$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

H10 Marina Barcelona

4 stars
Av. Bogatell, 64-68, Barcelona, 08005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
40 reviews
Very Impressed. Would use again.

Extremely enjoyable stay. Breakfast is mega, beds are mega, facilities are spot-on. See full review

  • Petiolarid
  • Oct 22, 2013
Probably the best 4 star hotel i've ever stayed.

Firts of all the hotel is 5-10 minutes walk to beaches and marina , and also to nearest metro... See full review

  • UndesiredReaction
  • Oct 3, 2013
Modern hotel with rooftop pool and spa near the beach
A striking hotel near the Olympic Marina and the beaches, H10 Marina Barcelona offers a set of modern rooms with free Wi-Fi and a whole slew of facilities. Take in the city panoramas from the rooftop terrace with a swimming pool. Get into shape or unwind at the Despacio Spa Centre. Enjoy a sip of wine and a bite of tapas at the on-site Dionissos Vins i Tapes. Or walk to the beach, just steps away, for a stroll or a dip in the Mediterranean.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public spaces
  • Great location close to the beach
  • Rooftop swimming pool with views of the city skyline
  • Despacio Spa Center on the premises
Rooms

H10 Marina Barcelona features 238 units. Of those, 210 rooms are standard doubles, 22 are junior suites and 6 are junior suites with a terrace. All rooms are decorated in a bright modern style, with plenty of natural light. High-speed Wi-Fi is complimentary in all units, as well as all public areas. Rooms come with all the expected trimmings including TVs, mini bars and safes. Laundry service is available (fees apply). 

Features

The showcase of H10 Marina Barcelona is its outdoor swimming pool on the rooftop, with spectacular views of Barcelona's skyline. The Despacio Spa Centre has a heated swimming pool with Niagara jets, Jacuzzi, sauna, hot-water pool with swan and lower back jets, cold water swimming pool with pebbles, thermal loungers and a relaxation area. Assorted massages as well as facial and body treatments like chocolate exfoliation and caviar treatment are available at Despacio Spa Centre (fees apply). Four rooms at H10 Marina Barcelona are equipped for meetings and events of all kinds with catering for up to 175 people.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Bogatell (on the L4 line)
Attractions
  • Port Olimpic (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Las Ramblas (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Parking fee: 2.50 eur/hour – 20 eur/day (taxes included)
  • DeSpacio Spa Centre: 15 eur/person/day (taxes included); Children under 16 are not allowed
  • Welcome drink and newspapers free of charge

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

H10 Marina Barcelona Rooms

Single Room
The room offers 1 Double bed and is flooded natural light and offer a host of modern amenities. As well as the facilities list the rooms are equipped with free Wi Fi or ADSL Internet connection and have bathrooms with wall sockets and shaving mirror.
Double/Twin Room
The room offers 1 twin or 1 double bed and is flooded natural light and offer a host of modern amenities. As well as the facilities list the rooms are equipped with free Wi Fi or ADSL Internet connection and have bathrooms with wall sockets and shaving mirror.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed H10 Marina Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3929 2.1927
Area served
Barcelona
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport.
Area description
The H10 Marina Barcelona hotel is located at the Olimpic port and very closed to the City Center. 200m from Bogatell(L4) metro station, 400m from Marina(L1)Metro station and 15km from the airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Parliament of Catalonia: 0.4 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Olympic Port: 0.5 mi
  • Auditori: 0.5 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.6 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.6 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.6 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 0.7 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.7 mi
  • El Poblenou: 0.7 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.7 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.8 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 0.4 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Olympic Port: 0.5 mi
  • Auditori: 0.5 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.6 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.6 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.6 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 0.7 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.7 mi
  • El Poblenou: 0.7 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.7 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.8 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.8 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 0.8 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.8 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.8 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.8 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.9 mi
  • La Maquinista: 0.9 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.9 mi
  • La Barceloneta: 0.9 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.9 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.9 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 1 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 1 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 1 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 1 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 1 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 1 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 1 mi
  • Platja de Sant Sebastià: 1 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 1.1 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 1.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 1.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 1.1 mi

Dining

Dionissos restaurant
Dionissos restaurant is the contribution to the Barcelona's Mediterranean gastronomy. For you to choose as you please, the menu offers delicious specialties with the most up-to-date cuisine and recreations of the best recipes of the traditional cuisine. The selection will not be easy everything is so suggestive. Our Dionissos restaurant has a weekly menu , tasting menus, menus for companies and groups the Objective is to guarantee an exit for your gastronomic meeting.
Dionissos Vins i Tapes
Dionissos Tapas Wines is the contribution to the gastronomy and oenology spheres, with and extraordinary selection and suggestions List full on small gastronomic delights that can be combined with a glass of wine or two. "Tapas" that are more than just "tapas"; wonders of the mini-cusine with extensive tastes and textures. Chef's suggestions perfectly combine with the wines list(more than 350 references..), giving a delicious and different alternative for the afternoon and evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for H10 Marina Barcelona

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Las.Jeepsters
Richmond, Virginia
Jun 2, 2010

An excellent value!

We were out exploring Barcelona during our stay, so we did not partake in any of the hotel's ammenities outside of the room. However, the room itself was very clean with a great bathroom. It was your typical European-size hotel room with a typical European bed, but it had soft pillows and everything we needed as tourists. The free WiFi in the room was the BEST feature, and it was easy as pie to connect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Barcelona has a great underground metro system, and this hotel is conveniently situated between two stations of two different metro lines. Also, the WiFi is FREE.

Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Las.Jeepsters
Richmond, Virginia
Jun 2, 2010

An excellent value!

We were out exploring Barcelona during our stay, so we did not partake in any of the hotel's ammenities outside of the room. However, the room itself was very clean with a great bathroom. It was your typical European-size hotel room with a typical European bed, but it had soft pillows and everything we needed as tourists. The free WiFi in the room was the BEST feature, and it was easy as pie to connect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Barcelona has a great underground metro system, and this hotel is conveniently situated between two stations of two different metro lines. Also, the WiFi is FREE.

Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
costa rica
May 25, 2010

functioning

everything worked just right . could use more consideration from the maids for late sleepers like myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
costa rica
May 25, 2010

functioning

everything worked just right . could use more consideration from the maids for late sleepers like myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
riverdale, ny
Jan 22, 2010

Nice hotel, good location

Very nice and comfortable hotel located close to the subway L4 yellow line (Bogatell stop). They offer breakfast for 10 Euro which I think is worth it. Only coffee wasn't good and I had order one from the kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
riverdale, ny
Jan 22, 2010

Nice hotel, good location

Very nice and comfortable hotel located close to the subway L4 yellow line (Bogatell stop). They offer breakfast for 10 Euro which I think is worth it. Only coffee wasn't good and I had order one from the kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celebrity Cruiser
Central New Jersey
Aug 2, 2009

amazing hotel

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night after a cruise. We originally had booked a standard room, but since the ship had made us depart around 8:30am, our room was, expectedly, not ready so early in the morning. We were, however, given the option to upgrade to a junior suite for just 30 more euros. We took them up on the offer and was it an amazing decision! The room was gorgeous and spacious and had hardwood flooring throughout. The view was nothing spectacular but we did have floor to ceiling windows across the entire one wall. The bathroom was also amazingly giant. It was all tile and complete with TWO showers, one being a shower/tub combination but it was a tub with jets. The amenities were great too. We picked the location since it is near the port and closer to the airport (even though it was still about a 30 euro cab ride) than most other Barcelona hotels. It ended up being an okay location. La Sagrada Familia is within walking distance or you can easily catch a bus for a little more than 1 euro. Las Ramblas was easily accessible as well by metro. We were a little concerned about the area of the hotel at night since we came in around 11pm from dinner but it ended up being completely fine and safe feeling. The front staff was also extremely helpful. They made us dinner reservations as well as taxi reservations for early the next morning. The only two things I would suggest is a possible shuttle to the airport, even for a fee! As well as a softer bed! However, it wasn't as bad to sleep in as I originally thought it might have been after sitting on it. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive aka short metro ride! Senyor Parellada for dinner. The food and ambiance and decor is fantastic and it's not overly priced. It's a complete tourist place but who cares.

Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celebrity Cruiser
Central New Jersey
Aug 2, 2009

amazing hotel

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night after a cruise. We originally had booked a standard room, but since the ship had made us depart around 8:30am, our room was, expectedly, not ready so early in the morning. We were, however, given the option to upgrade to a junior suite for just 30 more euros. We took them up on the offer and was it an amazing decision! The room was gorgeous and spacious and had hardwood flooring throughout. The view was nothing spectacular but we did have floor to ceiling windows across the entire one wall. The bathroom was also amazingly giant. It was all tile and complete with TWO showers, one being a shower/tub combination but it was a tub with jets. The amenities were great too. We picked the location since it is near the port and closer to the airport (even though it was still about a 30 euro cab ride) than most other Barcelona hotels. It ended up being an okay location. La Sagrada Familia is within walking distance or you can easily catch a bus for a little more than 1 euro. Las Ramblas was easily accessible as well by metro. We were a little concerned about the area of the hotel at night since we came in around 11pm from dinner but it ended up being completely fine and safe feeling. The front staff was also extremely helpful. They made us dinner reservations as well as taxi reservations for early the next morning. The only two things I would suggest is a possible shuttle to the airport, even for a fee! As well as a softer bed! However, it wasn't as bad to sleep in as I originally thought it might have been after sitting on it. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive aka short metro ride! Senyor Parellada for dinner. The food and ambiance and decor is fantastic and it's not overly priced. It's a complete tourist place but who cares.

Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
southampton, pa, usa
Apr 22, 2009

good location for the price

I would stay again in this hotel. Good price, good location, nice size room, very good staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
southampton, pa, usa
Apr 22, 2009

good location for the price

I would stay again in this hotel. Good price, good location, nice size room, very good staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top