$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

4 stars
Via Laietana, 24, Barcelona, 08003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
144 reviews
Great Hotel located conveniently in Gothic Section

My wife and I recently spent five days in Barcelona. We were quite pleased with our choice of... See full review

  • GSGustin
  • Apr 27, 2014
Great location for exploring

This hotel was in a great location for exploring the city and very easy access to the train station... See full review

  • Sabs the explorer
  • Sep 8, 2013
Hole up at this sleek and central property with a rooftop Jacuzzi

Smack in the middle of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter right across the cathedral, H10 Montcada showcases contemporary clean-line design behind its neoclassical facade. The snazzy rooms come equipped with high-tech perks such as free Wi-Fi. The showpiece of H10 Montcada is the rooftop lounge bar on the top floor together with the Jacuzzi, solarium and fitness center with dazzling city views. Despacio Beauty Center on the premises offers a range of treatments. Other on-site facilities include a restaurant and bar.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Excellent sunset-watching from the top-floor lounge bar
  • Rooftop Jacuzzi, solarium and fitness center
  • Beauty center on the premises
  • Prime location at the heart of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter
Rooms

H10 Montcada offers 79 guest rooms with a fresh contemporary look, hardwood floors and large windows. Despite their different configurations and sizes, all rooms come with free Wi-Fi, mini bar and en-suite bathrooms. Extra touches include twice daily service and fresh flowers in every room. Guests are treated to a welcome drink upon arrival. Laundry service is available (fees apply).

Features

A choice pick for both leisure and business leisure visitors, H10 Montcada offers complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, including each of the guest rooms. The business corner is a convenient stop for guests without their own computer. The upper terrace with a Jacuzzi and a large solarium is a highlight of any stay here. Other facilities include the lobby bar, Restaurant B-Topic and the rooftop lounge bar. Enjoy a full spectrum of body treatments at Despacio Beauty Center--from chocolate and rose therapy to hot-stone massage. The fashionable Born district, jam-packed with bars and restaurants, is a stone's throw from H10 Montcada.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Jaume 1 (on the L4 line)
Attractions
  • Picasso Museum (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Las Ramblas (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Plaza de Espana (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Business
  • Two well-equipped meeting rooms
  • Free wireless and hard-wire Internet service
  • Business corner

Hotel Map

41.3845 2.1783
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport (El Prat).
Area description
Ideally located in the city's Gothic Quarter behind the cathedral and not far from Les Rambles, the hotel is perfect for exploring Barcelona. Enjoy the proximity to Plaa de Catalunya, Passeig de Grcia and the Picasso Museum. The main shopping area and museums are not far away, while you can enjoy great views from the top floor terrace and lounge bar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Room
Double bed or Two Twin beds offers telephone, TV with international channels, Minibar, Free Safety box, Ipod &Iphone & MP3 alarm clock, Pillow top, Nespresso Machine with 4 complimentary capsules, Kettle (under availability, 1 Mineral Water as courtesy per person/stay. Bathroom is fully equipped with hairdryer, magnificent mirror, slipper & bathrobe and H10 amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palau Reial Major: 0 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.1 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.1 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.1 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.1 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.2 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.3 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.3 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.3 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.4 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.4 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.4 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S*
MN
Nov 10, 2009

Great Location and Hotel

The staff was very friendly. We didn't speak a lot of spanish and they were very helpful when we had questions. The location was great. It was by all the cute little streets that are lined with shops and restaurants. It's also right by the metro stop so you can get anywhere in the city by subway if you don't want to walk. The hotel room was clean. The beds were a little stiff but every place in Europe seemed to be that way. The pillows were soft though, so that helped. Overall I thought it was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two nice restaurants we found that were almost right around the corner were Taller de Tapas (http://www.tallerdetapas.com) and El Rovell del Born (http://www.elrovelldelborn.com).

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S*
MN
Nov 10, 2009

Great Location and Hotel

The staff was very friendly. We didn't speak a lot of spanish and they were very helpful when we had questions. The location was great. It was by all the cute little streets that are lined with shops and restaurants. It's also right by the metro stop so you can get anywhere in the city by subway if you don't want to walk. The hotel room was clean. The beds were a little stiff but every place in Europe seemed to be that way. The pillows were soft though, so that helped. Overall I thought it was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two nice restaurants we found that were almost right around the corner were Taller de Tapas (http://www.tallerdetapas.com) and El Rovell del Born (http://www.elrovelldelborn.com).

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DHL
Stratford, CT
Nov 7, 2009

H10 Montcada

[...] it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AustrianTraveller
Innsbruck
Nov 2, 2009

Good location

The rooms are nice - but the beds are small, so if you travel with a child you should arrange with the hotel before. (They´ll give you an extra bed in the room.) The terasse in the nineth floor ist really a great place to relax after walking yout feet off visting Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AustrianTraveller
Innsbruck
Nov 2, 2009

Good location

The rooms are nice - but the beds are small, so if you travel with a child you should arrange with the hotel before. (They´ll give you an extra bed in the room.) The terasse in the nineth floor ist really a great place to relax after walking yout feet off visting Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikara
Chicago, Ill
Oct 28, 2009

Exceptional Barcelona Location

Our tinme was short ..two nights at the end of a Honeymoon. The first night we were dissappointed with a rather small room and noisy over the alley way. The staff changed our room to something a bit more sizeable and at a higher level to get away from the street and alley noise. Bed was comfortable; atmosphere contemporary. Breakfeast Brunch was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Waterfront

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikara
Chicago, Ill
Oct 28, 2009

Exceptional Barcelona Location

Our tinme was short ..two nights at the end of a Honeymoon. The first night we were dissappointed with a rather small room and noisy over the alley way. The staff changed our room to something a bit more sizeable and at a higher level to get away from the street and alley noise. Bed was comfortable; atmosphere contemporary. Breakfeast Brunch was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Waterfront

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Oct 27, 2009

H10 Montcada Hotel in Barcelona

The hotel staff was very friendly, though they were quick to point out that the special request for 2 beds never got to them. They were able to put a cot in the room for us. At first, we were alarmed as the reception staff asked that we keep our credit cards and passports in our luggage that they were storing for us (we arrived several hours before check in time). They explained that it's very easy to be pickpocketed in Las Ramblas, and that these things were safer with them. The hotel room was small, but very clean. It was VERY noisy in the neighborhood on a Saturday night, but the neighborhood seemed quite safe and people were friendly. I really liked this area of Las Ramblas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pickpockets are in this neighborhood, so be sure to keep your valuables safe. Don't leave your luggage unattended for even a minute, and be sure to keep your wallet in your front pockets.

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Oct 27, 2009

H10 Montcada Hotel in Barcelona

The hotel staff was very friendly, though they were quick to point out that the special request for 2 beds never got to them. They were able to put a cot in the room for us. At first, we were alarmed as the reception staff asked that we keep our credit cards and passports in our luggage that they were storing for us (we arrived several hours before check in time). They explained that it's very easy to be pickpocketed in Las Ramblas, and that these things were safer with them. The hotel room was small, but very clean. It was VERY noisy in the neighborhood on a Saturday night, but the neighborhood seemed quite safe and people were friendly. I really liked this area of Las Ramblas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pickpockets are in this neighborhood, so be sure to keep your valuables safe. Don't leave your luggage unattended for even a minute, and be sure to keep your wallet in your front pockets.

Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Psychdoctor
Buffalo, NY
Oct 26, 2009

Very good but a big ooops!

Overall a very good choice with a perfect location. We were there for 9 nights and though the room was small it was well arranged with ample storage space. We did lots of museums and architecture tours. Don't miss the excavated Roman city underneath the Museum of the City right across the street from the hotel. We asked for a 7:00AM wake up to get to get our flight home and they forgot it. Luckily we woke without it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a small supermarket a block up the street where you can buy beverages and snacks very cheaply and the mini bar frig in the room will keep them cold.

Back to menu Return to top