

This hotel was in a great location for exploring the city and very easy access to the train station... See full review

  • Sabs the explorer
  • Sep 8, 2013
Hole up at this sleek and central property with a rooftop Jacuzzi

Smack in the middle of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter right across the cathedral, H10 Montcada showcases contemporary clean-line design behind its neoclassical facade. The snazzy rooms come equipped with high-tech perks such as free Wi-Fi. The showpiece of H10 Montcada is the rooftop lounge bar on the top floor together with the Jacuzzi, solarium and fitness center with dazzling city views. Despacio Beauty Center on the premises offers a range of treatments. Other on-site facilities include a restaurant and bar.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Excellent sunset-watching from the top-floor lounge bar
  • Rooftop Jacuzzi, solarium and fitness center
  • Beauty center on the premises
  • Prime location at the heart of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter
Rooms

H10 Montcada offers 79 guest rooms with a fresh contemporary look, hardwood floors and large windows. Despite their different configurations and sizes, all rooms come with free Wi-Fi, mini bar and en-suite bathrooms. Extra touches include twice daily service and fresh flowers in every room. Guests are treated to a welcome drink upon arrival. Laundry service is available (fees apply).

Features

A choice pick for both leisure and business leisure visitors, H10 Montcada offers complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, including each of the guest rooms. The business corner is a convenient stop for guests without their own computer. The upper terrace with a Jacuzzi and a large solarium is a highlight of any stay here. Other facilities include the lobby bar, Restaurant B-Topic and the rooftop lounge bar. Enjoy a full spectrum of body treatments at Despacio Beauty Center--from chocolate and rose therapy to hot-stone massage. The fashionable Born district, jam-packed with bars and restaurants, is a stone's throw from H10 Montcada.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Jaume 1 (on the L4 line)
Attractions
  • Picasso Museum (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Las Ramblas (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Plaza de Espana (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Business
  • Two well-equipped meeting rooms
  • Free wireless and hard-wire Internet service
  • Business corner

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Room
Double bed or Two Twin beds offers telephone, TV with international channels, Minibar, Free Safety box, Ipod &Iphone & MP3 alarm clock, Pillow top, Nespresso Machine with 4 complimentary capsules, Kettle (under availability, 1 Mineral Water as courtesy per person/stay. Bathroom is fully equipped with hairdryer, magnificent mirror, slipper & bathrobe and H10 amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palau Reial Major: 0 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.1 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.1 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.1 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.1 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.2 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.3 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.3 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.3 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.4 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.4 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.4 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Jun 18, 2011

June 2011 Visit

Great location and friendly staff. Rooms were on the small side but very clean and modern. We arrived early and the hotel kept our luggage with no problem and gave us a welcome glass of bubbly. Breakfast that came as part of the room cost was very good. We arrived very early and did have to wait until the exact check-in time to get our room which may have been necessary but smacked somehow of "keeping a company policy". I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jun 14, 2011

Excellent Hotel and Service

We stayed here about 2 1/2 days prior to our cruise out of Barcelona and one day on the return. I highly recommend this Hotel in the Gothic Quarter. It was clean and up to date on the interior. The service was top notch and friendly. It is very worth while to purchase the breakfast and the tour package with the room. The breakfast was amazing and the walking tour was very well organized and informative. The guide used a head phone system so we could hear him from any direction through the noise of the streets. Be ready to walk however. The roof top lounge on the this hotel was great and offered a great view of the city. We travelled with a small group and it was nice to meet up there in the evening and have a cocktail. Great Hotel, Nice people, great stay. I normally do not give 5 stars to anyone- as nothing is perfect. My 4 stars however is as good as five for the H10 Montcada in my book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

In the long run, you will not get as good a breakfast start anywhere for the money. Highly urge to spend the extra few dollars to include breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 4, 2011

Great Location in a Fantastic City

The hotel staff is VERY accommodating. The only issue(s), and they were fairly minor, were check-in and room amenities. Check In: Upon check-in, they had a 1-bed room ready, but we did need 2-bed. The front desk clerk did give us the 2-bed, but we had to wait about 4-5 hours. They held our bags at the front desk for free and we wandered the city while waiting. Not a huge problem, just would have been nice to have a room upon check-in. Room Amenities: Housekeeping keeps hours until 5:00pm, so the room wasn't always clean upon return and a sit-down at the lobby bar was required on a couple occasions (we left the shades of the window open everyday so, if outside, we could see if the room was clean or not -- if they're closed, the room was clean). Bathroom supplies, also, weren't refilled regularly. But these weren't huge problems. Again, the staff was very friendly and the hotel offered everything necessary for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This could range between a short or long walk, but the hotel's location offers lots of hidden shortcuts between major tourist spots like Las Ramblas, Port Vell, and Plaça Catalunya. These little walks offer special views of the city and hidden attractions that give you a "local feel."

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Athens with NO sleep!
Business
San Juan, PR
Feb 11, 2011

Just Right!!!

It was our first time in Barcelona and wanted a good location... This hotel was great excellent location, safe and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Dali museum and lots of entertainment...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dotty2
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 9, 2011

Great hotel.

Perfect location for walking. Near Las Ramblas, Gothic district, Cathedral. Friendly staff, fantastic view from rooftop, wonderful breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
timcris
Business
Virginia
Jan 8, 2011

Really Nice

This was a very nice and modern hotel. The rooms are small, but that was fine by us as long as the room itself was nice. The only issue that we had was that our flight on the way there got cancelled and we were not allowed to cancel our room because it was less than 24 hours until our stay. This hotel is close to everything. There is no need to take a taxi. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Niskayuna, NY
Dec 29, 2010

Great view and location

We loved that we could walk out the door and be close to many shops,restuarants and sites. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was small but very clean. The shower set up could have worked better with a full door. There was water damage on the wood from the shower water spraying out of the tub area. Breakfast was well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC/DUBLIN/Paris/Rome
Dec 24, 2010

Super Hotel! Great staff and location!

Single traveler here. LOved this hotel. Location is amazing across road from the subway and close to La Rambla. Such a frienly staff and so eager to help. Clean rooms and quite modern. THe room is not huge but it is not tiny either. Trust me, for a European city hotel, it is terrific! The roof terrace is gorgeous and the views are stunning. A free cocktail and glass of cava! Come on, what more could you ask for! And reat rates! Plus, they even gave me a Christmas card! LOVE this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely take the cable car to MONTJUIC! The best views!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gil4texas
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 26, 2010

Best Location in Barcelona

Super clean and perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great area of (blocks of) shopping right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
l.a
Aug 24, 2010

good location for the price

was good for one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top