$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

H10 Marina Barcelona

4 stars
Av. Bogatell, 64-68, Barcelona, 08005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
29 reviews
2 night upgrade

We got in early and the staff did their best to accommodate an early check in since we were... See full review

  • Captain Dad
  • Jul 28, 2014
Very Impressed. Would use again.

Extremely enjoyable stay. Breakfast is mega, beds are mega, facilities are spot-on. See full review

  • Petiolarid
  • Oct 22, 2013
Modern hotel with rooftop pool and spa near the beach
A striking hotel near the Olympic Marina and the beaches, H10 Marina Barcelona offers a set of modern rooms with free Wi-Fi and a whole slew of facilities. Take in the city panoramas from the rooftop terrace with a swimming pool. Get into shape or unwind at the Despacio Spa Centre. Enjoy a sip of wine and a bite of tapas at the on-site Dionissos Vins i Tapes. Or walk to the beach, just steps away, for a stroll or a dip in the Mediterranean.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public spaces
  • Great location close to the beach
  • Rooftop swimming pool with views of the city skyline
  • Despacio Spa Center on the premises
Rooms

H10 Marina Barcelona features 238 units. Of those, 210 rooms are standard doubles, 22 are junior suites and 6 are junior suites with a terrace. All rooms are decorated in a bright modern style, with plenty of natural light. High-speed Wi-Fi is complimentary in all units, as well as all public areas. Rooms come with all the expected trimmings including TVs, mini bars and safes. Laundry service is available (fees apply). 

Features

The showcase of H10 Marina Barcelona is its outdoor swimming pool on the rooftop, with spectacular views of Barcelona's skyline. The Despacio Spa Centre has a heated swimming pool with Niagara jets, Jacuzzi, sauna, hot-water pool with swan and lower back jets, cold water swimming pool with pebbles, thermal loungers and a relaxation area. Assorted massages as well as facial and body treatments like chocolate exfoliation and caviar treatment are available at Despacio Spa Centre (fees apply). Four rooms at H10 Marina Barcelona are equipped for meetings and events of all kinds with catering for up to 175 people.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Bogatell (on the L4 line)
Attractions
  • Port Olimpic (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Las Ramblas (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Parking fee: 2.50 eur/hour – 20 eur/day (taxes included)
  • DeSpacio Spa Centre: 15 eur/person/day (taxes included); Children under 16 are not allowed
  • Welcome drink and newspapers free of charge

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed H10 Marina Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

H10 Marina Barcelona Rooms

Single Room
The room offers 1 Double bed and is flooded natural light and offer a host of modern amenities. As well as the facilities list the rooms are equipped with free Wi Fi or ADSL Internet connection and have bathrooms with wall sockets and shaving mirror.
Double/Twin Room
The room offers 1 twin or 1 double bed and is flooded natural light and offer a host of modern amenities. As well as the facilities list the rooms are equipped with free Wi Fi or ADSL Internet connection and have bathrooms with wall sockets and shaving mirror.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Parliament of Catalonia: 0.4 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Olympic Port: 0.5 mi
  • Auditori: 0.5 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.6 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.6 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.6 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 0.7 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.7 mi
  • El Poblenou: 0.7 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.7 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.8 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 0.4 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Olympic Port: 0.5 mi
  • Auditori: 0.5 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.6 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.6 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.6 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 0.7 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.7 mi
  • El Poblenou: 0.7 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.7 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.8 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.8 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 0.8 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.8 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.8 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.8 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.9 mi
  • La Maquinista: 0.9 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.9 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.9 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.9 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 1 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 1 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 1 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 1 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 1 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 1 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 1 mi
  • Platja de Sant Sebastià: 1 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 1.1 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 1.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 1.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 1.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 1.1 mi

Dining

Dionissos restaurant
Dionissos restaurant is the contribution to the Barcelona's Mediterranean gastronomy. For you to choose as you please, the menu offers delicious specialties with the most up-to-date cuisine and recreations of the best recipes of the traditional cuisine. The selection will not be easy everything is so suggestive. Our Dionissos restaurant has a weekly menu , tasting menus, menus for companies and groups the Objective is to guarantee an exit for your gastronomic meeting.
Dionissos Vins i Tapes
Dionissos Tapas Wines is the contribution to the gastronomy and oenology spheres, with and extraordinary selection and suggestions List full on small gastronomic delights that can be combined with a glass of wine or two. "Tapas" that are more than just "tapas"; wonders of the mini-cusine with extensive tastes and textures. Chef's suggestions perfectly combine with the wines list(more than 350 references..), giving a delicious and different alternative for the afternoon and evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for H10 Marina Barcelona

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 29
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Backroads Traveler
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 3, 2012

Great Hotel (amidst a safe, but average area of Barcelona)

Our experience at H10 was overall very positive. The hotel is beautiful inside. The rooms are just as photographed. We arrived to H10 via Metro (just a few blocks away from the hotel) on a Sunday. We felt safe on our walk to the hotel, but that area of Barcelona is a ghost town on that day. Like much of Barcelona, the surrounding ground level retail around the hotel is covered with graffiti. For newly arriving Americans, this can at first seem to be a bad sign. We soon learned the whole city has a problem with graffiti. Other: The restaurant staff was overwhelmed on the night of the Euro2012 Spain vs. Italy soccer match, Other than than that, staff at the front desk were superb and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
elilau2011
Business
Estados Unidos
Apr 13, 2012

Very bad hotel

Not good signal Wifi Internet, It's free, so maybe that is the reason , old style, carpet very bad, serivce room not good too!! adn you have to walk 4 block for the metro , haaa, and after 10PM everithing it's close , room service until 11 or 12:00 ,Suckssssssss

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markyj
Business
Southampton, UK
Apr 11, 2012

Great City Hotel

This hotel is located a few blocks from the Marina and is a great location. The Metro is 3 mins walk and underground parking is superb if required. The beds were a little bit on the poor side but did the job. The rooms were very modern and just what we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Novice traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Very nice

it is not directly in the center of town where all the The hop on hop off bus tourist bus makes a stop there, then need to change busses. Best to take the subway which is only a block away. It sits directly next to a huge, beautiful shopping mall. The staff were excellent! Friendly, caring, and helpful . Iin every way. 25 minutes from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall next door. Travel agent on ground floor, but also one on 1st floor of the supermarket. A 2 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A traveling family!!!
Business
Germany
Jul 26, 2011

Good deal

We went on a trip with another couple and the first thing we noticed was that the hotel is not even close to the beach. Its about 5 long blocks away. The next was that while this is a very beautiful looking hotel on the inside that there is not many choices of things to do without walking the 5 long blocks. The staff however was very friendly and helpful. I would like to point out that when taking a cab back to the airport do not let them call you one...we paid 14 more euro to get back to the airport than we paid to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little cafe called Anima where the owner is absolutley wonderful and VERY helpful. His food variety is awesome and his drinks are just as great and to top it off the prices are EXTRA affordable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barcelona, Spain
Jul 25, 2011

Never Again

The hotel was terrible. The beds were hard, it was dirty, they had no Internet and they said they did. They was not on the beach like they claim when I call and ask. Over price and not in a good area. I will not be recommend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jun 3, 2011

Nice hotel

We stayed here Saturday and Sunday night. Pros: The room was very nice and clean with all the amenities. Location-wise, it was a 5 minute walk to to the train in a safe area which made it an easy commute to tourist destinations. Cons: since we were only here for the weekend, we found it difficult to find a decent restaurant within the immediate vicinity, or a grocery store since it looked like everything was closed. The other complaint is the commute from the airport. You have to transfer trains (and buy separate tickets for each), which includes a long walk underground and going up and down all these stairs--not fun when you're tired from your flight and carrying your luggage with you. You may want to consider taking a taxi instead even though it will be more expensive. Other than those two things, I did like this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romantic American
Business
Virginia Beach
May 19, 2011

Great Hotel, even greater city

Exploration of the great city of Barcelona. Went every from the Sagrada Familia to the park's of Gaudi. Eat all over tried everything. Had a great time with my girlfriend. Such a Romantic place. The only thing missing was I needed more time there. Also the hotel wifi was slower than the rate in which grass grows. Oh and a working phone is a must. First time to Europe and was a blast. Cant wait to do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dont eat at the places with pictures. There cover everything in so much oil, it is worth the extra 5 min. of walking to find a good local place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 9, 2010

Great quality, great value

We stayed at H10 Marina in mid-July, at the height of the tourist season in Barcelona. For us, the location was perfect because it was close to everything, but not so close that we were fighting crowds just to get in the front door. It's not in the heart of everything, but we would have hated staying near La Rambla and all of its cheesy tourist glory. Instead,H10 Marina was close walking distance to 2 Metro stops, and the Marina was about a 5 minute walk. The staff was helpful and very accommodating, the rooms were well-appointed, and the bar had 2 excellent red wine selections at very reasonable prices. The buffet breakfast, while spendy at 10 euros, was delicious, and we soon decided was our best option in the vicinity for the value and the food. If you prefer staying in luxury and not fighting the crowds, this is a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We, as foodies, had a hard time finding really good restaurants in Barcelona because we hadn't done a lot of research before hand. Fortunately, we did a quick search and found Imprevist, near the University metro stop. It was incredible! If you like good food, do your research and be prepared to go a little further afield to enjoy your meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NickJonesArt
Business
Salt Lake City, Ut
Jun 29, 2010

Not to shabby for the price!

We had just returned from a cruise and were going to spend a couple of nights in wonderful Barcelona. we got off the ship at 8am and went straight to the hotel. They took our bags so that we could go and wonder around the olympic port and until they had a room open for us. They also had Free internet and computers to use. Everything was about a 10-20 min walk to get to. (for my wife and I that wasn't that bad) Only things that we could complain about was the walls seemed paper thin and I think the bed was harder then the floor (but I think that is a europe thing). During the world cup it made it somewhat hard to get some sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice little coffee shop just kiddie corner to the hotel. inexpesive coffee, pasteries and drinks. We bougth them there rather then at the hotel or a couple of blocks away at the port where it was 2x as much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top