$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

H10 Marina Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Av. Bogatell, 64-68, Barcelona, 08005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for H10 Marina Barcelona

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jun 3, 2011

Nice hotel

We stayed here Saturday and Sunday night. Pros: The room was very nice and clean with all the amenities. Location-wise, it was a 5 minute walk to to the train in a safe area which made it an easy commute to tourist destinations. Cons: since we were only here for the weekend, we found it difficult to find a decent restaurant within the immediate vicinity, or a grocery store since it looked like everything was closed. The other complaint is the commute from the airport. You have to transfer trains (and buy separate tickets for each), which includes a long walk underground and going up and down all these stairs--not fun when you're tired from your flight and carrying your luggage with you. You may want to consider taking a taxi instead even though it will be more expensive. Other than those two things, I did like this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romantic American
Business
Virginia Beach
May 19, 2011

Great Hotel, even greater city

Exploration of the great city of Barcelona. Went every from the Sagrada Familia to the park's of Gaudi. Eat all over tried everything. Had a great time with my girlfriend. Such a Romantic place. The only thing missing was I needed more time there. Also the hotel wifi was slower than the rate in which grass grows. Oh and a working phone is a must. First time to Europe and was a blast. Cant wait to do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dont eat at the places with pictures. There cover everything in so much oil, it is worth the extra 5 min. of walking to find a good local place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sunnyvale, ca
Oct 24, 2010

great deal

Clean modern rooms. Quiet neigborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 7, 2010

Great price for a great location

The hotel was located in the center of Barcelona. We were able to walk everywhere or hail a cab for a 5 min drive. The rooms were super clean and we were greeted with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries (Special package). Although the beds were extra firm. (it seemed like a common theme in Spain) The receptionist checking us in wasn't very helpful, he didn't provide much details about the hotel or things to do during our stay. Although our friends got the whole run down about the hotel and events around the city so we just listened in on their conversation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you haven't seen Barcelona before and want to get the city tour take the bus tour. It will take you all over the city & you can get on & off whenever you like. We did the tour and then went back to the places the following day that we wanted to spend more time in (Sagrada Familia). It was a great way to see the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 9, 2010

Great quality, great value

We stayed at H10 Marina in mid-July, at the height of the tourist season in Barcelona. For us, the location was perfect because it was close to everything, but not so close that we were fighting crowds just to get in the front door. It's not in the heart of everything, but we would have hated staying near La Rambla and all of its cheesy tourist glory. Instead,H10 Marina was close walking distance to 2 Metro stops, and the Marina was about a 5 minute walk. The staff was helpful and very accommodating, the rooms were well-appointed, and the bar had 2 excellent red wine selections at very reasonable prices. The buffet breakfast, while spendy at 10 euros, was delicious, and we soon decided was our best option in the vicinity for the value and the food. If you prefer staying in luxury and not fighting the crowds, this is a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We, as foodies, had a hard time finding really good restaurants in Barcelona because we hadn't done a lot of research before hand. Fortunately, we did a quick search and found Imprevist, near the University metro stop. It was incredible! If you like good food, do your research and be prepared to go a little further afield to enjoy your meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NickJonesArt
Business
Salt Lake City, Ut
Jun 29, 2010

Not to shabby for the price!

We had just returned from a cruise and were going to spend a couple of nights in wonderful Barcelona. we got off the ship at 8am and went straight to the hotel. They took our bags so that we could go and wonder around the olympic port and until they had a room open for us. They also had Free internet and computers to use. Everything was about a 10-20 min walk to get to. (for my wife and I that wasn't that bad) Only things that we could complain about was the walls seemed paper thin and I think the bed was harder then the floor (but I think that is a europe thing). During the world cup it made it somewhat hard to get some sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice little coffee shop just kiddie corner to the hotel. inexpesive coffee, pasteries and drinks. We bougth them there rather then at the hotel or a couple of blocks away at the port where it was 2x as much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Las.Jeepsters
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Jun 2, 2010

An excellent value!

We were out exploring Barcelona during our stay, so we did not partake in any of the hotel's ammenities outside of the room. However, the room itself was very clean with a great bathroom. It was your typical European-size hotel room with a typical European bed, but it had soft pillows and everything we needed as tourists. The free WiFi in the room was the BEST feature, and it was easy as pie to connect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Barcelona has a great underground metro system, and this hotel is conveniently situated between two stations of two different metro lines. Also, the WiFi is FREE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
costa rica
May 25, 2010

functioning

everything worked just right . could use more consideration from the maids for late sleepers like myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
riverdale, ny
Jan 22, 2010

Nice hotel, good location

Very nice and comfortable hotel located close to the subway L4 yellow line (Bogatell stop). They offer breakfast for 10 Euro which I think is worth it. Only coffee wasn't good and I had order one from the kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celebrity Cruiser
Business
Central New Jersey
Aug 2, 2009

amazing hotel

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night after a cruise. We originally had booked a standard room, but since the ship had made us depart around 8:30am, our room was, expectedly, not ready so early in the morning. We were, however, given the option to upgrade to a junior suite for just 30 more euros. We took them up on the offer and was it an amazing decision! The room was gorgeous and spacious and had hardwood flooring throughout. The view was nothing spectacular but we did have floor to ceiling windows across the entire one wall. The bathroom was also amazingly giant. It was all tile and complete with TWO showers, one being a shower/tub combination but it was a tub with jets. The amenities were great too. We picked the location since it is near the port and closer to the airport (even though it was still about a 30 euro cab ride) than most other Barcelona hotels. It ended up being an okay location. La Sagrada Familia is within walking distance or you can easily catch a bus for a little more than 1 euro. Las Ramblas was easily accessible as well by metro. We were a little concerned about the area of the hotel at night since we came in around 11pm from dinner but it ended up being completely fine and safe feeling. The front staff was also extremely helpful. They made us dinner reservations as well as taxi reservations for early the next morning. The only two things I would suggest is a possible shuttle to the airport, even for a fee! As well as a softer bed! However, it wasn't as bad to sleep in as I originally thought it might have been after sitting on it. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive aka short metro ride! Senyor Parellada for dinner. The food and ambiance and decor is fantastic and it's not overly priced. It's a complete tourist place but who cares.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top