$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

4 stars
View map of Via Laietana, 24, Barcelona, 08003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruth8
Business
Waterford, Co. Waterford, Ireland
Feb 9, 2012

Will be back !!!

This hotel was perfect, so central and in a really nice area. The hotel room was small but very clean, modern and had a terrific bathroom with powerful shower. We stayed for 4 nights and didn't want to leave. Barcelona is a great city and this is the perfect hotel to base yourself from. The glass of cava on arrival was a lovely touch too. Can't wait to return to this great hotel and wonderful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Dunnes Irish bar across the road, great atmosphere with great food.

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Top Notch
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jan 27, 2012

Excellent location

This hotel was extremely good. The location was ideal, the staff were excellent. The breakfasts were full of variety and a great start to the day. The rooftop terrace was especially good as the views from there are wonderful. Our room was pretty good, if small. The only criticism I would have is that the pillows were not comfortable at all. We would use this hotel again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ragga
Business
Carlsbad, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Good times in Barca

In Barcelona's gothic distric, this nice little hotel is a great value. The rooms seem recently remodeled, the bathroom is nicely sized (for Europe), and the staff is friendly and helpful. Best feature is the rooftop bar with spectacular views of the city at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Blau and Cuines Santa Caterina are nice places to eat for a local flavor and great ambiance

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ingwe
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Perfect location for exploring Barcelona

This hotel is in one of the best locations possible for exploring Barcelona. Most areas can be reached on foot and the subway station is close by making access to the rest of Barcelona easy and quick. The staff were wonderful. They could not have been more helpful or attentive. Our room however was very small. Too small to even contain a chair to sit in. Also the beds were very mobile. We tried to sit in bed to watch TV but leaning against the headboard caused the bed to move across the floor. The rooftop bar provides excellent city skyline views and the area is full of reasonably priced places to eat and drink. All in all good value for the money but not five star by any means.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shabaz
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Great Location

The place is not perfect but its a great deal. The main draw about it is the location. It located in the perfect place if you are planning on walking around the city center and its only about 1-2 km from the beach. And if you dont plan on walking the metro is right in front of the building. The roof top deck is very nice especially during the sunset; great view of barcelona from the roof. Pros: Location, nice room, clean, nice bathroom, helpful staff Cons: Room was a bit small, since its directly above the metro you can hear the trains going by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very nice shopping area within a 2 min walk between the hotel and La Rambla.

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
November visitor
Business
Vienna, Austria
Dec 2, 2011

Quite thrilled

Received a glass of cava upon arrival. joined the H10 club on the spot and received two free drinks and a complimentary upgrade to a nice junior suite in a quiet room with a beautiful view of the city. rooftop area is gorgeous. couldn't have been much better really, outstanding value. i recommend H10 for a great spot proximate to born and gothic districts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

from the airport take the train to the center, then hop in a cab. cab from airport is expensive, metro to Jaume (next to the hotel) is convenient but no shorter than walking from the Plaz Gracia.

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YMQJ
Business
Maryland, USA
Oct 24, 2011

One night stay

We stayed one night here and it was a nice hotel. Received complimentary breakfast. We were going a cruise and the staff very supportive to get us a cab to the port. Nice roof top bar. Beautiful view. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
D.C.
Aug 5, 2011

Great location

We only spent one night here and thank goodness it was only one! Although the desk staff were helpful and nice, and the hotel is clean and modern and a superb location, the bed was an absolute rock to sleep on. We were exhausted after concluding a 7-night cruise and had only one night to stay in Barcelona and thought this hotel was great based on reviews, but the bed was horrible. Also, the beautiful jacuzzi on the roof is NOT free, they charge a ridiculous amount to use it for an hour after 2pm. Check-in is 3pm, so we didn't get to use it. On the plus side, they did wake us up n time and order a cab for us at 5am. They also have free wi-fi and computers to use downstairs for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great street as you walk out of the hotel and turn left and then left again, lots of cafes, a great gelato shop and a tapas restaurant that was rec. by the hotel.

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beginner World Traveler
Business
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Jul 7, 2011

Perfect Location

This was a wonderful hotel in the perfect location. In the middle of everything we wanted to see. The front desk was very helpful in recommending places to go and eat. The rooms are little small, but that's what makes it Europe. The bathroom was decked out in granite. Only complaint was that you had to pay to use the jacuzzi and there was no pool. Rooftop bar was nice, but service was slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Els Peps restaurant is located in Barcelona in the Borne district, in a local late fifteenth century setting. The restaurant has a seniority of 35 years in the restaurant world. The food and service were stellar if you want to experience real food from Spain.

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Jun 18, 2011

June 2011 Visit

Great location and friendly staff. Rooms were on the small side but very clean and modern. We arrived early and the hotel kept our luggage with no problem and gave us a welcome glass of bubbly. Breakfast that came as part of the room cost was very good. We arrived very early and did have to wait until the exact check-in time to get our room which may have been necessary but smacked somehow of "keeping a company policy". I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top