H10 Marina Barcelona ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$81
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016

won't stay here ever again

Would not recommend Wed, Feb 27, 2013
The hotel is located in an undesireable neighborhood; the rooms was not cleaned until VERY late in the day; the staff at the front desk seemed annoyed when asked questions. The restaurant staff was friendly, polite.

| Massachusetts Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Disappointed.

Would not recommend Sun, Sep 2, 2012
Stayed here with my son for a short break and visit Nou Camp. The hotel was comfy but expected a little more after reading the reviews. The roof top pool was small and not enough seating or sunbeds. There was no bar attendent at the pool bar until late in the afternoon although. The breakfast was 15 euros per person, which I thought was over priced. Nice hotel if staying one to 2 nights on business.

| England Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Excellent stay pre cruise

Would recommend Tue, Jul 17, 2012
Anyone that gave this hotel a bad review definitely expects way too much for the money. Room was gorgeous and also ready early for me when id asked them if it was possible a few days previous. Staff were so lovely and couldnt have been any more helpful from receptionists to the bar and restaurant staff all excellent. Will look forward to staying here again

| Dublin Ireland Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Hotel (amidst a safe, but average area of Barcelona)

Would recommend Tue, Jul 3, 2012
Our experience at H10 was overall very positive. The hotel is beautiful inside. The rooms are just as photographed. We arrived to H10 via Metro (just a few blocks away from the hotel) on a Sunday. We felt safe on our walk to the hotel, but that area of Barcelona is a ghost town on that day. Like much of Barcelona, the surrounding ground level retail around the hotel is covered with graffiti. For newly arriving Americans, this can at first seem to be a bad sign. We soon learned the whole city has a problem with graffiti. Other: The restaurant staff was overwhelmed on the night of the Euro2012 Spain vs. Italy soccer match, Other than than that, staff at the front desk were superb and very helpful.

| Charlotte, NC Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very bad hotel

Would not recommend Fri, Apr 13, 2012
Not good signal Wifi Internet, It's free, so maybe that is the reason , old style, carpet very bad, serivce room not good too!! adn you have to walk 4 block for the metro , haaa, and after 10PM everithing it's close , room service until 11 or 12:00 ,Suckssssssss

| Estados Unidos Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great City Hotel

Would recommend Wed, Apr 11, 2012
This hotel is located a few blocks from the Marina and is a great location. The Metro is 3 mins walk and underground parking is superb if required. The beds were a little bit on the poor side but did the job. The rooms were very modern and just what we wanted.

| Southampton, UK Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very nice

Would recommend Tue, Oct 18, 2011
it is not directly in the center of town where all the The hop on hop off bus tourist bus makes a stop there, then need to change busses. Best to take the subway which is only a block away. It sits directly next to a huge, beautiful shopping mall. The staff were excellent! Friendly, caring, and helpful . Iin every way. 25 minutes from the airport.

Shopping hint

Mall next door. Travel agent on ground floor, but also one on 1st floor of the supermarket. A 2 minute walk.

| Philadelphia, PA, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good deal

Would recommend Tue, Jul 26, 2011
We went on a trip with another couple and the first thing we noticed was that the hotel is not even close to the beach. Its about 5 long blocks away. The next was that while this is a very beautiful looking hotel on the inside that there is not many choices of things to do without walking the 5 long blocks. The staff however was very friendly and helpful. I would like to point out that when taking a cab back to the airport do not let them call you one...we paid 14 more euro to get back to the airport than we paid to get there.

Dining

There is a little cafe called Anima where the owner is absolutley wonderful and VERY helpful. His food variety is awesome and his drinks are just as great and to top it off the prices are EXTRA affordable!

| Germany Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Never Again

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 25, 2011
The hotel was terrible. The beds were hard, it was dirty, they had no Internet and they said they did. They was not on the beach like they claim when I call and ask. Over price and not in a good area. I will not be recommend this place to anyone!

| Barcelona, Spain Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Nice hotel

Would recommend Fri, Jun 3, 2011
We stayed here Saturday and Sunday night. Pros: The room was very nice and clean with all the amenities. Location-wise, it was a 5 minute walk to to the train in a safe area which made it an easy commute to tourist destinations. Cons: since we were only here for the weekend, we found it difficult to find a decent restaurant within the immediate vicinity, or a grocery store since it looked like everything was closed. The other complaint is the commute from the airport. You have to transfer trains (and buy separate tickets for each), which includes a long walk underground and going up and down all these stairs--not fun when you're tired from your flight and carrying your luggage with you. You may want to consider taking a taxi instead even though it will be more expensive. Other than those two things, I did like this hotel.

| NY Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5