$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

4 stars
Via Laietana, 24, Barcelona, 08003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
90 reviews
Great Hotel located conveniently in Gothic Section

My wife and I recently spent five days in Barcelona. We were quite pleased with our choice of... See full review

  • GSGustin
  • Apr 27, 2014
Great location for exploring

This hotel was in a great location for exploring the city and very easy access to the train station... See full review

  • Sabs the explorer
  • Sep 8, 2013
Hole up at this sleek and central property with a rooftop Jacuzzi

Smack in the middle of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter right across the cathedral, H10 Montcada showcases contemporary clean-line design behind its neoclassical facade. The snazzy rooms come equipped with high-tech perks such as free Wi-Fi. The showpiece of H10 Montcada is the rooftop lounge bar on the top floor together with the Jacuzzi, solarium and fitness center with dazzling city views. Despacio Beauty Center on the premises offers a range of treatments. Other on-site facilities include a restaurant and bar.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Excellent sunset-watching from the top-floor lounge bar
  • Rooftop Jacuzzi, solarium and fitness center
  • Beauty center on the premises
  • Prime location at the heart of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter
Rooms

H10 Montcada offers 79 guest rooms with a fresh contemporary look, hardwood floors and large windows. Despite their different configurations and sizes, all rooms come with free Wi-Fi, mini bar and en-suite bathrooms. Extra touches include twice daily service and fresh flowers in every room. Guests are treated to a welcome drink upon arrival. Laundry service is available (fees apply).

Features

A choice pick for both leisure and business leisure visitors, H10 Montcada offers complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, including each of the guest rooms. The business corner is a convenient stop for guests without their own computer. The upper terrace with a Jacuzzi and a large solarium is a highlight of any stay here. Other facilities include the lobby bar, Restaurant B-Topic and the rooftop lounge bar. Enjoy a full spectrum of body treatments at Despacio Beauty Center--from chocolate and rose therapy to hot-stone massage. The fashionable Born district, jam-packed with bars and restaurants, is a stone's throw from H10 Montcada.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Jaume 1 (on the L4 line)
Attractions
  • Picasso Museum (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Las Ramblas (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Plaza de Espana (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Business
  • Two well-equipped meeting rooms
  • Free wireless and hard-wire Internet service
  • Business corner

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Room
Double bed or Two Twin beds offers telephone, TV with international channels, Minibar, Free Safety box, Ipod &Iphone & MP3 alarm clock, Pillow top, Nespresso Machine with 4 complimentary capsules, Kettle (under availability, 1 Mineral Water as courtesy per person/stay. Bathroom is fully equipped with hairdryer, magnificent mirror, slipper & bathrobe and H10 amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palau Reial Major: 0 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.1 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.1 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.1 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.1 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.2 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.3 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.3 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.3 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.4 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.4 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.4 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MagdalenaMex
Business
Mexico
Nov 28, 2012

Excelent location

The staff was very helpful, and the location is a winner by far. a few steps from the Metro.. and walking distance from everything... ! I would certainly come back (even though the rooms are very tiny)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravellingTurk
Business
Llanelli
Oct 19, 2012

Great Location For Gothic Quarter

First time in Barcelona and i don't think we could have done much better in booking The Montcada. It's right by the cathedral and was only a short walk from where the aerobus drops you off in the Plas De Catalunya. Modern and clean with very helpful staff. The rooftop bar has stunning panoramic views of the city. We were on a room only basis and as there were so many cafes and restaraunts nearby we did not bother with the hotel breakfast / evening meal. The tour buses which you can book with the hotel stop very nearby. Good mid price range hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mac 3
Business
California
Oct 19, 2012

ridiculously tiny rooms, good location

My son got there early (9 a.m) from NY, and they would not let him check in until 3 p.m. when he was exhausted. The room was tiny. I got the room through a "come-on" with the flight from Venice to Barcelona, and when I wanted to keep the room for two more days, the price skyrocketed. It was overpriced at that new rate. It was in a great location though, next to the Gothic area and in the middle of the Merce festival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fkie
Business
Canada
Oct 1, 2012

Good place in the Gotic Sector of the city.

Very nice, clean, near everything Good value, we enjoy and recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J Law
Business
London
Jul 10, 2012

Hotel reception very rude.

Arriving at plaza de catalunya, we were giving wrong information by locals and police.we were told not to take a taxi its around the corner, not so.walked 30mins in sun 1 lg suit case 1 hand lugage on wheels. Got there giving cava on arrival. pre requisted 2 single beds,a kettle, this i did not get . i end up sleeping with my 20 year old daughter. the air condition did not work, had to complain 3 times. i was told that it was laughable for me to want a kettle in my room and if i want a cup of tea i would have to pay for hot water which is 3 euros a cup. my head was spinning from walking in the burning sun and the cava. My room was hot with no cooling air. i just wanted a cup of tea to cool off. these 2 receptionist was rude and un sympathetic. i stood in the lobby and cried.20 mins later a kettle was giving to me and 2 cups. This has really spoiled my holiday. The hotel location is very good. And the food they serve is lots of variety. I was told by 1 of the hotel receptionist if i want 5 star facilites dont come back here. very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garbo
Business
Langhorne, PA
Apr 12, 2012

Great choice!

We are 60-ish years old. This hotel is located in the oldest district, so we were close to all things we considered significant. Great breakfast option! Especially if you don't wish to begin each day with a pastry. The buffet includes American scrambled eggs, poached eggs, bacon, beans for the Brits, little sausages, mushrooms, another sections with cheeses and Iberian ham and salami, breads, 6 different juices, fresh fruit, pastries that are fit for a wedding reception, cereal, yoghurt...plenty to eat to start your day of touring. We have found that this suits us...protein rather than sweets, and in the end cheaper! The desk people are young and so helpful. The little bar is welcoming and, we enjoyed nightcaps here. Although we didn't jump in the jacuzzi, we loved the Barcelona sun on the roof deck. Stay here as your home base: you will like it. Rooms are small by American standards, but you really have all you need...clean, too. xox

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JDMoney
Business
London
Feb 23, 2012

Great location in Barcelona

A very well placed hotel for those who enjoy seeing a city on foot. Right next to a metro station with great views from the roof terrace. Right next to the old city districts. Hotel was very smart and presentable. Very helpful and welcoming staff answered all of our questions. The bed was not very comfortable unfortunately. our room did seem a bit airless despite air conditioning no tea or coffe facilities in room. Fixtures and fittings could do with some attention however. we found a broken drawer and some loose handles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Born area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eamon
Business
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Feb 11, 2012

good location, modern hotel

Stayed 5 nights in Feb. Hotel is small and modern (so no atmosphere or character if that's what you're looking for). On a busy road but right beside the gothic & born districts and metro, lots on your door step. Noise wasn't an issue for us (on 5th floor). Didn't use any facilities, so can't comment on those. Breakfast buffet was good for €10, but there are options in the neighbourhood also. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If 10:30 is too early for breakfast, the milk bar & bistro do a recover brunch from 10 to 4 :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
irishants
Business
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Feb 9, 2012

Good value

Excellent location! Room quite small but tidy and comfortable bed. Great shower!! Breakfast was very good as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruth8
Business
Waterford, Co. Waterford, Ireland
Feb 9, 2012

Will be back !!!

This hotel was perfect, so central and in a really nice area. The hotel room was small but very clean, modern and had a terrific bathroom with powerful shower. We stayed for 4 nights and didn't want to leave. Barcelona is a great city and this is the perfect hotel to base yourself from. The glass of cava on arrival was a lovely touch too. Can't wait to return to this great hotel and wonderful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Dunnes Irish bar across the road, great atmosphere with great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top